Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"

Item# 38643
"This Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel lets you enjoy heat, style and savings in any room. No venting or costly installation is required. Three commercial-grade infrared elements generate up to 5,200 BTU of comfortable warmth. With the quiet scroll fan, heat is circulated more evenly. Plus, you can enjoy realistic flame action with or without heat. Blower CFM 150, Heat Settings 2, Watts 1,500, Amps 15, Blower Included Yes, BTU Output 5,200, Color Oak, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 13/32 x 28 1/4 x 25 1/8, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,500, Mantel Color Oak, Power Cord ft. 6, Remote Included Yes, Thermostat Included Yes, Volts 120, Product Style Mantel. Realistic flame action can be enjoyed with or without heat Quiet scroll fan evenly circulates warmth Three commercial-grade infrared elements Includes digital thermostat and log set"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Review 1 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

,
January 22, 2015
By YOUBETCHA
from Denmark
" We needed a small heater for our family room to help offset out LP gas bill. This heater comes ready to go, just plug it in. From the minute we started using it, you could tell a difference. Not only was the family room warmer, but the main heat I the house kicked on and off a lot less. We were pleasantly surprised in the difference this heater made to our LP gas bill. The little mantle is very attractive too ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for an 1860 House!

,
January 21, 2015
By JB66
from Atlanta, Georgia
" Recently purchased a house built in 1860! Oh what fun... 10' ceilings, minimal insulation of course(to be corrected). So, I purchased a couple of these heaters, to start off with, to set within the 4 fireplaces, as I would never use the chimney's for their function....just looks. This heater provides an excellent visual effect as well as sufficient heat for these larger cubic square foot rooms. 15'x15'x10'. Perfect for this diamond in the rough! Highly recommend! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater !

,
January 20, 2015
By ckutzroberts
from Knoxville, AR
" We bought this for our son and daughter in law and their boys. They are really enjoying it for both the heat and also the attractiveness of it.
We also have a larger one that we bought from Northern that we keep in our home office. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas gift for wife!

,
December 29, 2014
By awshadow
from Northwest WA
" I got my wife the infrared fireplace as a Christmas gift and she loves it! There's nothing more cozy than the flickering flames...and with electric infrared, there's no mess. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

,
October 25, 2014
By pizzacn
from New Port Richie, FL
" The heater / fireplace came ready to plug in and enjoy. Very simple controls. The flames are as realistic as a fake fire can be, and have nice movement. The wood cabinet is of very good quality and the heat is sufficient. Don't under estimate how small this unit is. It is very compact. It is perfect for a small bedroom or as an accent piece in the living room, it is too small to be a focal point. We enjoy ours. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
October 22, 2014
By Tigger1
from High Point NC
" The fire place looks good and heats good in addition has a reasonable price. I would recommend "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Room

,
October 1, 2014
By Skiland
from Green Bay
" Works great to take the chill off in cool mornings and evenings. works great when its not cold enough to start a fire in wood heater "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric heater

,
February 4, 2014
By wesman1987
from Fairland OK
" Recieved product in a swift and timely manner. The stove was already assembled and the instructions were clear and consise. Was product was in use, it rapidly warmed the interior of my home. The picturesque setting was gorgeous. The stove was a great addition to our home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
21out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, great heater.

,
February 4, 2014
By ColdMountain
from Rye, Colorado
" This heater looks awesome and works great. I have a 1000sq ft room and it works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Source Green Heat Infrared Quartz Rolling Fireplace with Oak Mantel - 5,200 BTU, Model# SGH002FRP13"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real cool fireplace!!!

,
December 5, 2013
By Happycustomer2112
from Texas
" I bought this fireplace today and plugged it in in the living room which has no fireplace. It heated the room quickly and really looks like a real fireplace. It is really cool!!! Excellent product for the price. I priced these and you can get less quality models that do not like as good as this one and pay more. Really, really, really happy with this!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+53points
53out of 53found this review helpful.