Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"

"Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"

Item# 39369
"This Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove saves energy and provides comfortable infrared quartz warmth in minutes. Plugs into any standard household outlet - no smoke, no mess, no chimney or venting required. BTU Output 4,400, Dimensions L x W x H in. 10 13/32 x 16 7/8 x 21 1/4, Heat Settings 2, Heating Capability sq. ft. 400, Remote Included No, Watts 1,400, Volts 120. Heats up to 400 square feet Plugs into any standard household outlet - no smoke, no mess, no chimney or venting required Two heat settings 900 and 1300 Watts Realistic flame effect with dimmer No assembly required"
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Review 1 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute

,
December 3, 2014
By BobbiF
from Hurlock, Md
" I love this unit puts out awesome heat from the bottom so the rest of the unit stays cool to the touch I even have a small Christmas Tree on top of it. People have actually asked if its a real fireplace. I Love Love Love it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very nice addition to any room.

,
December 2, 2014
By Shuttleman
from Vancouver, WA
" Our friend has this stove who lives at the Oregon Coast. My wife fell in love with it after seeing it in action. I purchased one for our RV and then she wanted another one for her home office. She is very happy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty, Ambient Glow

,
November 6, 2014
By etaege
from Minneapolis, MN
" I have a very small three season porch that we like to sit in. We figured a heater would allow us to get a little more use out of that space when it gets cold out.
Works great--heats up the space in five minutes or less! I like the style of it, since it has the look of a wood stove without all the hassle. I also like the flame effect. Sometimes I'll have the flame effect on without the heat just because it looks nice.
I've only had it for a few months so far. I hope it continues to perform well for many years to come. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like it

,
November 4, 2014
By BB2014
from oneida n.y.
" work's great for the space,takes the edge off.when we are watching tv it's nice to use this heater.the furnace isn't running,that's why i bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

,
October 25, 2014
By LSpeedy
from Sumner, WA
" I never thought a small electric heater could be fun, but this one is. It preforms well, heats evenly and displays a convincing fire/log. The fire display even dances on the ceiling, like a real wood stove! I am surprise by its heat output, which is better than my bigger heater! Well worth the money; a real value. The only down side is it hasn't a numbered thermostat, but I found the low setting heats at a steady pace. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heater

,
April 13, 2014
By Pappaw1
from jdcarpsr@hughes.net
" Best heater ever economcal, great for heating the area, and loos great. Realistic looking coals and flame. Everyone who sees it wants to know where we got it. Totally pleased with the purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

quit

,
February 5, 2014
By txtulsa
from Texas
" Although the first unit quit working exactly 30 days after purchase. The 2nd unit is working well and was replaced with no problem. This is a good addition for supplemental heat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HEATER

,
February 4, 2014
By MSBOB
from LA
" USE THIS IN MY OFFICE, KEEPS IT WARM AND TOASTY! THIS IS A WONDERFUL LITTLE HEATER. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

,
January 23, 2014
By nrb123
from Iowa
" The main thing is the product doesn't have a 3 prong plug. It is more of a fire hazard than all the other heaters I have purchased. Very nice flame for decor but other than that I would not purchase do to grounding of this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
9out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Unifire Infrared Quartz Stove - 4400 BTU, Model# EA1105J"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice ambiance for a small room

,
January 2, 2014
By kleen
from wolfsville, maryland
" the features i like best about this stove are the infared heat, which seems to feel warmer, and that it uses less electricity compared to conventional electric heaters. this stove is simple to use, the flame lighting is adjustable and the heating adjustment has a high low setting, not a thermostat setting. the little fire place in mesmerizing.
this unit is only good for heating a small room. what's missing is having a timer. i have purchased 2 other small infared heaters, (not the kind that look like a fireplace) and love having the timer capability. i keep heaters off when away from home and have the timers set to come on a an hour or so be arriving back home. my next purchase will be the duraflame infared stove, DFI-550-0. it has a larger heat capacity and has a timer. both stoves are on sale as of now 1/2/14. enjoy!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
23out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.