Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens

Item# 383851
This Wel-Bilt headlamp gives you powerful 180 handsfree illumination. Weather-resistant construction for use in poor conditions. Battery Type 3 AAA, Bulb Life hrs. 10,000+, Battery Included No, Watts 1, Full Load Run Time Hours 4, Includes qty. 1, Overall Length in. 3 1/4, Light Output Lumens 60, Bulb Type LED, Bulbs qty. 1. Provides 60 Lumens with a 4 hour runtime on 3 AAA batteries Weather resistant design with adjustable head strap Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy and super bright

,
February 4, 2014
By Leadbottom
from Chesapeake Beach, MD
" I use this headlamp whenever I go outside at night. It is nearly like daytime, everywhere my head turns is lit up! Hands free and convenient. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light for the money.

,
January 2, 2013
By steve684
from NJ
" This is a great little light with a lot of power for the money. It has 3 settings low, high & intermittent. Nice tight beam. Too early to comment on longevity. We live out in the woods so when I have to go out in the backyard this light is on my head, very handy and seems for the most part pretty well made, time will tell. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HANDS FREE

,
May 8, 2012
By BUSHHOG
from SAINT CLOUD FLORIDA
" VERY HANDY WHEN YOU RUN OUT OF DAYLIGHT ,
CAR REPAIR
PUTTTING UP CHRISTMAS LIGHTS ON THE ROOF AT NIGHT!
UNDER CAR HOOD
UNDER DASH
STAYS ON YOUR HEAD VERY WELL
REPAIRING FORKLIFTS ! THAT WHAT I DO .AND NOT ALWAYS IN THE DAY TIME
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 Watt Head lamp

,
May 7, 2012
By cmcman
from duluth,mn
" Excellem\nt Item, I would recommened it, weel worth the money, I use it every night on the way home from work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bright & comfortable

,
January 16, 2012
By SVOCOP
from Seattle, WA
" The adjustable headstrap was really helpful & the ratcheting adjustment on the light helped it stay in place.
It is not a highquality piece but for the price it was hard to beat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Bright

,
January 9, 2012
By GKNY
from Huntington, NY
" This is comfortable and bright and does the job for everything from cross-country skiing to working in a poorly lit area. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
January 6, 2012
By dh333
from Battle Creek, MI
" Fantastic! Very bright, great optics, long lasting, comfortable. I was very happy with the brightness when it was on low. Then I realized there was an even brighter setting!
By far and above the best headlamp I've ever used.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome headlamp

,
March 14, 2011
By RN1049
" Have you ever started working on a car and need someone to hold the light for you... this headlamp is perfect for many uses. My wife uses it to do upholstery work. I use it when working on cars. Great product, very comfortable, bright light and easy to use. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

mamager/purchase agent

,
June 2, 2010
By snowmaker1
from Gilford Nh
" I felt for the home owner to crawl aroun in the attic this would be an ok light. For working hard in the field I feel this product was not well built. The battery covers and gaskets would fail and were very hard to open and close. I also found the allignment arrows on the battery cover were very hard to see. Having to use this light I every night for 12 hours the elastic in the head band began to fail and loose some of it's elasticity. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

headlamp

,
February 15, 2010
By sue21
from pennsylvania
" this is one of the most useful products we usein the garage when working on motors, transmissions and any other part. There is no holding a flashlight or using a droplight and getting tangled around the cord. The light is bright enough to see almost anything you want and you can use both hand while your working. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.