Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"

Item# 399510
"The DEWALT Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change has an all-metal lever-action keyless blade change for quick and easy blade changes. All-metal keyless shoe bevel with detents at 0, 15, 30 and 45 provides the versatility for easy bevel cutting. 4-position orbital action helps control cut quality and speed. Adjustable dust blower keeps line of cut clear of chips. 0-3,000 SPM gives you versatility in a number of materials and applications. Battery Included Yes, 1 18V XRP battery, Bevel Cuts Yes, up to 45 left or right, Blade Included Yes, Dust Blower Yes, Dust Cover No, Strokes Per Minute SPM 0-3,000, Total Orbital Settings 4, Case Included Yes, Cordless Yes, Volts 18, Trigger Lock Yes, Variable Speed Yes."
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for making professional speakers!

,
July 20, 2009
By djxander
from Manassas, Virginia
"I am a DJ and I make my own speakers. Everyday I need to use my Dewalt Jig Saw to make the holes for the speaker terminals, handles, tweeters and most important for the speakers. I never have had any problem using the saw. It runs perfectly smooth. I have told all of my friends who need any type of tools to come over and see my tools or the catalog you sent.
Thank you very much.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bump and go !

,
July 20, 2009
By cedarman518
from Plattsburgh, NY
"I bought my 18v jig saw just a couple weeks before I decided to put a deck on the back of my house, and found it to be very handy addition to my large collection of Dewalt tools. When I did my deck is when I relized how much of an addition it was. We framed up the 1700 foot deck and when it came to the decking is when the jig saw came into play. All my 5/4 was in various lengthsI let them run wild off the ends of the deck and ran them in to the farthest joist to maximize length. But instead of measuring' marking , going to the saw and back ect, I just grasbbed a board bumped it up to the previous board , marked and cut with the jig saw and screwed, without having to get up. the saw is light, comfortable, quiet, low impact and powerfull . Now I think thats a lot of decking for one guy to put down and this saw saved me a ton of ups and downs no doubt. Since then I've always made sure that this saw is always in my bags no matter what the job, that one little cut you have to make goes away so easily when it's with you, and if you forget it that one time, you realize all the more how valueable this saw really is, Priceless!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cordless jigsaw

,
November 18, 2008
By elkhunterbill
from Washington State
"The Dewalt cordless jigsaw is something that every do-it-yourselfer should have in the shop. It has plent of power to do any job and is easy to use. I have used this saw over and over again without fail. My next project is window sills for the house we built 5 years ago..... I WANT another project with the Dewalt cordless tool line......"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a beauty!

,
August 18, 2008
By JohnTG
from KY
"Precise, smooth and powerful. Very easy to change blades and adjust. I love the orbital action. It cuts very fast."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT CORDLESS HEAVY DUTY JIGSAW -DC330K

,
January 25, 2008
By PUMPER
from CONWAY,SC
"RECEIVED DEWALT 18V CORDLESS JIGSAW AS A CHRISTMAS
PRESENT AND HAVE USED 5 TIMES. LOVE THE LEVER-ACTION
KEYLESS BLADE CHANGE(FAST AND STURDY) AND KEYLESS
METAL SHOE BEVEL TO ALSO CUT ANGLES 15-30-45%.
I AM IMPRESSED WITH THE DUST BLOWER WHICH KEEPS
DUST ETC. OUT OF MY LINE OF CUT AND ALLOWS ME TO
BE MAKE VERY ACCURATE CUTS.
THE ROBUST 18V BATTERY IS A "'REAL LASTER"". THE "ORBITAL"
SETTING CAN BE CHANGED TO KEEP THE BLADE FROM BINDING
IN TOUGH MATERIAL. I RATE THIS AS BEST JIGSAW I HAVE EVER OWNED
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

turbo jig saw

,
January 23, 2008
By rrfishman
from Roanoke Rapids, NC
"I bought the DC330K this summer when replacing the boards on my deck. I started out with an old jig saw I had and it was so slow. I finally retired it and bought the Dewalt DC330k. It is so fast and makes great cuts either squared or circular. It went through 5/4 boards like a hot knife through butter. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to improve their productivity. Great Jig Saw!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fishman
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unreal

,
January 22, 2008
By dale4121
from ma.
"this is better then i would have ever thought a cordless would be it's better then my one with a cord. not only do you have the freedom of the cord but it hands like a dream . Easy to handle and takes a beating . i loe it and i think you will too. It's well worth the money ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Jig Saw Kit with Keyless Blade Change - 18 Volt, Model# DC330K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Freedom Scrolling

,
January 21, 2008
By famousbaconsandwich
from Broomall, PA
"I bought this tool not all too long ago and I already love it better than my DW321. I was going to upgrade to the 331, but I really hate having a cord on this kind of tool where you're always whipping the back end around. This tool performs just like a corded tool with exception of preset variable speeds. If this tool had variable speed presets it would be perfect. The keyless blade change is a vast improvement over the 321 and I like it better than other manufacturer designs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.