Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713

Item# 399522
The DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw features a powerful 15 Amp 5000 RPM motor and a stainless steel detent plate with 11 positive stops. Tall sliding fences support 4 1/2ft. crown molding, with a miter detent override allows for fine adjustments. Cam miter lock. Total Positive Miter Stops 11, Max. Degree Miter Cuts - Left 50, Max. Degree Bevel Cuts - Left 48, Wrench Included Yes, Blade Diameter in. 10, Arbor Size in. 5/8, Fence Sliding, Amps 15, Cutting Capacity - 0 Degree Miter 2 in. H x 6 in. D, Blade Included Yes, Dust Bag Included Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 5,000, Bevel Single, Laser Guide No, Max. Degree Miter Cuts - Right 50.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 40(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mitersaw for the Value

,
June 13, 2011
By tgammoncad
from Lascassas, TN
"This Miter saw by DeWalt has been a workhorse for me for several years now with flawless performance. I use it to cut wooden members as well as steel and aluminum parts as well. I simply change saw blades and i've turned my wood mitersaw into an aluminum plate chopsaw or steel tube/pipe chopsaw. It's not lacking in power. One should always remember that the performance of your chopsaw is directly related to the quality of saw blade you use with it. This is a best buy in my eyes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

inspiration tool

,
March 21, 2011
By squarepeg
from bel air, md
"The 10" miter is a basic tool, on the high-end of investments for the weekend-warrior. After shopping competition laboriously, finally made the call on buying a DeWalt. The ease of use and repeat precision has made me find many more uses for the saw than I had imagined at the time of purchase. I bought an angle cube to get precision angles, as any laser or measurement system is subeject to wear, so appreciate a model without all those features. The blade its sold with makes up the price differential from near competitiors, but the quality of this tool should be the decision point. Great little tool that's become one of the foundation elements of my growing aresenal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Saw

,
March 3, 2011
By DBK1033
from Minnesota
"I purchased this saw last year because I am a do it yourself type of guy. I also added the lazar which cuts down on the lining up of the saw to make a cut. I to highly recommend getting it. I have used cheaper miter saws and was always disappointed with how off the angle cuts were. A week ago I had the chance to use the saw to help my neighbor put up panels and molding. When it came to cutting the 45 degree angles it was right on the money. I also had to cut a 22.5 angle and again it was on the money. I could not be happier with my purchase. This year I will be purchasing the Dewalt miter saw table because I have two projects lined up for this summer and I am sick of getting up and down to make a cut. I am sure I will be just as pleased with the table."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Saw

,
November 3, 2009
By Trupp
from Joplin, MO
"I bought this saw about a year and half ago, because i do handyman jobs on the side. This saw is easy to take to a job site and and easy to use. It make extremely accurate cuts and is heavy duty. I have been very impressed with it and i would recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredible saw.

,
November 2, 2009
By johnnyboats
from Rowley, Massachusetts
"I recently purchased the Dewalt 10" miter saw from Northern Tool and am extremely pleased with the performance and features of this top quality tool. I use the saw frequently for finish trim work, sawing PVC for plumbing, and general framing. This tool is Commercial grade which any professional contractor would use daily. I can't believe i waited so long to purchase one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw

,
November 2, 2009
By Mcgoo
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Really great saw for the price. We've used it around the house for projects ranging from small to large. It came in really handy when we got a new workshop and needed molding mitered. Great, sharp, straight cuts. Highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 10in. miter saw

,
July 21, 2009
By ppppp
from NY
"This is a great saw for the price. bought it for projects around the house. Percision cuts, easy to use & very dependable. Every man needs a great miter saw in his garage! Hope this helps"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Dewalt

,
July 20, 2009
By branchking
from Pylesville Maryland
"Saw is great to use ,very easy to set up featuring positive settings and ample power"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 10" miter saw

,
July 20, 2009
By MikeJPW
from Memphis, TN
"I bought this particular saw after doing a lot of research. I specifically chose a 10" model so that I could interchange blades with my table saw. I frequently cut hardwood pieces to very precise angles and so, I wanted a saw that was easy to set up and that would maintain my setup through repeated cuts of any hard-
wood I chose to work with. The heavy 15 amp, 5000 rpm motor always zips through anything I feed it without complaint. It is a very clean and professional-looking tool and my friends invariably admire it when they visit. The aluminum bed and fence are nicely polished and add to the appearance. I have used it hundreds of times and it never fails to do what I ask. Blade change is easy & fast and it can use anything from a 40T construction blade to an 80T woodworking blade. The automatic blade brake works well. I like this saw a lot and hope I never wear it out.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish it Was a 12"........

