Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"

"NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"

Item# 38719
"This NPower 12in. dia. Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light comes with multiple mounting options for any location. Great for any house, barn, yard or warehouse. Use the rigid-mount back plate with the gooseneck arm for a stylish wall mount or choose one of the stems for a high or low suspended light from a level ceiling. The beveled mount lets you use the chain alone or with one of the stems for high or low suspended lighting from an angled ceiling. Rated for outdoor use. Housing Material 19 ga. aluminum, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor/outdoor, Weather Resistant Yes, Volts 110, Mount Type Wall mount, Color Black, Light Output Lumens Not specified by manufacturer, Bulb Type Standard E26, Watts Up to 100. Multiple mounting options give you the flexibility for use in a very wide range of applications Durable 19-ga. aluminum lamp cover is black powder-coated for rust resistance 110V ETL approved Rated for outdoor use, can even be mounted in wet locations Uses one standard E26 bulb up to 100 Watts not included 4 3/4in. dia. mounting plate"
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Review 1 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light, but be sure bulb guard fits first!

,
August 12, 2015
By
from Republic, MO
" I carefully followed the printed instructions in order, step by step. After assembling the light, I discovered that the bulb guard is too small to fit over the edge of the shade as it should. I tried every way I could think of to gently "force" the guard over the shade. It's impossible. If I can't put the guard on standing on the ground, there would be no way to do it on a ladder 10 feet above the ground. I cannot return the light because I have already cut the electrical wires to the proper length for my installation. A word of caution: check to be sure the guard will fit over the shade FIRST (not last, as directed in the instructions). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install Looks great

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Buffalo, MN
" This light looks great and was very easy to install. It comes with some different options to help you place the light exactly where and how you want. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

,
August 3, 2015
By
from Seboeis Plantation, Maine
" I just bought our third. We love the retro look in our rustic cottage. The first two in the kitchen went in easily and look great. They give the kitchen plenty of light without being too big or intrusive. Wiring is basic and it comes with parts to hang them in several ways. We are very pleased with these lights. The third is hung by the back door now. Great addition. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Light, especially for the price

,
April 25, 2015
By
from Wildwood, NJ
" This is a well constructed light with lots of options for mounting. I am an electrician and got it for a commercial application in a bar. The customer loved them ( got 6).
They are solid so if installed outside I would think they would hold up well to the elements.
There is only one thing that I would say is a little bit of a pain. If you use the wire cage to protect the bulb it can be difficult to put on, and I didn't like the mounting screws.
Other than that a great product.
I would recommend.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great functional and versatile light

,
April 10, 2015
By
from Stillwater, MN
" We LOVED this light so much we bought 2, one for the bathroom, one for outdoor stoop and looking to buy a 3rd for another outdoor entry. Also purchased the dusk-to-dawn sensor. The multiple mounting options provide great versatility for any location needing a light. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

N Power Barn Light

,
April 3, 2015
By
from Colorado
" This light was very well thought out and designed. It is designed for a multitude of installations and all parts are included. There is ample wire included to connect it and it looks very good installed. I installed it and used a 100 W equivalent LED bulb to provide the light I need with minimal electricity. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Light

,
January 26, 2015
By
from Harrodsburg, KY
" I installed this fixture on a small cabin I am building on my farm. It is really well built and was simple to install. Looks real good on the rough siding I used. Great product and I would not hesitate to purchase again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

12" Barn Light

,
January 2, 2015
By
from Yorktown, VA
" I ordered the 12" Black Barn Light, along with the dusk to dawn sensor, (sold separately), for my outdoor shed. It was very easy to install, wiring instructions were plain and simple and it really looks nice and adds the right amount of appeal to the shed that I was looking for. I would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to purchase another if the need arose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Light

,
January 1, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
" The light looks well made, and projects a good amount of light. The only thing I may have changed is the interior color of the light. Black may blend better with the overall look. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with many options

,
December 22, 2014
By
from marietta, ga
" We bought this barn light (12") to go over the side door to our garage. It matches a larger version (16") that we also installed over the main garage door. Great product at an excellent price. We had searched other similar lights and found Northern Tools version to be about half the price. Comes with an optional cage, extension and swivel. The cage is easy to remove/install giving it a more industrial look. This light is exactly the look we were wanting to compliment our Craftsman style house. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NPower Multi-Mount Warehouse Barn Light - 12in. Dia., Black"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheapest barn/warehouse light I found

,
July 10, 2014
By
from Utah
" Good product. Quality. Quick ship. Priced perfect. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.