Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"

Item# 399456
"Use the Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool as a detail sander, close-quarter saw, power scraper or grout removal tool. It is a versatile tool for home repair, remodeling and restoration. Features a 1.5 Amp motor that delivers 21,000 oscillations per minute. Has a sturdy die-cast aluminum gear housing. 4-pin flange holds accessories firmly in place. Great for trimming door jambs for flooring installation, removing old caulking, glue or paint, taking up vinyl flooring or carpeting, chiseling out door hinges or trimming cabinets for installation. Volts 120, Storage Case Included No, Blade Included Yes, multiple, Amps 1.5, Pieces qty. 7, Wrench Included Yes, Material Type Die-cast aluminum gear housing, Blade Type Wood and drywall, scraper blade, and flush cut blade, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 5/8 x 4 1/2 x 5 1/4, Movement 21,000 OPM."
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 47(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

,
June 18, 2015
By DKTK
from Richmond, Va
" Works as advertised. Get into all of the nooks and crannies on my exterior wallboard. Also, unexpectedly came with a adapter for other brands sandpaper, etc. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to cutting wood

,
June 16, 2015
By V21044
from Columbia, MD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This product so far is a great product, I just cut a 4" root with no problem. Can't wait to use it around the house. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SANDER AT ITS BEST

,
June 13, 2015
By NBOTS
from NJ
" SAFTEY FIRST ALWAYS READ THE MANUAL FIRST. EASY TO CHANGE PAPER REALLY FAST. NOT HARD TO HANDLE. GETS IN TO TIGHT CORNERS. SO FAR I SEE NO DOWN SIDE TO THIS SANDER. ITS THE BEST I EVER OWNED. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tool

,
May 30, 2015
By WFMC
from Howell, NJ
" Handy little tool. Useful
in many situations.First use was cutting door stops for threshold
and it worked well.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value

,
March 26, 2015
By Biminiguy
from Florida
" I looked at quite a few similar products. This is by far the best value. None of the higher priced ones came with any accessories like this one. When you start to buy them individually the cost really goes up. I got in on the free shipping deal too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multi tool

,
March 23, 2015
By Hoosiermike
from Indiana
" An excellent handy tool to lighten your load when going to see what needs to be done, it can save an extra trip with its versatility. No, it's not meant for heavy duty use, if you have that much to do set up for efficient work but this is a good quick fix - sorta of like a power saw version of the crescent wrench. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
March 23, 2015
By HomeBrew66
from Michigan
" This works very well. Louder than expected. Cuts wood, brass and sands nicely. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

,
March 23, 2015
By Ultracsic
from MD
" For the money this is an excellent value. It works well for cutting and sanding and has performed well. You could buy four of these before you get to the price of one with a brand name. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
March 7, 2015
By 1Fitz
from Chesapeake, VA
" I purchased this tool to cut door jams prior to installing laminate flooring. It was PERFECT! It made the job easy and the results were professional. Great tool for this and other planned projects. I highly recommend! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sander

,
February 9, 2015
By twebb
from ar
" very handy tool to have at any home,for sanding,cutting up close to walls or doors "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy sanding in tight spots

,
January 28, 2015
By mmei6640
from Glendive, Montana
" Purchased this to sand carvings I do. Product works well for this application and it arrived with a few sheets of velcro sandpaper... but..... I seem to be having a lot of trouble finding replacement sandpaper at the hardware store. I assumed this was a pretty common item, but maybe not. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool

,
October 16, 2014
By robert62
from Ennice, N.C.
" I really like the simplicity of using this hand tool. It is very convenient and easy to store. Not bulky or heavy. My wife even likes it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool,

,
May 13, 2014
By justjack
from spring hill, fl
" totally unfamilar with this tool. Needed to purchase for flooring installation, but didn't want to spend the price for the Dewalt big price. Met all my requirements and did the job well, for a far better price "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buzz, zip, done

,
May 6, 2014
By BogeyBob
from Tucson, AZ
" Bought this to remove molding. It worked great sawing off nails behind the molding so it came off the wall w/o damage. Note: I had to buy a metal cutting blade that was not included in the original purchase. There are several interchangeable choices. I've also used it to sand rough spots on concrete and flush cut door jambs prior to installing tile. The Genesis is a good tool at a very reasonable price. It would be better with a longer cord. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genesis multitool

,
February 6, 2014
By rb1013
from Alabama
" This thing is awesome! It makes precise cuts and is easy to use. This one does not have a variable speed but I have found that I really don't use that feature much on my other one. The only suggestion I would make is to give it a quick change blade. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good multitiool

,
February 5, 2014
By Bo54
from Towanda, PA
" I gave this unit a try because of the price. It was much cheaper than other brands of multitools.I was a bit skeptical at first. Overall the unit performs well. I've had issues with some of the attachments being inferior quality, but overall the unit performs well. A good value for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A

,
February 4, 2014
By Gatorfrank
from North Carolina
" Bought this on sale for a specific project, the cutting blade worked great on a section of molding that I had to remove. The sander option provided a nice finish in a hard to reach area. Great tool for the price and it came in a really nice, well made case. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
February 4, 2014
By billbill
from neenah wi
" great tool cannot beat the price would buy again but cannot get this one to break "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for about anything

,
April 24, 2013
By handy13
from Maynardville,TN
" used this remodeling my house and found many different uses for this tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Genesis Power Tools Multipurpose Oscillating Tool, Model# GMT15A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

oscillator power tools

,
October 15, 2012
By carlie
from nashua nh
" the genest oscillator tool is a good substitue for the much more expensive tools and does all the things I want it to do as a home handyman "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.