Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"

Item# 395186
"This all-purpose chain saw is ideal for landowners that demand optimal performance, easy starting, comfortable handling and superb safety. The 55.5cc X-Torq engine delivers maximum power and torque over a wide RPM range with reduced emissions and fuel consumption. This saw combines technology and ergonomics to create a reliable chain saw for all cutting conditions. U.S.A. Case Included No, Chain Pitch in. 0.375, Tool-Less Chain Tensioning No, Tool Weight lbs. 13, HP 3.5, Low Vibration Handle Yes, GasOil Fuel Mix Ratio 501, Bar Length in. 18, Engine Speed RPM 9,000 max., 2,700 idle, Chain Gauge in. 0.05, Fuel Capacity oz. 14.9, Noise Level dB 104, Primer Bulb No, Oil Pump Flow Adjustable, Oil Capacity oz. 11.2, Chain Brake Yes, Engine Displacement cc 55.5. 55.5cc X-Torq engine delivers power with lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emissions Three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability in the toughest applications Air Injection centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles to reduce air filter cleanings and improve engine life Easy to start with combined start/stop switch, Smart Start system and fuel pump Quick-release air filter for easy cleaning and replacement Side-mounted chain tensioner for easy access LowVib system reduces vibration levels for reduced operator fatigue Inertia-activated chain brake reduces the chance of injury from kick back 7in. offset handle reduces fatigue Combined choke/stop control for easier starting and reduced risk of engine flooding Air purge removes air from the carburetor and fuel system for easier starts"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saw

,
February 4, 2016
By
from Northesat, Ohio
Timely shipping and a great running saw, used right out of the box without issue. everything came with the saw.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Assembled and ready to use out of box

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Blue Springs, MO
This is not my first Husqvarna chainsaw, so I was surprised when it came fully assembled out of the box. I was familiar with the product safety and general maintenance, so only perused the manual on startup procedure using the primer. Added oil and fuel and started right up. It is a pleasure to use. I thought it would be heavy and take a while to get used to, but was happy to find out how balanced and easy it was to use. Happy with purchase. I have only used it for about 4 hours, so may come back with long term use for review.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What more could you ask for

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Iowa
Purchased this saw about a year ago and have used to for cutting firewood and tree removal in fence rows and field edges. I could not saw a bad word about this saw. It is powerful yet not so heavy that its a chore to run. It starts easy and runs strong. It works great from cutting brush to large logs. I have had no issues what so ever with this saw and I would not hesitate to buy any Husqvarna products if they are like this saw.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw

,
April 24, 2013
By
from SW Montana
I use this saw almost exclusively to cut pine/fir firewood.
I purchased this saw with a 20" bar to backup my existing saw. I have since made this my primary saw and my other the backup. This saw is amazing. Way lighter than my previous saw, more powerful, and way less vibration means I can cut a cord of firewood and not feel like I was running a jackhammer all day. I also like the efficiency, I can cut and block just about a chord of wood with one tank of fuel and oil. So far I have cut about 30 chords with the saw with no issues. In fact, I purchased another for my son and kept the original.
I have nothing to complain about with this saw
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw

,
April 23, 2013
By
from WI
Love this saw, works great and have been using it for a year now.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing saw

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Jonesboro tn
I bought this saw at the beginning of the season and I have only had excellent outcomes of it. This is the best saw a man could ask for. It has the ability to cut through anything. I am very impressed and would recommend it to anyone in search for a power house.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for use around house and woods

,
August 20, 2012
By
from East Texas
This chainsaw was a perfect size for me. I use it to cut firewood for my home and to clear land at campsite. It's size and weight is great and does not have the kickback oportunities as with light and flimsy saws. I use to have a Traoy Built saw and this one beats it by a mile.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes My Life so Much Easier

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Acton, MA
I struggled with a Craftsman chainsaw for years (it was inexpensive, so it was right at the time), but now I'm kicking myself because I made my life so much more difficult. I heat with wood and buy log length, sometimes a grapple truck load at a time. The Husky goes through everything like butter. Really, should have done this years ago.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husquvarna 455R chainsaw

,
May 8, 2012
By
from Las Vegas, NV
This is a good chainsaw, you have to make sure the chain is tight though or the chain will jump the bar. Factory chains arent advisable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME TOOL

,
January 11, 2012
By
from SAN ANTONIO, TX
I PURCHASED THIS SAW FOR MY BUSINESS. IT IS AN AWESOME TOOL. I HAVE TRIED OTHER BRANDS, BUT AFTER 3 YEARS THIS CHAINSAW STILL WORKS FLAWLESSLY.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky 455

,
March 21, 2011
By
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
In 2007 I bought 4 acres on a lake. After just happening to tell my girlfriend that I've always dreamed of building a log cabin, I got thinking- why not? My next purchase was the husky from Northern Tools. This saw was outstanding, plenty of power, consistent in all weather conditions, and after approx. 70 trees, there is no change in performance.
Great saw all around.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Husqvarna 455 General Needs Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 55.5cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
June 9, 2010
By
from Harlingen, TX
I must admit I am a little chainsaw crazy as I own several makes and models. This saw is just about the perfect chainsaw. The weight is great, it is easy to start and easy to control. As for power. It has more than most people will ever need. It is just one tough chainsaw.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.