Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set

Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set

Item# 39945
High quality Klutch pry bars are made of carbon steel. Includes 4 pry bars with rolling heads for better leverage and 4 pry bars with black plastic handles. Material Type Carbon steel, Pieces qty. 8, Pry Bar Type Pry, Tool Length in. Rolling head 6, 12, 15 3/4, 19 1/4 black handle 7 5/8, 12 3/8, 17 1/8, 24. Includes 6in., 12in., 15 3/4in. and 19 1/4in. pry bars with rolling heads for better leverage Includes 7 5/8in., 12 3/8in., 17 1/8in. and 24in. pry bars with black plastic handles
Average Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
24 of 29(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Review 1 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pry bar set.

,
September 18, 2014
By Dennis53
from Quinton, AL
"Just some of my tools for my collection. I was always needing a set so just bought these to add to all my tools."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

,
August 31, 2014
By Mick1066
from Orange, Ma.
"For the price paid, these seem to be a very good deal. The points on the alignment bars are kind of blunt, but a swipe on the bench grinder & all was good. As for if the tools will last, only time will tell."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

too soft

,
August 10, 2014
By CKennedy
from Lennons Crossroads, NC
"I bought this set to have something to use at work, I set up farm equipment for John Deere, I think I have bent every piece in this set, after the first use. unless you are working with light weight stuff, don't waste your money"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pry bar set

,
May 23, 2014
By Filly
from Wisconsin
"I bought them for work. I work maintenance at a foam factory. I needed different sizes for all types applications. this is a good set for the price. I checked around a lot before I bought them. I have not used every size yet but its nice to have them when needed. They are very strong. I like the rounded ones for prying or pulling machinery into position or as a drift pin. I don't care very much for the plastic handles on the square bars would be cool if they were rubber. but over all I'm very happy with them and will use them for years to come."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By hpgeic
from Sanford, NC`
"Best bang for the buck. quality construction couldn't imagine my tool box without them. Would purchase again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

not very good

,
January 28, 2014
By J256
from Iowa
"I bought this set because I need tools like this once in awhile. I saw that the reviews were favorable so I decided to try this set out. As soon as I opened the package I could see that I should have spent my money on something else. The finish coating on the pry bars was flaking off the tips. The edges of the ladyfoot prybars are poorly formed and are not flat. Overall very sloppy manufacturing. Not worth it - find one of Northern's better products.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pry bars

,
September 17, 2013
By JRodeo
from SD
"This is a good set of pry bars for the money the rolling heads ones work pretty well for aligning bolt holes and the little one is a pretty good substitute for a screw driver overall a good set although I wish they were caped for striking though probably going to get the capped set too"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good pry bar set

,
April 25, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"I was looking for a good pry bar set for around the work shop. This set was a good mix of sizes and styles. Good for metal work and home work alike. The smaller sizes don't offer a whole lot of leverage so I don't use them often but the larger ones get used a few times a week."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualitty Bargain

,
October 8, 2012
By browncr
from Washington State
"I needed a pry-bar to remove the EGR valve assembly from my Ford F250. Your product did the job in a very cost effective manner. I got an eight piece set for the price of a single pry-bar from other sources. These are quality tolls that I expect to last a lifetime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
May 8, 2012
By Alan01
from Va. Beach, Va.
"I picked these up with a 5.00 off coupon and they were on sale. They have lasted and proven to be well made, serving the purpose. I would definitely recommend this set because of its durability, quality, and price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pry bars

,
January 18, 2012
By mrsandman
from virginia beach va
"Just recieved this set for Christmas, I have used them for the a gear install on my Jeep. The lengths work and they are pretty strong!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pry Bars and Aligning Wedges

,
November 17, 2010
By dak2
from Petttibone, ND
"Grip handles are comfortable, set contains enough sizes that one is available for almost any job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Prybars

,
November 24, 2009
By RDOTech
from Fargo, ND
"I bought these prybars so i would stop using my screwdrivers as prybars. Broke the 18 in. one twice and the 24 in one once. After getting them warrantied which with northern tool is easy and hassle free unlike some places. but it did make me realize i needed a more reliable set. I bought a better longer one a 36 in mayhew dominator prybar. way better prybar for the money. you can also find those from northern tool. all around a good set for the money for light prying work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth buying

,
November 17, 2008
By Bob149
from Cheektowaga, NY
"On 1 of the prybars the tip broke off about 1 week after I got it, The tip on the longest prybar broke about 1 -1/2 month later. The heads on the pinch bars are too thin and cause the pinch bar to roll to one side or the other. I should have saved my money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

,
October 8, 2008
By autotech08
from Fairview,OK
"For the price you can't beat it ( don't expect a $150 set of prybars). My only problem is that the edge on the crows foot pry bars aren't straight (hard to tell but they aren't) ,but 3-4 minutes with a grinder will fix that problem. This set is a must for anyone building a tool set or needing a prybar set. By the way these are supposed to bend a little ( just as my snap-on ones do at work) if they don't bend than they break suddenly and could hurt someone"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

8pc Pry bars

,
August 15, 2008
By valdky
from Louisville, KY
"This is an excellent value for the quality of these tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ok in a pinch

,
August 12, 2008
By ray58601
from Dickinson, ND
"Prybars bend when in uses. have to bend straight when finished using."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

8pc prybar set

,
August 12, 2008
By Riggs
from Wisconsin
"I have used this set only for a few months and 5 of them have already broke. The tips break off of them and the shafts do bend. They work fine for hubcaps and light duty work but they dont hold up to stronger things, but for the price its hard to expect more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pry Bar Set

,
April 14, 2008
By Scott2
from Milwaukee, WI
"The 8 pcs Pry Set is a good value. The heel type pry bars with aligning point on the other end have been very useful for aligning parts. The set works very well for the home mechanic."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Klutch 8-Pc. Pry Bar Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

They keep my son from breaking my screwdrivers

,
January 24, 2008
By ReviewerMark
from Odenton MD
"I never had a complete set of pry bars and I must say this is a great set for the price. The set complements my tool set well and will keep my son from using my screws drivers as pry bars. Highly Recommended for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.