Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA

Item# 399649
Compact size and weight allows access into tighter areas and reduces user fatigue. Cranks out 1200 in.-lbs. max. torque for a variety of fastening applications. Heavy-duty impacting mechanism directs torque to fastener without kickback. U.S.A. Battery Included Yes, 2 12V batteries, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, 1-hr. charger, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 2,400, Cordless Yes, Volts 12, Tool Length in. 6 1/2, Tool Weight lbs. 3.7, Drive in. 3/8, Impacts Per Minute IPM 3,000, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 100. Textured antislip grip provides maximum comfort Magnesium gear case All-metal transmission
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tool

,
November 2, 2009
By psychobillyman
from Milwaukee, WI
"I'm a powersports mechanic, I use this tool all day every day. I handles anything I throw at it. This is a must have tool. I did burn one motor out after a year of professional use, warranty covered it. The second motor is still going strong coming up on year two on this motor. Overall this is a great tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good tool

,
November 18, 2008
By joethetech
from frederick .md
"i work in a shop and i use this tool every day .this tool has not let me down the batterys last a long time and the tool has alot of power ,i have put it to a test of my own the test was taking off lug nuts and it did it ,it is keeping up with snap on .so i will leave you with i like this tool alot."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

time saver

,
August 18, 2008
By stang66
from Fort Morgan Colorado
"As a farmer I have a lot of equipment with a lot of bolts. This little cordless impact can do about 80% of what I need, and it does it fast, and it can do it at the shop, or out in the field. The time this impact saved me on the first job paid for itself."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

DeWalt 12 Volt

,
August 18, 2008
By sabes
from Melville, NY
"Easy to use, quick to change, reliable, sturdy. Only problem is that it runs out of power too soon, this is not a problem for the average user, but if you are on the job site with limited access to power, it can get tiring."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
July 20, 2008
By quiksheit
from Raeford, NC
"I was hesitant at first. Ive never owned a fancy Dewalt before. Im normally a Craftsman sorta guy. However, Ive come to realize they are quickly declining in terms of quality. So I bought a this Dewalt impact wrench.
Let me tell you...GREAT buy. Its is rated at 100lbs ft and I believe it has to be true or at least pretty close.
+It was able to remove the lugnuts from my car. They were torqued at 80lbs. It really has fantastic power. Also, because of its size it was able to fit into small areas. I dont know if competitors can have the power of this thing in a 12V package. Awesome.
- There is no led light like some competitors but....thats not enough to change my mind about 5 stars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt 12V Impact Driver

,
April 21, 2008
By vito
from Tucson AZ
"This cordless impact is small and lightweight. The batteries hold up quite well for light duty use. I use it for assembling engines or any task that would normally require a speed handle. It saves time and effort. It is probably one of the best cordless tools I have purchased."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice tool

,
April 14, 2008
By RAF34
from New Jersey
"Very nice tool to have. I like it much better than my air rachet. Its stronger and faster. Couple of weeks ago I installed a transmission in a school bus using this tool on every bolt but the torque converter bolts. Plenty of power and once you get the feel for it you can use it on those lower torq bolts. And one more thing, that little light they put on there is a nice little feature."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt tools

,
April 14, 2008
By jcorn
from southwest wis.
"This impact wrench is one of the handiest tools to own. Its light compact and powerfull enough to use for alot of the jobs around the farm. I wouldnt be afraid to use it to put up my next grain bin. With the several thousand bolts to tighten."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 24, 2008
By rayc
from sc
"very powerful and great in compact places"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME IMPACT

,
January 22, 2008
By JDMASTERTECH
from WAY UP NORTH IN MN
"I purchased my own 3/8 impact after using a coworkers and being extremely impressed with it. They work great in dusty/ dirty areas where an air tool would be blowing dust all over you, like inside a combine.
The best thing about it is they can go anywhere without needing an air hose and have plenty of power that doesn't taper off when the battery is low. It keeps going and going until it needs a recharge and then STOPS; no slow speed operation that just irritates you.
I would recommend this to anyone who needs a truly portable impact wrench with lots of power!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 15, 2008
By lalemkej
from Baraboo, WI
"Love my 3/8" Dewalt impact; has lots of power and is great that it is compact. Perfect for under dash work, door jambs, etc. Came with the 2 batteries, which is a plus, but hardly have to switch over as they hold a charge forever! Definitely recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 30, 2007
By chcly3
from Iowa
"Great product for getting into tight places. Small,light weight, and very durable. I use mine eveyday at my job and could not work without it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt 3/8" cordless impact gun

,
October 29, 2007
By duwster
from Toledo, OH
"This is a powerful tool for its size. I have used mine for all sorts of jobs and it cuts times considerably when installing or removing screws or bolts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt 12 volt 3/8 cordless impact

,
March 7, 2007
By AABSMER
from Maryland
"I am very impressed with the torque and balance this tool has. I also am in the lawn equipment repair business and it is a rare occassion when I have to resort to an air impact gun. This tool runs rings around my other battery operated impact tool. This is a must for any serious technician."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 12 Volt Cordless 3/8in. Impact Wrench Kit, Model# DC841KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3/8 dewalt cordless impact

,
November 17, 2006
By patch571
from Gorham, Maine
"I am a small engine mechanic and since the day I have received this tool it has been better than expected. Though it is smaller than other corless impacts this tool has a lot of power packed into it. As a matter of fact, it has twice the torque as a 12v competitor and less than half the price. I absolutely love this tool it has bee life saver. my hands do not get tired and it is very light weight. I would recommend this tool to anyone thinking about getting one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.