Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"

"NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"

Item# 38719
"This NPower 12in. dia. Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light comes with multiple mounting options for any location. Great for any house, barn, yard or warehouse. Use the rigid-mount back plate with the gooseneck arm for a stylish wall mount or choose one of the stems for a high or low suspended light from a level ceiling. The beveled mount lets you use the chain alone or with one of the stems for high or low suspended lighting from an angled ceiling. Rated for outdoor use. Weather Resistant Yes, Color Black, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor/outdoor, Housing Material 19 ga. aluminum, Light Output Lumens Not specified by manufacturer, Mount Type Wall mount, Bulb Type Standard E26, Volts 110, Watts Up to 100. Multiple mounting options give you the flexibility for use in a very wide range of applications Durable 19-ga. aluminum lamp cover is black powder-coated for rust resistance 110V ETL approved Rated for outdoor use, can even be mounted in wet locations Uses one standard E26 bulb up to 100 Watts not included 4 3/4in. dia. mounting plate"
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Review 1 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Barn Lights

,
April 6, 2016
By
from Lake Jackson, TX
So far so good. Ordered these lights for the bathroom. Great mounting options. As advertised.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Barn Light at Half The Cost

,
April 4, 2016
By
from Charleston, SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have been looking for reasonably priced barn lights to replace the lights outside our garage and these are perfect. Less than half the cost of everything else I found and easy to assemble and install. Love them!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot for your money

,
March 10, 2016
By
from Sedro Woolley WA
We are building a cabin in the woods and wanted a quality light for the front porch. I was hesitant to buy this light as I wasn't sure if it would meet our picky standards.
We were very happily surprised when we opened the box as it is heavy gauge metal with heavy duty hardware. The power coating is tough, I dropped the shade onto concrete and it didn't even get a scratch, and the package comes with several different pieces of mounting hardware so its like getting 10 different lights. The lights have been up for a month now and the look great on the cabin. Time will tell if they will hold up in the weather but my guess is they will outlast some lights I have that cost twice as much.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking light

,
February 19, 2016
By
from northern Arizona
just had these put up (5),
they have lots of options for installation style, I used the "goose-neck" pipes. The quality was better than I expected (some stuff from Northern Tools is a little funky). They look better in person than in the catalog and I am pleased with the looks, quality and price. I've only had them up a couple weeks so cant say how good they will wear over time, for now I love them.
Would recommend them to a friend .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

barn light

,
February 11, 2016
By
from Plainview, TX
I used this barn light indoors, it was installed on the wall above the sink in one of my bathrooms. It looks really good. It is a good quality lamp, and the parts that are included make it very versatile. You could also hang it from the ceiling, if you wanted to. My son installed it for me, and it was a pretty easy process
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic look, easy installation

,
December 20, 2015
By
from Montana
This product was exactly as advertised. Had a classic barnyard light look, with very easy installation. I would recommend this product to others.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NPower multimount barn light 12 inch

,
December 2, 2015
By
from Alabama
I have purchased several of these over the years. They hold up and are easy to install. There are lots of mounting options.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice barn light

,
November 1, 2015
By
from Madison, VA
I used this light over the front man door to my new work shop. The green color matched the color of the green metal roof perfectly. I suspect all the colors offered by Northern Tool are tuned to common roofing or siding colors. Great look, works as it should, and highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light, but be sure bulb guard fits first!

,
August 12, 2015
By
from Republic, MO
I carefully followed the printed instructions in order, step by step. After assembling the light, I discovered that the bulb guard is too small to fit over the edge of the shade as it should. I tried every way I could think of to gently "force" the guard over the shade. It's impossible. If I can't put the guard on standing on the ground, there would be no way to do it on a ladder 10 feet above the ground. I cannot return the light because I have already cut the electrical wires to the proper length for my installation. A word of caution: check to be sure the guard will fit over the shade FIRST (not last, as directed in the instructions).
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install Looks great

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Buffalo, MN
This light looks great and was very easy to install. It comes with some different options to help you place the light exactly where and how you want.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

,
August 3, 2015
By
from Seboeis Plantation, Maine
I just bought our third. We love the retro look in our rustic cottage. The first two in the kitchen went in easily and look great. They give the kitchen plenty of light without being too big or intrusive. Wiring is basic and it comes with parts to hang them in several ways. We are very pleased with these lights. The third is hung by the back door now. Great addition.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Light

,
May 15, 2015
By
from Springville, Utah
Nice product for a decent price..arrived in a timely manner. The sensor is working properly. The light is sending a down ward light which looks great in the night.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
This review is from: "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., White"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

barnlight

,
May 12, 2015
By
from Montana
This is a nice light for our guest room. I like how it can be adjusted and hung in a variety of ways.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 14 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Light, especially for the price

,
April 25, 2015
By
from Wildwood, NJ
This is a well constructed light with lots of options for mounting. I am an electrician and got it for a commercial application in a bar. The customer loved them ( got 6).
They are solid so if installed outside I would think they would hold up well to the elements.
There is only one thing that I would say is a little bit of a pain. If you use the wire cage to protect the bulb it can be difficult to put on, and I didn't like the mounting screws.
Other than that a great product.
I would recommend.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great functional and versatile light

,
April 10, 2015
By
from Stillwater, MN
We LOVED this light so much we bought 2, one for the bathroom, one for outdoor stoop and looking to buy a 3rd for another outdoor entry. Also purchased the dusk-to-dawn sensor. The multiple mounting options provide great versatility for any location needing a light.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

N Power Barn Light

,
April 3, 2015
By
from Colorado
This light was very well thought out and designed. It is designed for a multitude of installations and all parts are included. There is ample wire included to connect it and it looks very good installed. I installed it and used a 100 W equivalent LED bulb to provide the light I need with minimal electricity.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
This review is from: "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., White"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lights

,
February 4, 2015
By
from CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Well built, great price. Several styles can be made from the two mounting arms and rotating joint that all come in the box. Only issue for the contractors installing them was that the mounting plate required a little extra work to get things watertight on my non-flat metal building exterior. Very happy with my purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 18 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Light

,
January 26, 2015
By
from Harrodsburg, KY
I installed this fixture on a small cabin I am building on my farm. It is really well built and was simple to install. Looks real good on the rough siding I used. Great product and I would not hesitate to purchase again.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

12" Barn Light

,
January 2, 2015
By
from Yorktown, VA
I ordered the 12" Black Barn Light, along with the dusk to dawn sensor, (sold separately), for my outdoor shed. It was very easy to install, wiring instructions were plain and simple and it really looks nice and adds the right amount of appeal to the shed that I was looking for. I would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to purchase another if the need arose.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black, 100 Watts, Model# 23201096-B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Light

,
January 1, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
The light looks well made, and projects a good amount of light. The only thing I may have changed is the interior color of the light. Black may blend better with the overall look.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.