Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt

Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt

Item# 383853
This Wel-Bilt weather-resistant tactical flashlight features self-defense edges on top and bottom. Creates 120 Lumens from a powerful 3 Watt LED bulb. 4-5 hour run time and 10,000-hour bulb life. Battery Included No, Battery Type 2 C cell, Bulb Life hrs. 10,000+, Includes qty. 1, Watts 3, Full Load Run Time Hours 4-5, Overall Length in. 7 1/4, Light Output Lumens 120, Bulb Type LED, Bulbs qty. 1. 4-hour runtime at 120 Lumens Durable scratch and corrosion-resistant body Serrated front edge for self-defense and breaking glass Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 of 35(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight

,
July 30, 2014
By Sawdust10
from Prior Lake, MN
"The flashlight feels heavy duty. I haven't abused it, so I can't verify if it is. The switch is a little ackward to press because of the guard on that end."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt

,
June 30, 2014
By Louiegi
from Dover AR
"Light seems to work well, however; on and off switch is not very acessable. Good light, however; i hve not had it long enough to assess the durability and life span."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tactical flashlight

,
June 6, 2014
By TGC55
from Sheffield, Al
"Great Light, fits my hand well and is very bright."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Built Tactical Flashlight

,
May 31, 2014
By Bobwb3s
from Christiansburg, Virginia
"This is a tough little flashlight with a thick, hard aluminum shell and a serrated front and back screw-on caps. The serrated caps make this flashlight a "true tactical light" -- A nice little "self-defence weapon. Just "shove and twist" this tactical light into any attacker's vital, soft spot and I guarantee he/she will back off!
In a vehicle accident or emergency, the flashlight may be useful in "breaking a glass window" when "trapped" inside a vehicle.
I like this flashlight so much that I keep one close to my "bedside and one in each of my vehicles." Make sure that it is close and quickly accessable.
Bob, Patriot and Survivalist"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

super little lite!!!!

,
February 4, 2014
By HOJ99
from nj
"Bought 4 of these kept 1 and gave others to children as gifts. What a great FL for the $. We use them in the woods, on work projects and all around the house. Funny it's so good mine keeps getting "Borrowed" guess I'll have to buy more when they go on sale."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use this for my morning inspections.

,
February 4, 2014
By rj80
from wisconsin
"Bright enough to light around a bus to do inspections in the early morning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light!

,
October 3, 2013
By JimmJames
from PA
"Excellent Light for the money.
Pros: Super bright, durable, fits hand well, uses C batteries, and has those 'scallops' that make it a self defence weapon if needed.
Cons: Wish I would have bought more when they were on sale."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tough

,
April 25, 2013
By droopyman43
from Columbus Ohio
"this little guy puts out a bunch of light and is as tough as nails. My original light has been hit with a grinder, smashed in a machine dropped from the second floor and still works great. I am so impressed that I have ordered 5 more"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flashlight

,
April 23, 2013
By seatex2
from Hill County Texas
"This light is a good size and casts a good focused beam. It takes C cell size batteries so is lighter to carry, cheaper to replace the batteries too. Have not had any need to smack anything with the 'self defense edges' but I suppose they could come in handy.
All in all a good value if you get it on sale.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK, but not very durable

,
February 28, 2013
By tfloyd
from Huntersville, NC
"The light is OK, but it is not very durable. Mine came apart. The lens and the reflector just fell out. I glued them back in, after the third or fourth time they came out.
Also, the switch is a problem. It would turn on, but would stick when your tried to turn it off. I fixed that with a rubber 0-ring between the switch and the last battery.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flashlight

,
February 12, 2013
By jhd900
from Cape Cod, MA
"Excellent flashlight here. At 120 Lumens, light travels quite far. It's clearly rugged. I like the sharp edged tip so it can be used as a safety device when being carried in the car. Will purchase more of these."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

,
February 11, 2013
By Goose445
from Hartland, WI
"This flachlight works so great that I purchased 8 of them to have around my home, basement, and in the garage. It's durable and doesn't break if dropped. The beam on it is also very bright and has good distance on it. That makes it useful outdoors for the woods especially hiking."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific light

,
December 28, 2012
By steve684
from NJ
"This is a really great light for the money. Not overly heavy, well made and super amount of light emmited with a nice beam."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too bad they don't last very long

,
December 17, 2012
By BobInMN
from Rochester
"The flashlight worked great until one day it would not turn on. Guess I had it about a year. It never was dropped or abused or had any leaky batteries.
Also, the switch is a little hard to use because the tail-cap is crenelated. They should have left one of the teeth off so you would have a place for your thumb. (you could grind one off)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built like a Sherman Tank

,
October 15, 2012
By JoeFromRichmond
from Richmond, VA
"This is a very tough flashlight. It sits in the center console of my Ranger, and I've used it countless times. Drop it in the mud, drop it in a stream, hit a nail with it... It doesn't seem to matter.
I'm not sure why it includes "Crenelated Self-Defense Edges," as I'm usually so equipped as to have better choices. I guess it doesn't hurt the product at all.
One nice feature is the polygonal nut slightly behind the head, it keeps the light from rolling around on you. 2 C batteries into an LED means this thing throws out a lot of light. I couldn't be happier with it, especially since I got it 15% off during a bucket sale."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value...but a bit on the large size

,
October 8, 2012
By reb14451
from Sioux Falls, South Dakota
"Works great and throws out a lot of light. Very rugged, but a bit too large to carry around all day if you work in a manufcturing environment. Hard to beat the price and works great around the house"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light.

,
May 14, 2012
By SurviveIt
from Texas
"I bought 3 of these. Very bright, I can identify objects at over 150 yards. Heavy duty construction, well machined. The CNC edges make a great defense tool if the need arises. Very pleased with this purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great compact flash light

,
May 14, 2012
By cjr3
from East Hampton, NY
"This flashlight has proven to be far better than I expected. For such a compact light, with 1 bulb it is super bright and battery efficient. It does have a little weight behind it, and I like that. A great buy if, especially if you can find it in the clearance section."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad at all

,
May 7, 2012
By ErickT
from Wappingers Falls, NY
"Very strong Flash Light...Seems to be built well! I would recommend this to any who is looking for a nice home flash light."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wel-Bilt Tactical Flashlight - 3 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOLID PRODUCT

,
May 7, 2012
By Rich1245
from Gwinn, MI
"This flashlight lives up to its name "Wel-Bilt"; it's rugged with good illumination. I like the use of the inexpensive C batteries as opposed to the expensive CR123. The push-button is convenient and practical. There really aren't any negatives that I've found so far. Good product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.