Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"

Item# 399514
"The DEWALT 1/2-Gallon Cordless Wet/Dry Vac is a professional-grade tool designed for one-handed operation. A dual cleanup mode, powerful suction and a compact, lightweight design make this wet/dry vacuum ideal for professional jobsite cleaning. Ideal for service installers, general contractors, electricians, plumbers, glaziers and HVAC technicians. Hose Diameter in. 1 1/4, Hose Length ft. 2 1/2, Product Type Vacuum, Tank Material Poly, Filter Included Yes, Product Style Wet/dry, Capacity gal. 0.5. Dual clean-up modes allow for debris cleanup with either the front utility nozzle or extendable rubber hose Large on-off switch is easy to acess with one hand Gore HEPA wet/dry filter traps 99 of dust at 0.3 microns Washable filter cleans with tap or water rinse Runs off 18V DEWALT battery packs for longer run time"
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 16(81%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless Dewalt vacuum

,
August 13, 2012
By Rich19
from Colorado
"I Have a welding business and I do lot of work for the near by University. There are a lot of times I have to install my products after the carpet guys have already put down carpet. The Dewalt Cordless vacuum comes in very handy to clean up the mess. The small size is a great advantage sure beats hauling a big shop vac up to the third floor for a small mess. The vacuum has very good suction for a cordless vacuum. The 1/2 Gallon is plenty and the run time on a fully charged battery will surprise you. My employees love it and so do I."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expensive Dustbuster

,
January 17, 2012
By ebug
from Chino, CA
"The DEWALT 1/2 Gallon 18 volt vacuum is a nice little dust buster for around the house quick, small messes.
The pros:
-The 18 volt battery packs last for about 15 minutes of continuous use. (No cord!)
-Lightweight and compact.
-Feels solid
-Uses Dewalts standard 18 volt batteries
-Decent suction for small cleanups
-The filtration is VERY good. Almost no dust gets pushed back into the air.
The cons:
-1/2 Gallon capacity (but you buy this knowing its small...)
-The high pitch noise
-The filter is so good that it gets clogged quickly
-No option for AC usage (cant be plugged in if all your 18 volts are dead)
-The nozzle on the front the hose attaches to was almost useless to me
-The noise it makes sounds cheap
I ended up purchasing the 2 gallon 18 volt version of this vacuum just to give it a try. I ended up loving the other version and returning this one.
The 2 gallon vacuum has all the options i would have added to this little guy, has more sucking power, and is no household Dustbuster. It is shop worthy.
I would strongly recommended the other vacuum instead of this one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Handy

,
January 9, 2012
By GKNY
from Huntington, NY
"Super handy, especially when you don't want to lug the shop vac around. The fact that it intergrates with my existing Dewalt set-up is another plus."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
June 14, 2011
By AlpineMoto
from United States
"I had to replace an old dustbuster that I couldn't find a new batery for. This ends up being my go to vacuum for almost every chore. Small, light. portable and sucks almost everything up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing Special

,
July 20, 2009
By Scoob
"I received this product as a gift in a combo pack and find it useful for small stuff around the shop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cordless

,
July 20, 2009
By JWCeltics
from Boston, MA
"I have few of these scattered in different places. Gets a real workout at home, but plenty of use at a few offices also. This is by far the best handheld, cordless vacuum."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum

,
March 16, 2009
By Tippy
from Vicksburg, Ms.
"I purchased the dewalt cordless wet/dry vacuum for my husband, he has just about all the cordless dewalt tools, to use on his jobs. I ended up keeping it in the house for my own use. It picks up really well, and is easy and convenent to use. I use it for vacuuming my car also. It is light weight and very handy.
I would recommend it for any household, it would also be a great tool for the spouse to.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Vac around the house

,
November 25, 2008
By cabexbx
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is a great little shop vac for around the house. It takes care of little spills, wet or dry, for which you don't want to pull out the full size vacuum. Highly recommended for light duty chores. One key point that sold us on it was that buying this was cheaper (or same price as) than buying a new DeWalt 18v battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt DC515K 18V Cordless Vacuum

,
November 19, 2008
By HandyAFS
from Elizabeth, CO
"I have found this product and this line of products works very well.
I use the DC515K to clean small spaces like auto interiors, tight corners, and
pellet stove ashes.
I also like the XRP 18V Drill, and the AC/DC 18V DC500 2gal. vacuum.
Great group of tools for the 18V batteries.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

18 volt cordless vacuum - 1/2 gallon

,
August 18, 2008
By mudcarp1
from Rock Hill, sc
"Very compact and portable, has good suction for cleaning work site and easy to empty tray. Battery power holds up well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power packed

,
April 27, 2008
By AtlantaAce
from Atlanta
"This compact vacuum is very powerful and lasts a long time with the 18V battery. While a bit heavy it does get the job done and puts smaller portables to shame."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dewalt 18V cordless Vacuum cleaner

,
April 21, 2008
By BigJer
from Minneapolis, MN
"I really like the vacuum cleaner because it is compact which it fit in my mobile tool cart. It have power to clean up the mess, but I wish the vacuum cleaner just need little more power, that's all. It is a great tool to have if you are building maintenance person that the person goes all over the buildings that the person don't have to bring a big vacuum cleaner. So I am glad that Dewalt came up with tool design which it is a great idea. Good work DEWALT!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dewalt Cordless Wet Dry Vacuum 18 volts

,
April 14, 2008
By Zilda200
from Springfield LA 70462
"I received the product within one week. It is a powerful and handy hand held vacuum. It makes for a quick and easy clean up. It is very easy to empty the messes picked up with the vacuum. I am really still learning about all the features. I am sure you will be most pleased with this item."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cordless Vacuum

,
January 22, 2008
By Riddler
from Iowa
"Nice vacuum for getting in places that a corded vac is to big to drag. Good suction. Easy to empty dirt pan."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Jerry7111
Houston 
 
Please wait while more information about Jerry7111 is loaded.
Additional information about Jerry7111 could not be loaded.
Great item.
June 13, 2011
"I have 3 of these and keep them in the shop and in the house for my kids to clean up their mess. My sis in law, actually used it to clean up when she was here. Holly cow, someone cleaned up? I would buy it again, I did, I have 3."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice vacuum

,
January 22, 2008
By Farmer101
from North Dakota
"A nice vacuum for cleaning out the pickup and car when you dont want to get the corded vac out. Very good suction and life on a fully charged battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum - 18 Volt, 1/2 Gallon, Model# DC515K"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

DEWALT CORDLESS PORTABLE WET/DRY VAC.

,
November 16, 2006
By ARTHUR
from ATLANTIC BEACH , FL,
"HAS A GOOD DESIGN , BUT IT NEEDS MORE VAC. SOME DIRT AND WOOD DUST WAS DIFFICULT TO PICK UP . AT THIS PRICE I THINK YOU SHOULD HAVE BETTER PERFORMANCE FROM THIS TOOL ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.