,
July 20, 2009
By Scoob
from Brownsburg, Indiana
"I purchased this product about 1 year ago and I'm completely satisfied with the product for the price. If I had the money though, I would go for a 12" sliding."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 10in Compound Miter Saw

,
March 23, 2009
By drsport
from St. Louis, MO
"I have had this saw for three years now. I am a handy homeowner who is willing to tackle most projects rather than sub them out. (It kills me to pay someone to do what I can do by myself.) I have found over the years that the difference between the subs. and me is usually having the right tool for the job. This is one tool that is a must have. It has allowed me to do crown moulding, frame ups, trim work, decorative work, picture frames, etc... with ease and accuracy. The detents are accurate. The set up is easy and the saw has plenty of power. My only recommendations are to get a quality portable table if you plan to move the saw around the house or garage or to a worksite. It will shorten your steps and make the job easier. Otherwise, build a workstation like the one on The New Yankee Workshop. Also, if you do the workstation, include a shop vac to remove the sawdust and debris. The one that is attached to the saw is inadequate. ( Are any of them any good for more than a few cuts?) For the money this saw is a great value. Buy one and don't look back! You'll be building something in no time!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mitre Saw

,
August 23, 2008
By toolwarrior
"Dewalt is always dependable. Plenty of power and easy to use. No problems so far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mighty fine miter saw

,
August 20, 2008
By TexasToMichigan
from Michigan
"Saw helped finish 2 houses in 2 different states, On top of that it's traveled from Texas to Michigan. Have used it on wood, vinyl siding! It works great on vinyl, and made the job go a lot quicker - Just threw on a finish blade and reversed the teeth! Have found no fault with the machine-its as good looking as the day I bought it, and I expect to own it for a long, long time!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 10" Miter/Bevel Saw

,
August 19, 2008
By SmilingJack
from New York
"This is a wonderful tool. It is my first miter saw and I loved it from the minute I got it home. I built a table and 5 benches for my son's deck and they all came out perfect. I have since built a seamless cabinet with mitered and beveled joints. I have a Dewalt table saw and Dewalt Cordless Drill and they all work just as advertised, but this is my favorite tool.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 inch dewalt miter saw

,
August 18, 2008
By charlie39
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
"I have used this product in my wood shop for many years and found it to be dependable, very accurate and has a large capacity for large wood items. It is easy to adjust, flexable and has optional items to aid you in holding in place difficult pieces, I think dewalt products are outstanding and would recommend them to anyone, I have some of thier products as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

,
August 18, 2008
By cottonmeal
from SC
"Not only is this my first miter saw, it's also my first Dewalt tool. I can truly say that it has lived up to its billing. I've had this saw a few months now and each time I use it I'm impressed with its' performance and how easy it is to use. I've cut everything from molding to 5" fence post with no problems. I definitely would recommend this saw to a friend!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent tool

,
August 18, 2008
By JONJ
from Okla
"I have owned this tool for several years.
Most reliable tool I own!!
Would recomend for any one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saw

,
August 18, 2008
By JS122153
from Central New York
"This power tool makes trim work a breeze. Cutting angles and compound angles is the key to a great trim job and since owning this my trim work has been flawless. It works great with flooring cuts also."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

saw

,
April 22, 2008
By JoeAB
from Tennessee
"What a wonderful saw. It is dead on accurate. So easy to use. I don't care if I ever buy another saw again this is the best yet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Single-Bevel Compound Miter Saw - 10in., Model# DW713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the home owner

,
April 22, 2008
By Auggie
from Grass Valley, California
"I've used this saw for various home improvement projects such as building a fence, several shelving units and for trimming out windows. It's very precise and easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.