Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"

"Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"

Item# 38105
"With Torin you get professional-grade quality and a great price. Adjustable No, Color Black, Doors qty. 1, Foldable No, Includes Side prey bar and long screwdriver storage, Lock Included Yes, Material Type Steel, Drawers qty. 5, Finish Type Powder-coat, Shelves qty. 1, Wheel Type Steel caster wheels, Capacity lbs. 350. Top compartment opens and closes with gas shocks"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Review 1 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid box

,
July 24, 2014
By ddubya1
from Texas
" I've bought probably 30-35 of these for the guys in our shop: they hold up very well.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ten stars if I could

,
September 16, 2011
By Mastertech1
from Cincinnati, Oh.
" I am a professional tech. @ a Ford dealer. I already have a very large tool cabinet set that I bought from a popular and pricey tool truck. However we are always looking for the latest and greatest time saving tools and even my large cabinets were full, so I looked into buying a large service cart and got sticker shock to say the least. After looking at the big three brands and seeing over a thousand dollar price tag, I looked to Nothern Tool and found this Torin chest for 300 and change. I'll admit I was somewhat apprehensive because I have very high tool standards and didn't want to be embarrased bringing a cheeply made unit into my workplace. Well I was floored when it arrived.The quality is every bit as good as Snap-on or Mac and Craftsman can't even get close. I have owned this over 3 years and have had honestly dozens of other techs. brag on it and ask where i bought it and how much. Torin and N/T hit a home run with this one. Thanks "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart

,
June 24, 2011
By Tbaymech
from thunder bay ontario canada
" Have had this cart for over a month. It is just enough space for what i need it for. the internal lock is great one key locks the whole box. the only draw back is the slides. ball bearings would have been nice, but for the price i am not complaining. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
flattop
Detroit ,Mi 
 
Please wait while more information about flattop is loaded.
Additional information about flattop could not be loaded.
Ball bearing slide ??
October 2, 2011
" The specs say it has ball bearing slides .That is not the case ?
Tbay have you put alot of weight in drawers & they don't slide well?
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cart

,
September 13, 2010
By wrw64
from Lufkin Texas
" This a Great Cart for the price I shoped around and this was the Best rolaround for the Price "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mechanics Cart — 5 Drawer, Model# TC350

,
February 27, 2010
By WorldcolorPrinting
from Michigan
" This box is very Heavy Duty and Very Durable. It is a lot bigger than I initially thought but I love the height on this. t has a lot of room with deep drawers and can hold a lot of tools. It comes with 4 swivel casters, but I welded the front two for better control. It comes with drawer liners and slots to put your screwdrivers and prybars. Very Useful. Overall I am very pleased! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good box

,
February 16, 2010
By Jim01
from Salem store, VA
" I haven't been able to use the box yet. Mainly because it's so heavy! Read the description closely. It's much larger than any tool cart I've seen. Total package weighs around 200 lbs. You're going to need two of your buddies to put it together or an overhead lift. But it beats any other box by materials and quality hands down! By the way it has an ACE keyway, not a cheap key that can be picked or easily duplicated. Northern is where I'm buying boxes from now on. Also they carry Dewalt and Milwaukee? WOW If you're a name brand kind of buyer research where and what you buy. Good stuff Northern Tool "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

,
November 3, 2009
By fore3
from Spartanburg,South Carolina
" Great for rolling along next to the vehicle
Just enough space to keep things organized and not use a giant box that you can't move
Just the right size
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough box

,
July 20, 2009
By carguy101
from MS
" Rugged box. Sturdy casters. Textured paint to prevent scratching. Locking drawers to prevent opening while moving. Only thing it lacks in comparison to other storage boxes is corner bumpers. Otherwise it can't be beat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuff stuff

,
August 18, 2008
By mntnman
from yakima,washington
" was very easy to put together, i was amazed by the quality.tuff good looking box.
this isnt any lite box like you pick up in town,heavy duty,love it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mechanics Cart

,
August 13, 2008
By 2scooter
from Yucaipa, Ca
" This Tool Cart stacks up well against the brand name Carts. The wheels are heavy duty and should last for years. The overall construction of the cart is heavy duty. It was easy to assemble, with all the holes aligning for the bolts to go thru. All the drawers fit properely. Its a nice looking cart, without having to pay brand name prices. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mechanics Cart

,
April 14, 2008
By Sunshine14
from The Carolinas
" My husband loves his new Torin Mechanics Cart. Now his tools stay handy and near him while he works on machinery. No more tools scattered on the shop floor. When he is finished, he rolls the cart of tools to his toolbox to put away. Excellant time saver and oranization for him at work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool Box

,
February 29, 2008
By IndustrialRepairman1
from Milwaukee WI
" We ordered this for our assembler area and it works well it has nice casters and a strong frame. I did change the lock because i needed 6 keys but i could not get more keys for it. they supply only 2 keys but it is rare that any one would need more than that. over all a good strong tool cart! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
February 4, 2008
By jd77
" I have owned my torin cart for close to a year. I use it five days a week. It has held up great. This is a quality product. For any one who wants a good cart and doesn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a similar cart from one of the tool truck companies this is a good choice. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

big tool cart

,
February 4, 2008
By jetblue
from ny
" I like the cart but the lock will be misaligned when you try to open it.It has a hole key lock.I would suggest to let the customer service get in touch with the manufacturer and try to get a flat key lock. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Torin Mechanic's Cart - 5 Drawer, Model# TC350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mechanics Cart-5 Drawer TC-350

,
October 8, 2007
By Scooby
from Orange, Va
" I absolutely love this cart. I work on farm implements and I am able to roll this cart around the shop and outside when I work on things to big to fit inside the shop. The cart rools very easily and a has alot of storage for tools and other I might need for a certain job. I would easily recommend this product to anyone looking for a mechanics cart. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.