Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"

"Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"

Item# 38109
"Locking deep-tool storage box with sliding top is also a work bench. You get Torin quality and a great price. Capacity lbs. 330, Color Black, Doors qty. 2, Drawers qty. 2, Adjustable No, Lock Included Yes, Material Type Steel, Shelves qty. 1, Wheel Type 2 Swivel, 2 Locking casters, Foldable No, Includes 2 Locking slide tool drawers."
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 19(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Review 1 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Work Cart

,
April 23, 2013
By TT74
from Michigan
"The cart was purchased to be used for light tools and equipment. It went together easily and seems to roll around well. The only complaint I have is the drawers have so much resistance that the entire cart moves while trying to open them. It is a small cart on wheels so it isn't a big surprise but slightly annoying. The top storage is convenient and the fact that it locks is nice. When the top is closed it becomes a nice work surface"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cart

,
October 10, 2011
By ChuckToo
from Michigan
"Great price. I use it for my Hobart 280 Stick Welder and I can still open the top for storage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, Great product.

,
June 1, 2010
By montyst509
from Oconomowoc, WI
"I bought this cart as a supplement to my tool chests to hold the things I use most often. It fits the bill perfectly. Mobile and the right size to be able to push out of the way when not in use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for this professional

,
May 13, 2010
By TheMaker
from Boston, Ma
"I ordered this cart for my use on my production floor... We make Medical robotics for Stroke Rehabilitation. This cart went together easily and it's built well. Its small enough to move around in tight places and has a great amount of storage. I also like that I can lock it. I would recommend using loc-tite on the screw threads... I do this on all my carts in the building and it keeps them tight and secure. Overall I think this is a gerat product... I saw that Northern had a sale on it 3 days after I bought it and I called them, they refunded $38!!! Which is just another reason why I keep shopping at northern. THANKS!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

trash

,
February 3, 2010
By ryan123
from pulaski , tn
"this cart is the biggest piece of junk i ever bought none of the bolt holes were hardly tapped i had to tap all the holes myself for the money i shouldnt have had to do anything i will never buy anything else from torin"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Product

,
August 1, 2009
By cstage1
from Fort Myers, Florida
"My product was assembled at the Fort Myers/San Carlos Park store as a floor model, I'd like to think I'd do a lot better job myself. The cart is warped (only two wheels want to touch the ground at once) and the drawer/sliding top locks are terrible. I know this thing was cheap but this is ridiculous. Maybe if I had built it Myself it wouldn't be quite so usless, but I dout it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little tool cart

,
July 13, 2009
By Jeritol
from Texas
"Real handy and sturdy... just don't lose the keys!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin work cart modTC310

,
July 13, 2009
By millden
from Carrollton, TX
"As a technician in a manufacturing facility, I must have my tools and equipment with me at arms length. This cart is small enough to get through the isles and big enough to hold the majority of tools and parts need.
It has 2 cons. The locking mechanism is quite lame and the wheels don't roll well and are too hard. I had to change them out.
Yet overall a good buy.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work Cart

,
March 16, 2009
By DoItYourselfTX
from Dallas, TX
"Bought this for my son to use on BMX parts & tool storage. Went together perfectly, wheels are really smooth which surprised me. Good bang for the buck.
The only downside is an integral locking mechanism built in that requires you to open the top work space to release the front drawers. We didnt care much about the locking aspect so I removed the metal plate that engages the push pin for the drawers. You can still lock the top bin if needed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Tool Box

,
January 23, 2009
By Wrestler
from Detroit
"Real nice box. Small enough to move around easily in the garage. I am using it for working on my Harley's. Oil change tools and filters, cleaning materials in the tray and not all over the place. Must spray oil 10W40 to loosen up the drawer glides. Not a big deal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Investment

,
September 3, 2008
By MedicAdrian
from Orlando, FL
"Wanted a tool cart to replace my tool chest, so I could roll it onto my driveway when I did maintenance on my motorcycle outside. I used the bottom tray to hold my tool box full of sockets and wrenches, and used the drawers and top storage for the remainder of my tools. The top trays are great for the small parts as I remove them. I couldn't ask for a more convenient cart. I have no complaints."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin work cart

,
August 12, 2008
By OhioBob
"The Torin work cart with tool box was good purchase for me. I liked the ease of assembly. The deep topsection is great for storing bulky items and the drawers are just as handy. I like the sliding top as I don't have to remove an item just to open the top as you would with a hinged lid. The price was great and the ease of moving the cart is a plus. I would only recommend the five drawer if you would need more drawer space. Thank you Northern Tools."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torrin Tool Cart

,
August 11, 2008
By crickit
from Dallas TX
"I use this daily in my work as a maintenace mechanic. It saves me from having to push my whole tool box out to the machinery."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Work Cart Review

,
April 24, 2008
By Ben22
from Ellison Bay, WI
"I recently purchased a new Torin Work Cart. Assembly was very simple. All fabricated parts are flawless, and the powder coat finish is even, and very durable. Locking drawers allow ony one drawer to be open at a time, keeping the cart from tipping over. Drawer sliders are very sturdy, and will stand up to any load. The sliding work surface design allows you to access your tools while keeping your projects going. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase, and would recomend this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 24, 2008
By discounttoolbox
from PA
"I use this box in a machine shop to take all of my machine and measuring tools right to the mill or lathe that I am using instead of moving my large roller box or walking back and fourth until I have everthing that I need. Having the top open on slides is much better than having to take everthing off the top to open it. The drawers open a little hard but a little lithium grease on the slides helped that. This box is not top quality but is better than I expected for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin service cart

,
January 21, 2008
By debilly
from Livonia,MI
"The Torin service cart performs well in the industrial setting. It is small enough to get into tight spaces on an assembly line yet large enough to carry a wide variety of tools to complete the task at hand. It rolls well on the shop floor and its sliding top opens to expose a deep and wide storage area while providing a tabletop for prints,tools,etc.. I almost purchased a larger one but can see how it may have been too large to access the work areas I need to get into."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roller Cart

,
January 14, 2008
By Fabricator001
from Kansas City
"This cart has been like a new left hand in our shop. We didn't know what we were missing. I've looked at similar carts for quite a while and they all seemed soo expensive for what you got. This cart was a steal. It is worth its weight in gold. Well constructed, durable strong. All the guys in the shop like is so much that I might have to buy another one to keep them from fighting over it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Cart

,
November 1, 2007
By Rikden
from Montana
"I have a large shop where I restore cars and this cart is my best friend. The cart is rugged and does not wobble under a load and glides accross the floor. The drawers are also solid when loaded. I would highly reccomend this cart to anyone with a large shop and having many projects."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Torin Work Cart with Top Tool Box - 28in.L x 15in.W x 33in.H, Model# TC310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little tool cart!!

,
October 16, 2007
By Glideman
from Front Royal, VA
"This is a great little tool cart for the money. It has a decent amount of space in the two drawers. The top compartment is very large and will easily hold your larger items. The shelf on the bottom is a convenient place to keep those small power tools that you seem to always need. The only drawback to this tool cart is the opening to the top storage compartment. The two top covers slide away from each other to reveal the compartment. This means that every time you want to get a tool out of that compartment, you have to remove whatever is on top of the tool cart. In my case, a fairly heavy tool box. If it wasn't for this, it would have gotten a five star rating. This is not a real problem, it's more inconvenient than anything. Overall, for the price it is a great deal. I would highly recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.