Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens

Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens

Item# 383851
This Wel-Bilt headlamp gives you powerful 180 handsfree illumination. Weather-resistant construction for use in poor conditions. Battery Type 3 AAA, Bulb Life hrs. 10,000+, Battery Included No, Watts 1, Full Load Run Time Hours 4, Includes qty. 1, Overall Length in. 3 1/4, Light Output Lumens 60, Bulb Type LED, Bulbs qty. 1. Provides 60 Lumens with a 4 hour runtime on 3 AAA batteries Weather resistant design with adjustable head strap Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy and super bright

,
February 4, 2014
By Leadbottom
from Chesapeake Beach, MD
"I use this headlamp whenever I go outside at night. It is nearly like daytime, everywhere my head turns is lit up! Hands free and convenient."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light for the money.

,
January 2, 2013
By steve684
from NJ
"This is a great little light with a lot of power for the money. It has 3 settings low, high & intermittent. Nice tight beam. Too early to comment on longevity. We live out in the woods so when I have to go out in the backyard this light is on my head, very handy and seems for the most part pretty well made, time will tell."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HANDS FREE

,
May 8, 2012
By BUSHHOG
from SAINT CLOUD FLORIDA
"VERY HANDY WHEN YOU RUN OUT OF DAYLIGHT ,
CAR REPAIR
PUTTTING UP CHRISTMAS LIGHTS ON THE ROOF AT NIGHT!
UNDER CAR HOOD
UNDER DASH
STAYS ON YOUR HEAD VERY WELL
REPAIRING FORKLIFTS ! THAT WHAT I DO .AND NOT ALWAYS IN THE DAY TIME
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 Watt Head lamp

,
May 7, 2012
By cmcman
from duluth,mn
"Excellem\nt Item, I would recommened it, weel worth the money, I use it every night on the way home from work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bright & comfortable

,
January 16, 2012
By SVOCOP
from Seattle, WA
"The adjustable headstrap was really helpful & the ratcheting adjustment on the light helped it stay in place.
It is not a highquality piece but for the price it was hard to beat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Bright

,
January 9, 2012
By GKNY
from Huntington, NY
"This is comfortable and bright and does the job for everything from cross-country skiing to working in a poorly lit area."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
January 6, 2012
By dh333
from Battle Creek, MI
"Fantastic! Very bright, great optics, long lasting, comfortable. I was very happy with the brightness when it was on low. Then I realized there was an even brighter setting!
By far and above the best headlamp I've ever used.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome headlamp

,
March 14, 2011
By RN1049
"Have you ever started working on a car and need someone to hold the light for you... this headlamp is perfect for many uses. My wife uses it to do upholstery work. I use it when working on cars. Great product, very comfortable, bright light and easy to use."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

mamager/purchase agent

,
June 2, 2010
By snowmaker1
from Gilford Nh
"I felt for the home owner to crawl aroun in the attic this would be an ok light. For working hard in the field I feel this product was not well built. The battery covers and gaskets would fail and were very hard to open and close. I also found the allignment arrows on the battery cover were very hard to see. Having to use this light I every night for 12 hours the elastic in the head band began to fail and loose some of it's elasticity."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt 1 Watt LED Headlamp - 60 Lumens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

headlamp

,
February 15, 2010
By sue21
from pennsylvania
"this is one of the most useful products we usein the garage when working on motors, transmissions and any other part. There is no holding a flashlight or using a droplight and getting tangled around the cord. The light is bright enough to see almost anything you want and you can use both hand while your working."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.