Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"

Item# 399597
"The DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver's lightweight and compact design allows users to fit into tight spaces and work with minimum fatigue. High-performance frameless motor delivers max. power of 300 Unit Watts. Battery Included Yes, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Tool Weight lbs. 4.3, Speed - No Load RPM 0-400/0-1,450, Volts 14.4, Chuck Size in. 1/2. 1/2in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck reduces bit slippage Lightweight design minimizes user fatigue Integrated LED worklight provides increased visibility in confined spaces 14.4V battery pack for high performance, long run time and battery life"
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cordless

,
August 20, 2012
By TKarr
from St. Peters, MO
"When I wore out the batteries in my old cordless it was time for a new one. When the batteries for this drill wore out I bought a new battery. I like the lighter weight and with the new battery it seems to have more power than ever. I've probably had it about five years now and it still works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt The Best

,
June 13, 2011
By JimmyR
from United States
"I have lots of Dewalt tools but this drill has been the best thing I have ever had. Besides drilling and driving this drill saved me at a cookout. The motor on my Rotisserie wouldn't work and i had a slab of Prime Rib that needed to be cooked. Check this video out, besides being a drill a little Redneck thinking can do wonders"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

14.4 Dewalt Drill Driver

,
March 21, 2011
By MMM35
"I have two of these drills and they are great I keep one at home and the other one at the lake and I use them weekly for something. I have used the 18 volt Dewalt drill and I could not tell any difference in the power. I love Dewalt tools."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

DewaltDC730KA cordless drill 14.4 volts

,
September 7, 2010
By smfm
"good power, nice balance, like the added light feature, battery power doesn't retain power as long as expected yet does all i need it to between trigger and recharge. still great tool that i would definitely buy again. recently used to build a shed and had no problem pushing 4" screws into 3" of wood."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
August 30, 2010
By racer27
from St. Leon, In.
"I have used this drill for a while now and love it. It is easy to change bits and they stay tight. Best drill I've had!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The drill that lasts

,
May 31, 2010
By DeltaBuilder
from Mississippi
"I have several dewalt drills and my 14.4 volt model has given me excellent service and thousands of recharges on the the batteries. As a builder I use my dewalt all the time at work, and then I take them home and use them on my own projects and repairs. They are the best tools for construction work and they will last!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, reliable equipment

,
February 22, 2010
By eaqbf2
from Clovis, NM
"It's a bit on the pricey side, but I have been using mine for household projects for years now, and have had no problems. Batteries charge quickly, hold a charge for a fairly long working period, and it has plenty of torque. The keyless chuck has always been trouble free, and I have had it now for 4 years. The only complaint I have is common to all nicad battery drills, and that is that its weight. It does get heavy after prolonged use. I would recommend it to anyone with extensive home repair work to do, or for anyone looking for a reliable cordless for commercial work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cordless drill

,
November 4, 2009
By sctby
"I have one like this and i would recommed this cordless drill to anyone. it has a alot of power!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 14.4V Compact Drill/Driver

,
November 2, 2009
By diverdon
from La Crosse, WI
"This drill has more power than my older and larger 14.4V. The size is excellent, and the LED light is a great feature. The chuck is also one hand operation. Very nice tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps on going

,
July 24, 2009
By Kathie
from Michigan
"Our DeWalt Cordless drills just keeps on going. Although battery life has shortened somewhat, they provide enough power and longevity for homeowner use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

14.4 Great Buy

,
July 22, 2009
By Mikeyp
from Versailles, Ky
"I have had this drill for 7 years and it has worked flawlessly. It has plenty of torque and power. The batteries charge up fast with the fast charger. This drill has been through it and still preforms well. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quality product that will keep you statisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful concept

,
July 21, 2009
By dracopronto
from Huachuca City, AZ
"This drill is really a nice tool. My problem was with the battery. Michigan's cold climate killed both batteries within the first year. Replacing the batteries was cost prohibitive and they cannot be purchased from any alternate source."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

14.4 Cordless Drill

,
July 21, 2009
By Mojo1
from Gassville, AR
"I got this as a high school graduation present from my uncle. I first thought a drill for a present. Then I started using it. This is the tool that I use to have to fight with my dad over on who gets to use it first. It has all the torque you need and it just keeps on going. I graduated 11 years ago and this drill is still going STRONG!!! I thank my uncle everytime I see him (I think he believes I'm trying to get something else from him). I keep telling him that there is no ulterior motive for my gratitude. I love this drill and if it ever gives out, I WILL GET ANOTHER. Thanx for a GREAT Product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 14.4 V Driver Drill

,
July 20, 2009
By Burnie
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"I've used it for years and can't wear it out. I've gone through 2 sets of batteries and the drill is still going strong."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

,
July 20, 2009
By ECWOLF
"This drill can do almost anything. Like all Dewalt tools, the battery holds a charge better than any out there."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile!

,
July 20, 2009
By Clarkie
from Auburn, NY
"This drill is fantastic. It is balanced well so that you don't tire when using it. Great power. Long lasting batteries! Just perfect! You can use anywhere around the house. Even drilled concrete with no problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

14.4 volt cordless driver/drill

,
July 20, 2009
By Bearcat2065
from Boston MA
"I have used my Dewalt driver drill for years and find it one of the most used tools in my workshop. I appreciate it's power and long battery life between charges. As a master electrician I have aquired several corded drills over the years and they spend most of their time in the cabinet,the Dewalt is the one that is always out on the bench and the first power tool on the list to bring for a project. I have used it for everything from drywalling an entire room to screwing down track on my model trains.I have bought at least 4 for birthday or Christmas presents and always reccomended it to my fellow workers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tool

,
July 20, 2009
By chaser
from Cologne, MN
"I have used this tool for the longest time ( 5 years or so) and i have never used a better drill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cordless Drill for any job

,
July 20, 2009
By vitoa
from Tucson
"I previously had a DeWalt 12V 2 speed cordless drill. It was only a 3/8" chuck and lacked the torque required for heavier jobs like operationg a hole saw. I then purchased this 14.4V DeWalt drill and am very happy. It has the heavy duty 1/2" chuck and 3 speeds. It does just about any job with room to spare and the 14.4V battery pack is not as heavy as the 18V. This is especially handy when working in tight places.
This is a great tool!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Compact Drill/Driver Kit - 14.4 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC730KA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Swiss Army Drill

,
July 20, 2009
By hmimprvmt
from Southern NH
"I use my DeWalt 14.4V hand drill for every home project. I originally purchased the cordless drill to strip and rebuild my closets. I felt a little like Tim Allen in Tool-Time, Ooooo - ooooo - oooo ... The project was completed in a flash. I just used it this weekend to hang some lamps. Every home project ... even driving long stainless screws in pressure treated wood has been a pleasure because of the reliability and ease of the DeWalt 14.4V cordless Hand Drill.
A great tip ... screw your extra bits and attachments on to the outside of your case for easy carrying!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.