Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"

Item# 399523
"The DEWALT Compact Drill/Driver is a powerful 9.6V drill/driver for drilling and fastening applications. Two speed settings, variable speed and reverse switch allow for maximum control. Ergonomically designed trigger and rubber grip for comfort and ease of use. Features an electronic motor brake, high-performance fan cooled motor and all-metal gearing for efficient power transmission and longer tool life. Battery Included Yes, 2 9.6V batteries, Case Included Yes, Clutch Settings 15, Keyless Chuck Yes, Reversible Yes, Charger Included Yes, 1-hr. charger, Tool Weight lbs. 3.4, Variable Speed Yes, Side Handle No, Speed - No Load RPM 0-300/0-1,100, Volts 9.6, Chuck Size in. 3/8, Max. Torque in.-lbs. 200. Compact size and lightweight Torque output provides for a superior power to weight ratio in both fastening and drilling applications All-metal planetary gears for increased durability and power Adjustable clutch offers maximum versatility and control Heavy-duty keyless chuck offers durability and convenience Professional-grade variable speed trigger switch provides for maximum control and versatility in all applications"
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9.6 v Dewalt drill driver

,
April 23, 2013
By Monster1957
from Fort Worth,Texas
"Great product for such a small package. I have a Roybi 18V drill/driver and much rather use the Dewalt 9.6. To me it is just as strong as the Roybi and half the weight. Use it all of the time on all of my home building projects."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First cordless tool

,
August 20, 2012
By Edgeworth
from Sandyston, NJ
"My children gave me one of these & I thought, "why". Then I started to use it & have not quit since. It is great. Very reliable, easy to use & reuse and quick to charge. It has stood up well under my less than careful use. I have found that you need to be careful to fully "kill" the batteries before charging and do this monthly. I had to replace several batteries before I learned this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
June 14, 2011
By Goldwinger
from Katy, Texas
"This was the first cordless tool I purchased that really works. My Dad had one and really liked it, so when I bought our house I knew I was going to need one. They are a little more expensive, but for what you get, you can't beat them. I got mine with 2 batteries and I always have one in the charger. I've used this for so many little and big jobs around the house it has never failed me. By that I mean I have never had to get my 1/2" Milwakee cord drill out. It's been in a box since I bought this cordless drill. I like the adjustable torque setting it has. The weight is a little much, but not cumbersome. Swapping batteries is a one handed operation if need be. My son and wife always go for this tool when needing to drill or put in screws. Love the case too. Keeps everything together. Charger really puts the charge back in the battery quickly. Great tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9.6 volt cordless drill

,
June 13, 2011
By minfred
"I owned 2 of these--used them for about 15 years--my son still has them--loved them--batteries don't last very long after some 10 years"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great all purpose drill

,
June 1, 2010
By Don450p
from Cincinnati, OH
"I bought my first dewalt battery drill about 10 years ago. It was this small 9.6 volt drill. It far exceeded my expectations. I am not a professional but I found this drill to work for nearly any application that you would expect from a medium size drill. I had to replace the batteries about ever 4 years but other than that no issues with this drill. Such a great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dewalt 9.6V drill

,
July 24, 2009
By ulav8r
from Paragould, AR
"The drill is excellent and has plenty of power to drive 3" drywall screws. The only fault is that the batteries do not last very long. After about 3 months they start to lose capacity. A new battery charge will last about 4-6 hours in heavy use. After about 3-4 months a full charge will only last about 1 hour. This has been my experince with two drills and 5 batteries. I have found information suggesting that overcharging (leaving the battery on the charger too long)may be the cause. If so, the charger should be redesigned because it is hard to find a timer that will shut the charger off if left unattended for days. Most timers will come back on each day and over charge the battery after the first day."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT

,
July 21, 2009
By Darric
from Bessemer city NC
"Hello my name is Darric and I am a man who loves his toys. I have owned and operated many different kinds of power tools over the years. I use them at work and around the house I normally prefer the higher voltage (they seem to last longer). But my grandchildren got me this drill for Christmas so I started using it around the house. I found that yes it's a smaller voltage but I have no problem getting the jobs done it helps that is lighter as well. So if your looking for a drill to get that honey do list done you should try this out you wouldn't regret it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9.6 dewalt drill

,
April 21, 2008
By jazman
from lansford,pa
"i had this drill for ten years and would buy another in a heartbeat ihave drop it 20 feet and it still works like new i hung hundreds of sheets of drywall with it as well. it's small light it's a great tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9.6v Drill/Driver A Good Product

,
January 26, 2008
By Woody12
from South Bend, IN
"This is an excellent drill/driver for the home. It is light, yet capable tool. In many months of use, I have not found a job it could not handle. Yes, the 9.6v battery does not have the life or torque of the higher voltage models. But there is little I do around the home that requires the higher horse power. It is also lighter to handle and did not cause fatigue from the weight of the tool while drilling and driving. This is a durable tool. It has been dropped and knocked around quite a bit during various remodeling and construction projects and still runs like new. It may be a bit light for the pro who needs to use it all day, every day, but I would buy another one in a minute for the occasional use around the home."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around drill for anyone

,
January 22, 2008
By Mis2farH
from Lexington, NC
"My brother gave this drill to me 5 years ago as a birthday present and at that time I was a single woman and did all my own repair work. This drill has been a lifesaver! It can do most anything needed in setting up house, maintaining a home and even doing jobs outside the home."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 9.6 volt drill

,
January 21, 2008
By gm3amp88
from Tx
"This is a great item at a good price to have around the house just to use time to time. I have had mine for 5 yrs and the batteries still hold a good charge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Cordless Drill

,
January 14, 2008
By EricS
from Gladstone, Michigan
"Excellent battery life, and also nice for being able to use the batteries in all my Dewalt tools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool - not too heavy

,
October 29, 2007
By Icabean
from Nebraska
"I love my 9.6 volt for many jobs because it is not too heavy and still has good power and long battery life. I've got two of them I use them mostly for woodworking and some home manitenence. I even used my first one to build a big deck on my father-in-laws house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A powerful drill that's not too heavy.

,
October 29, 2007
By djbartu
from PA
"I've had my DeWalt 9.6 volt for years now and am still very happy with it's performance. If you're looking for a powerful drill that's not too bulky and heavy, this is the one to get."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK !

,
October 29, 2007
By Tigger
from Kingsland, TX
"Now when it comes to over all power and performance this light weight drill has allways came through. This drill may not be the higher voltage modles, for the average handyman or do it yourselfer this one fits the bill. I have udes mine for drilling holes in wood, metal, and also used it with a phillips screw driver bit and hung several sheets of sheetrock before needing the battery recharged. The weight of this drill makes it so much easier to handle, and not having a big bulky battery getting in the way is a big plus! I could go on and on about how great this drill is, but until you try one yourself these words are just one man's opinion. So my suggestion to you is, you gotta try this one!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 9.6 Volt, 3/8in., Model# DC750KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 29, 2007
By chascurt
from Southern Ohio
"I have had my DeWALT 9.6 volt drill approximately a year and highly recommend it. I use it mostly as a driver for installing electrical fixtures. It is extremely durable and withstands the rigors of daily use in a construction environment. The adjustable clutch prevents twisting off delicate screws in expensive light fixtures and fans. I especially like the long lasting batteries and that they recharge in less than an hour. Although it's only 9.6 volt I frequently use it to drill 13/16" holes in 2x construction material with no problem. Bottom line: this is a great tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.