Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"

"DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"

Item# 399515
"The DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light illuminates your jobsite with 13 Watt fluorescent bulb. Features built-in telescoping and 360 rotating hook for hanging in different locations. The over-molded lens cover provides increased durability while the pre-heat circuit helps eliminate blackening at the base of the bulb. Bulb replacement is easy with the tool-free lens cover. Image representative of product Model# DC527 does not include an 18V battery. Battery Included No, Battery Type 18V, Includes qty. 1, Volts 18, Watts 13, Full Load Run Time Hours 3.5, Overall Length in. 3 1/2, Bulb Type Fluorescent, Bulbs qty. 1. Tool only battery sold separately Over-molded lens cover provides increased durability on the jobsite Twist-and-lock tool-free lens cover for easy bulb change"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Review 1 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for concentrated lighting

,
January 16, 2012
By APJr
from NM
" No one tool fits all jobs; this Dewalt light is PERFECT for concentrated lighting only. I like that it works of the same battery as my power drill. I have used this light when working on my gutters, chimney insert and my car. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great light for the Money

,
June 13, 2011
By Tundra052
from Eureka, NC
" I needed a good area type light and since I already had a Dewalt drill with extra batteries and charger, this seemed like a good choice. I was not disappointed as the light has performed great and has continued to perform even after several accidental drops. This is a good companion for your Dewalt power tools and accessories. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt DC527 Area Light

,
July 22, 2009
By whistlepig
from Preble County, OH
" We purchased our first generator this January and about six weeks ago had our first power outage. After struggling in the dark using a flashlight to fill up the generator with fuel and hooking the generator I figured there had to be a better way. I purchased one of these lights from Northern Tool. It floods the entire area with bright light, stands easily on it's base, and the retractable hook makes it very handy to use. Although this light is good for many other uses around the home I consider it a must have for a power outage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy and well built light

,
August 18, 2008
By JohnTG
from KY
" This light is very handy and I use it much more than I ever thought I would. Really came in handy during our last power outage. I use it in the engine compartment of my boat very often. It provides a lot of light! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Cordless Light

,
January 24, 2008
By FleetMangerDan
from Emmaus PA
" I love this light! It is very handy and uses my existing 18 volt batteries.
The only thing I would like to see is a charge gauge. When the battery goes low the light simply turns off without any warning.
The light is very sturdy, I have dropped it many times and it still works great.
I wish my 1/2 Dewalt cordless drill worked as flawlessly.
This light is by far my most often used Dewalt tool!
It is a little expensive but you will love it too!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright, and Handy!

,
January 21, 2008
By jwfish
from Lexington, Ky
" This High Quality lamp is very bright and built with the durability you expect from Dewalt. It's slim size makes it convenient to use in tight spaces such as auto repair. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By D127
from MN
" This is an excellent light. I am a heavy equipment mechanic the light is strong. Gives off light just like a plug in fluoresent but no cord with a safer feeling working in wet areas. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "DEWALT Cordless Fluorescent Area Light - Tool Only, 18 Volt, 13 Watts, Model# DC527"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Portable Shop Light

,
December 6, 2006
By ToolManTimTaylor
from DFW Texas
" I am currently managing a warehouse for a Christmas charity. With limited electricity, lighting in this warehouse was a problem before I purchased the DeWalt DC527. Problem solved! Several of the volunteers have commented on the difference these lights have made. Unlike a flashlight, this light provides even illumination over a broad area that can be used for reading, doing paperwork, repairing equipment, etc. Simply place the light in the area you are working - no need to spend time aiming and repositioning the light as you would a flashlight. Unit stands upright on it's base or can be hung from above with its built-in hook. Light uses the same 18-volt batteries as all DeWalt 18-volt tools. Provides 3.5 hours of constant run time on a single charge. With 2 or more batteries and a charger, you can have non-stop light.
DeWalt did their homework on this one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.