Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091

Item# 399639
High-capacity DEWALT XRP Ni-Cd battery has 40 more run time than standard batteries. For use with all Dewalt line of 14.4V tools allowing users to run multiple tools off same battery pack. Items Included Battery, Volts 14.4, Battery Type Ni-Cd.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Tools

,
June 14, 2011
By Ken01
from Maine
"The very first cordless drill I purchased was a Dewalt 14.4 volt. It has never failed me with the work and projects I have done. These new batteries have improved my satisfaction even more. If you take care of your tools they last. After 10 years I have no complaints."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring new life to your 14.4 volt tools

,
July 22, 2009
By vandiman
from Chapel Hill, NC
"This new battery brought new life to my 14.4 volt tools. I standardized on 14.4 volts years ago and have a slew of battery operated tools, including several drills, on that standard. I had worn out my batteries and was running out of power and having to spend alot of time recharging or, worse yet, waiting for a recharge. It is great to have this new power and life in my equipment. These XRP batteries are too large for some of my 14.4 volt tools. You may need to get the XP batteries for the old Firestorm 14.4 volt tools from Black and Decker. Great buy though - if you need a new 14.4 volt tool then buy one package with two batteries. That is a really good buy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Battery works great

,
July 20, 2009
By bdorrell
from middle Tn
"I purchased a dewalt drill about 8 years ago. It came with two standard 14.4 volt batteries. While remodeling my bathroom last month I was having to change these batteries out every 10 - 15 minutes. I purchased this xrp battery, charged it up, put in drill and finished the job without having to recharge!!!!
I don't know how long this battery will run, but I know it last a good while before needing to be charged.(I have not run it done completely yet) This battery is a little larger than the originals and adds little more wieght. It also will not fit plastic case without some modification, if that matters to you. This did not bother me, but thought I'd mention it. I would not hesitate to buy another if I needed it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

!4.4 Volt Batteries

,
August 19, 2008
By Tomat76433
from Bluff Dale, Texas
"The drill motor is fine. General battery performance was OK but the battery life of the original batteries was poor. Batteries did not hold a charge even with the longer comparative recharge time. The replacement batteries are far too expensive and resulted in a decison on my part to buy a new drill from another manufacturer. Batteries were a true disappointment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds More Charge Than the Original

,
April 14, 2008
By Belfast
from East Longmeadow, Mass
"When I got the batteries , I charged them, and I am still using the first one in the drill. It has been about a month. The old batteries would be dead the next day.
I'm sure that the other battery that I bought, is fully charged too. I just havent needed it.
I did notice that there seems to be more torque with the new type of battery, since I have already broken a drill bit. Cool! I feel like this purchase was worth it. I got my drill back!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt 14.4v xrp battery pack

,
January 21, 2008
By il1lupo
from lexington, ky
"excellent replacement pack. northern's price is much cheaper than other online stores."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 14.4 Volt XRP Battery Pack, Model# DC9091
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replacement Battery

,
January 21, 2008
By ryanb
from Ft. Worth Texas
"Same as original. Great Quality"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.