Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"

Item# 399652
"The DEWALT Heavy-Duty 10 Amp Reciprocating Saw Kit will help you make quick work of demolition tasks for remodels and renovation. Features variable-speed control for job-specific tasks and lightweight design for easy handling. A long 1 1/8in. stroke makes fast work of a variety of construction materials. 4 position blade clamp allows for flush cutting and increased versatility. Cordless No, Stroke Length in. 1 1/8, Strokes Per Minute SPM 0-2,800, Tool Length in. 17 1/2, Amps 10, Case Included Yes, Variable Speed Yes. Heavy-duty 10 Amp motor 4 Position Blade Clamp allows for flush cutting and increased versatility Lever-action keyless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changing Variable speed trigger provides improved control Keyless Blade Clamp for fast, easy blade changes 4 Position Blade Clamp Yes Adjustable Shoe Fixed Comfort textured anti-slip grip"
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (106 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
106 of 106(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a very good job!

,
August 8, 2014
By 12b225
from Minneapolis
"Used on different materials and did a good job. Easy to install blades saves time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw!

,
February 4, 2014
By AZ2014
from Taylor, AZ
"I do construction wore out a B&D saw I had to change blades with an allen wrench for years, got a Ryobi (Big Mistake) Decided to get this saw. I am impressed with the power and rugged feel this saw has. I also like the quick change blade that actually holds the blade through tough cuts. The ability to change the blade direction 4 ways gets me the best angle in the hard to reach spots."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone needs one of these

,
August 20, 2012
By BobT74
from Feasterville, PA
"This is hands down one of the best tools i have ever owned, i use this saw every where from using it to prune trees or making cuts in practually any type of marerial. This should be on a shef in everyones garage or basement.
Love it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

See Saw

,
August 20, 2012
By Gatrp
from Mt. Pleasant MI
"Really nice Saw - great blade selection out there for it - very high RPM with power to back it up!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent saw

,
August 20, 2012
By bj324
from Halstead, KS
"I've had mine for 3 years. I thought I knew what to expect when buying this because I had been using my dad's old one. The bad thing about it is how much of a pain it can be to change out blades. When I got to look at this one in the store, I was amazed at how easy it is to change the blades. It has saved so much time. Being able to put the blade in 4 different positions saves me from holding it in odd positions to get my desired cut which seems much safer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
August 13, 2012
By gp747
from Clarksdale , MS
"Very good deal for this saw from northern . I am a retired carpenter but people still want me to do odd small jobs and this tool is perfect for what I have to do. I love the way the blade can change to different positions needed that function right after i got it and first used it.
This is a good deal for the money from Northern !
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real work horse

,
May 15, 2012
By Jonic
from Stratford, Qc
"I had mine for years, made it work in the worst conditions: it endure every abuse without any defect, trouble or else. One of the toughest thing i've hever owned"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough as expected...

,
May 14, 2012
By WoodstockClay
from Woodstock, GA
"We bought a 5 acre property that had been ignored for probably 10+ years - 2 packages of tree trimming blades and a bunch of elbow grease - made easier with the power of this saw - I've cut down probably 200+ trees! Most are 3-4" in diameter but I have cut down a lot larger - some closer to 6-8" in diameter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp,

,
May 7, 2012
By ohenkle
from Iowa
"Fantastic tool. I do a lot of handyman projects. I have cut everything but mostly metal. It doesn't even blink no matter what I put it up against; re-rod, steel plate, pipe. Great power for anything. Price is very affordable for this quality. As always, DeWalt has another great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
June 22, 2011
By Rawhide
from Virginia
"This is one of the best tool purchase I have made. I use it for everything! I needed it initially for a home remodeling project. We have an old farmhouse with drywall over top of the old plaster and lathe. This saw made short work of all that. I've used it to cut recessed lighting holes, cutoff rusted bolts, demolition, cut nails to remove studs, metal pipe, you name it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt Recip Saw

,
June 14, 2011
By NT63
from Homestead, FL
"Cut just about anything, drywall, pipes, and wood. Easy to replace blade. Great of have case with it.
We had a wooden swing set and it was worn out. Instead of taking apart by unscrewing the bolts and nuts, I used this saw to cut up the swing set. So easy to use!
Also used it to cut down the wall. Quick and easy!
Wonder if I can use it to cut branches off the tree, ha.
One of the best tools to have at home.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
June 13, 2011
By CJ125
from Moorhead MN
"Lives up to the DeWalt reputation - great power to weight ratio and a well designed case."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit

,
June 13, 2011
By Bruce95130
"I bought my first DeWalt Reciprocating saw over 20 years ago. It is still running, but I was constantly looking for the allen wrench to change blades. About 4 years ago I bought a new one because I really wanted the quick change feature of the newer saw.
I had a job where heavy surface roots of about two dozen trees needed to be removed so a yard could be re-sodded. We started out by digging around each root to clear it for cutting. That became too time consuming so we decided to cut the roots as the were embedded in the ground. At times the end of the saw was buried several inches into the dirt. We assumed that the saw would be junk after the job was finished due to all the grit around the reciprocating shaft. I was re[placing blades several times a day, each time checking for play in the shaft.
After about ten days on the job and the wearing out of over 50 blades, I blew the dust and grit out of the saw, installed another blade and took it to another landscaping job to trim trees. I can find no play in the moving parts of the saw and it just continues to work cutting trees and brush and the occasional stack of re-bar we use to fastening landscaping ties for retaining walls. The saw just keeps working and the quick change feature, for which I originally bought the saw, continues to work like new."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta cut it? Get it!

,
June 13, 2011
By LAR001
from S.E. Missouri
"I haven't found any demo job that this saw didn't perform exceptionally. My next purchase will be one of DeWalt's cordless saws."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit

,
March 21, 2011
By clarkopolo61
from Massachusetts
"I love the versatility of this saw. When a different angle is needed, you just change blade direction. Then, your handling of saw is the same-but cutting direction is changed. Amazing setup!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
March 21, 2011
By jwojtkow
from Gaylord, MI
"Excellent product, does what I need it to do and holds true to the dewalt name. Would definatly recommend this product to everyone!!! Can't go wrong!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
February 14, 2011
By henkeman
from Moores Hill Indiana
"DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit — Model# DW304PK .... I purchased this reciprocating saw and read most of the reviews and still was concern about the purchase. I am so happy with the results of uses with how this Dewalt saw performed , I would recommed this Brand of saw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good saw

,
December 9, 2010
By psyduck731
from Elkader, Iowa
"I bought this saw about a year or so ago when it was on sale. I used it to cut some steel pipe for scrap and to cut some boards off of an old bed frame. And it came in handy for cutting some forms for concrete in our driveway."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent power tool

,
November 23, 2010
By gman72
from Bowman, ND
"I have owned this saw for quite some time and have used it for numerous different applications. