Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"

Item# 399507
"The DEWALT 10 Amp Small Angle Grinder operates at 11,000 RPM for faster material removal and higher overload protection. Dust Ejection System provides durability by ejecting dust particles that enter the tool through the air intake vents. Removable guard allows use in tight spaces. Image shown representational only grinder does not include wheel. Amps 10, Battery Included No, Case Included No, Length in. 11 1/4, Product Type Handheld, Side Handle Yes, Speed RPM 11,000, Spindle Lock Yes, Spindle Thread Size 5/8 in. x 11, Switch Type Paddle switch w/lock-off, Wheel Diameter in. 4 1/2, Wheel Included No, Wrench Included Yes. Dust Ejection System ejects dust particles for tool durability Quick Change wheel release for easy tool-free wheel removal Keyless adjustable guard for tool-free adjustment Low-profile Jam-Pot low profile gear case provides precise gear alignment for a smoother, quieter transmission while allowing access to tight spaces 1-pc. brush arm prevents brush hang-up Vibration-reducing removable side handle Paddle-switch lockoff prevents accidental start up Auto-off brushes shut tool down when brushes need replacing"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (80 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80 of 80(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mitchell Arnold

,
February 27, 2015
By mitchell3305
from Odessa, Texas
" I am a special projects manager for a small chemical plant. We use the Dewalt 4.5 inch grinders daily. We primarily use the cutoff blades. We have been running these grinders for years and have only had one failure. That failure was with the power cord which was probably because we dropped something heavy on it and damaged the wires inside. We replaced the cord and got back to work. This is a well built tool and I highly recommend it. It lives up to the Dewalt name. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 4-1/2 10-amp grinder

,
February 27, 2015
By otsob316
from st.clair shors, mi
" Love Dewalt products have owned 3 of these throu out the years of working as a steel fabricator an will keep on buying them, the Dewalt grinder is strong an tough for the grinding an cutting on steel an welds an use it almost every day an preforms nice finish work also I will highly recommend to anyone for small an big jobs around the shop or household. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 25, 2015
By GlennRFence
from Riverside CA
" Been using this product and brand name for the past couple of years at our business. Works great and and for a good price too! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most reliable

,
February 22, 2015
By Steelgirl66
from Merlin, OR
" We've tried every other brand, least expensive, most expensive & everywhere in between & hands down these Dewalt angle grinders stand up to the test better than any of the rest! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 28402

,
February 9, 2015
By pj035
from Granby, CT
" Great machine as you would expect from Dewalt. Lots of power. Well built. Feels nice in your hands. I expect years of service. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt angle grinder

,
August 8, 2014
By dc12345
from West End, NC
" Great tool with unlimited uses. Very reasonable price and easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Grinder

,
February 7, 2014
By tan2
from Minneapolis, MN
" When in need of a power tool I always reach for my Dewalt. With its easy of use and safety features it has never let me down. When other product have failed, my Dewalt grinder always gets the job done. If I have to spend my money it will always be a Dewalt tool. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best grinder hands down

,
February 6, 2014
By Barrold
from Colorado
" This is the best grinder that I've ever used hands down. 10 amp is enough power to use with almost all welding and grinding applications. I would expect this grinder to last as lifetime as it is well built. I've used it for masonry, welding, auto, and home improvement applications. It's more than enough! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt grimder

,
February 4, 2014
By 28459
from La Place
" In over 20 years in the petro/chem construction and maintenance industry, Dewalt grinders are tops on performance over all other brands that I have ever used. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful small grinder

,
February 4, 2014
By Ridgerunner58
from Powell, TN
" Bought grinder to replace another brand of grinder that broke after a very little use. This grinder has exceeded my expectations in it ease of use and the built in safety features. Blades are extremely easy to change and it always performs great no matter what the task. Great little addition to the tool box. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Angle Grinder!

,
February 4, 2014
By STLJeeper
from St. Louis
" This angle grinder is not only powerful and reliable, but tough, too. I've dropped it plenty of times and it keeps on going. I have a few of the cheap angle grinders from the local "cheap tools" store, but none of them compare to this one. The Dewalt feels better in your hands and sounds better and runs smoother than the others. I would recommend this to anyone as a good quality, reliable angle grinder for home shop use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toughest angle grinder ever

,
February 4, 2014
By arc1
from houston, tx
" As a professional welder I have owned many of these grinders and you cannot tear them up. I have dropped them and used them until they were too hot to touch, and they still work after many years of this abuse. I have had some of these for over 15 years...simply the best "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment I have made in long time

,
September 18, 2013
By smith78884
from Utopia, TX
" I bought this angle grinder about 2 years ago. I have to say it was one of my best investments. I have used it for all sorts of tasks. Things that used to take me forever and along with extreme frustration I can now accomplish in just a few minutes without raising my blood pressure. The Dewalt is solid, adjustable and very reliable. Excellent brand. This tool has made a believer our of me for Dewalt tools and I now look for Dewalt first for any other tools I purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So pleased, I now have 4 of these

,
September 17, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
" I burned up several of other brand's 4.5" grinders before I went to the tried and true Dewalt. Now I keep 4 of these set up, one for grinding, one for cutting, one for sanding (with a flap disc) and one for rust stripping (wire wheel). I only have to change cutting discs when they wear down but this unit keeps truckin'. Really quick spoolup time too and the power never bogs down. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome grinder

,
May 6, 2013
By Masterwelder1991
from dunellon florida
" great grinder one of the tings I like about it is the keyless guard on all my older grinders I had to use a screwdriver to turn the guard where I wanted it also one thing I like is the trigger system when you take your hand off the grinder it automaticly shuts off on my old grinder I had to shut the switch off every time it wasn't being used and I didn't feel safe with it this one I feel totally safe. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Power Tool

,
April 23, 2013
By Jmoney315
from Weedsport,NY
" This is one of the best grinders i have purchased and used.Its light weight,durable and powerful.The paddle switch is the best feature for any grinder. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Grinder

,
April 23, 2013
By LightIndustrial
from Minneapolis, MN
" Have put hundreds of hours on this tool, sanding and cutting.
Was my favorite grinder because the flap switch is simple to use one handed.
Only complaint I have is the hold on switch. Can't use it one handed. Need to use my other hand to push it in. Have a Milwaukee, and it's hold on is by default. I use that more for grinding and this for cutting. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Angle grinder

,
April 23, 2013
By LCSD
from WY
" Easy to use, handles well, highly recommended for small jobs "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands on the best.

,
October 15, 2012
By Victor747
from warner robins georgia
" Working with metal daily requires power tools that can perform and withstand continous use. The DEWALT D28402 angle grinder out performs the last 5 different brand models previously use to perform the same work. For the last 24 months this model is used 3 to 4 hours per day, four days a week. Never runs hot, power is constitent and the design allows for hard to reach surfaces. I don't expect to replace this one for yet some time to come and when I do, it will be for the same model. Life without DEWALT is a grind. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Small Angle Grinder - 4 1/2in., 10 Amp, Model# D28402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Grinder

,
October 15, 2012
By PJ1967
from Simpsonville, SC
" Powerful grinder. Buzzed through some broken bolts very quicky. Much better than the small dremel I was using before. Wheels are resonable and much cheaper than dremel ones that break every couple minutes of cutting/grinding. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.