Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"

Item# 399644
"The DeWalt Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw features a powerful 10 Amp motor that delivers incredible power for jobsite applications. Deep-cut capacity allows user to cut round or rectangular stock. Speed control dial allows user to tailor blade speed for the application. Innovative sight light lets operator see cut line in dark jobsite environments. Case Included Yes, Cordless No, Cutting Capacity SFPM 100-350, Stand Included No, Blade Included Yes, Blade Size L x W x Thickness in. 44 7/8 x 1/2 x 020, Variable Speed Yes. 5in. x 4 3/4in. rectangular cutting capacity 5in. round cutting capacity Durable dual bearing blade guide rollers for better blade support LED sight light lets user see cut line in any jobsite environment Multi-position adjustable large front handle offers user plenty of hand space for a more accurate cut Ergonomic soft back handle provides comfort during use Adjustable material guide Blade-changing lever for easy blade changes Durable and adjustable material guide allows user to adjust for various jobsite materials Externally replaceable brushes Integrated hang hook allows user to hang saw without damaging front handle or castings Rubber bumpers protect casting from jobsite abuse"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
March 21, 2011
By crf250r420
from Brevard county
" I love this saw. It makes cutting straight a little more reasonable with the tighter bearing guides. I would have bought it here to, if they actually stocked it in the store. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have tool

,
June 1, 2010
By cghobby
from Indiana
" I love this saw, had it a year so far. My house is unusual in that it is concrete construction, even the floor between levels is poured concrete, as a result all the electrical re-work is in EMT and held with uni-strut, this saw makes my life so much easier, cuts everything I have thrown at it so far, some the soft plastic plumbing and drainage pipes, to the steel strut and old cast iron pipes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Saw

,
June 1, 2010
By WillB
from Southern Maryland
" I have been very impressed with this saw. The variable speed is a great feature and the ability to slice through various material shapes and thicknesses makes it a great fabrication tool. Well worth the price, solidly built and handles great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
February 9, 2010
By braceguy
" Bought it for a odd project and found that couldn't be without it. Cuts like a dream and will last and last:)
Have used it for 2 plus yrs now. Worth every penny
braceguy
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Saw

,
November 2, 2009
By pipe
from Massachusetts
" I love my new band saw, it's nice, it has bumpers, and the light is a nice little option. It could use a higher speed. I'm glad I bought it. We use it at work and it's construction grade. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porta Band Saw

,
July 20, 2009
By ccranch
from Cleveland, Texas
" This saw is very handy when used around the farm/ranch where you are always building/repairing/modifying something. It has been one of my most essential tools and has saved me countless hours in time and effort on numerous projects around the farm; some of which are: rebuilding a frame for my diesel fuel storage tank, repairing a vehicle cover after hurricane Ike, cutting pipe and angle iron to repair brush mowers/disks/harrows/etc.
Originally I used a hack saw................sooooooooo, you can obviously appreciate my pride in owning this essential piece of equipment.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Portable Band Saw

,
July 20, 2009
By MetalMan48
from Snohomish Wa.
" I've used a lot of different bandsaws doing metal fabrication. Dewalt really put a lot of thought into designing this saw with it's cushioned handles and a light to see your critical cuts. The saw is well balanced and cuts very smooth and the variable speed trigger is a nice touch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Band saw

,
August 11, 2008
By howardberger
from Peoria IL
" This band saw is the best I have ever used, and I have used most other brands.
The work light is sweet, it helps more than you would think .
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt Portable band saw.

,
January 22, 2008
By Farmwelder
from Okeene, Oklahoma
" The quality & performance of this saw is great. I use it in my farm welding shop and it saves time and makes welding jobs easier. I can use it outside the shop to cut pieces of steel that are too large to handle inside the shop. It also works great on a generator or inverter when working at locations where electricity is not available. I would highly reccomend this tool to anyone who works with metal projects. Also the blades for this saw are quite affordable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I have used

,
January 21, 2008
By roberti53
from southern Minnesota
" Better than the Millwakee, and I like the bumpers.
The light is nice also............
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saw

,
November 18, 2007
By ConstElectrician
from Knoxville
" We have all kinds of band saws at work - Milwaukee, Porter Cable, and now DeWalt. The Porter Cable has roller bearings, the DeWalt has ball bearings, and the Milwaukee (I'm almost certain) has bushings. Bearings are the way to go, and our DeWalts take one heck of a beating. Bushings just wear out too fast and they collect an obscene amount of dirt and grime. The DeWalts are also easy to work on if needed, the forward handle offers a much better grip than the little knob on the porter cable, and they have a really nice shock pad all around the edges, which is nice because construction guys typically are quite a bit rougher on the hand tools than you would be in your own shop.
Go with the DeWalt. We bought 4 of them and they are still doing great.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Great

,
October 29, 2007
By Gracey
from Syracuse, N.Y.
" I've used several different brands of porta band saws and DEWALT is by far the best! The ball bearings instead of bushings and the light feature are just two of the great features I like. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Variable Speed Deep-Cut Band Saw Kit - 10 Amp, Model# DWM120K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT bandsaw ,porable

,
October 9, 2007
By jcmm
from Battle Creek MI
" As a plumber / pipefitter for over thirty years I have used many different brands of portable band type saws, Millwakee,Porter Cable, Craftsman,and a variety of private lable saws. The DEWALT is equal to, and in some cases better than the industry leaders. It tracks better for a straight cut and the addition of the built in work light was very much welcomed by these tired old eyes. The rubber guards around the pulley houseing not only protect the machine but prevent scratches to your work matierial. This is an excellent poduct "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.