Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set

Item# 39945
"High quality Klutch pry bars are made of carbon steel. Includes 4 pry bars with rolling heads for better leverage and 4 pry bars with black plastic handles. Material Type Carbon steel, Tool Length in. 6-24, Usage Demolition, Pieces qty. 8. Includes 6in., 12in., 15 3/4in. and 19 1/4in. pry bars with rolling heads for better leverage Includes 7 5/8in., 12 3/8in., 17 1/8in. and 24in. pry bars with black plastic handles"
Average Customer Rating:
3.919 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (37 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
32 of 37(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Review 1 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pryin bars

,
April 10, 2016
By
from bremerton wa
great for all uses vary well made.i use these for wood workin as well on my trucks easy to get into small places.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

prybar set

,
February 17, 2016
By
from Kansas
I am very pleased with the quality of this set. So far they have been a big help working on cars.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pry Bar Set

,
November 5, 2015
By
from Lebanon, TN
These tools are exactly what I expected. Just as advertised.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pry Bar Set with 8 Choices

,
June 18, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Good quality and value for the average user; not professional grade, but also not priced as professional grade. Bars are made from carbon steel. Good size selections in 2 different pry bar types. The 4 rolling head pry bars range in size from 6 inches to 19 inches. The 4 pry bars with handles range in size from 7 inches to 24 inches. The rolling head pry bars have a rounded tapered end for additional usefulness.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent set

,
April 9, 2015
By
from Michigan
Good set and good quality to use for general use around the farm or in the shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set

,
December 7, 2014
By
from Kansas
Great complete set extremely durable use them often only wish klutch would put there name on them as far as I'm concerned best set offered from anyone store
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

strong arm

,
November 26, 2014
By
from Bronx, NY
This just a set of metal pry bars but it does come handy with the different sizes, heavy duty
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pry bar review

,
November 17, 2014
By
from Reidsville, NC
I live on a farm and use this pry bar set to work on my equipment. They seem to be made of good quality and all the different sizes make it easy to have the right one for every job. I have used every one and I am completely satisfied with them. Wish I would have bought them sooner. Buy these if you can.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pry bar set.

,
September 18, 2014
By
from Quinton, AL
Just some of my tools for my collection. I was always needing a set so just bought these to add to all my tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 10 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

,
August 31, 2014
By
from Orange, Ma.
For the price paid, these seem to be a very good deal. The points on the alignment bars are kind of blunt, but a swipe on the bench grinder & all was good. As for if the tools will last, only time will tell.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

too soft

,
August 10, 2014
By
from Lennons Crossroads, NC
I bought this set to have something to use at work, I set up farm equipment for John Deere, I think I have bent every piece in this set, after the first use. unless you are working with light weight stuff, don't waste your money
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pry bar set

,
May 23, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
I bought them for work. I work maintenance at a foam factory. I needed different sizes for all types applications. this is a good set for the price. I checked around a lot before I bought them. I have not used every size yet but its nice to have them when needed. They are very strong. I like the rounded ones for prying or pulling machinery into position or as a drift pin. I don't care very much for the plastic handles on the square bars would be cool if they were rubber. but over all I'm very happy with them and will use them for years to come.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Sanford, NC`
Best bang for the buck. quality construction couldn't imagine my tool box without them. Would purchase again.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

not very good

,
January 28, 2014
By
from Iowa
I bought this set because I need tools like this once in awhile. I saw that the reviews were favorable so I decided to try this set out. As soon as I opened the package I could see that I should have spent my money on something else. The finish coating on the pry bars was flaking off the tips. The edges of the ladyfoot prybars are poorly formed and are not flat. Overall very sloppy manufacturing. Not worth it - find one of Northern's better products..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pry bars

,
September 17, 2013
By
from SD
This is a good set of pry bars for the money the rolling heads ones work pretty well for aligning bolt holes and the little one is a pretty good substitute for a screw driver overall a good set although I wish they were caped for striking though probably going to get the capped set too
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good pry bar set

,
April 25, 2013
By
from Largo, Florida
I was looking for a good pry bar set for around the work shop. This set was a good mix of sizes and styles. Good for metal work and home work alike. The smaller sizes don't offer a whole lot of leverage so I don't use them often but the larger ones get used a few times a week.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualitty Bargain

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Washington State
I needed a pry-bar to remove the EGR valve assembly from my Ford F250. Your product did the job in a very cost effective manner. I got an eight piece set for the price of a single pry-bar from other sources. These are quality tolls that I expect to last a lifetime.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
May 8, 2012
By
from Va. Beach, Va.
I picked these up with a 5.00 off coupon and they were on sale. They have lasted and proven to be well made, serving the purpose. I would definitely recommend this set because of its durability, quality, and price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 19 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pry bars

,
January 18, 2012
By
from virginia beach va
Just recieved this set for Christmas, I have used them for the a gear install on my Jeep. The lengths work and they are pretty strong!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 20 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pry Bars and Aligning Wedges

,
November 17, 2010
By
from Petttibone, ND
Grip handles are comfortable, set contains enough sizes that one is available for almost any job.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.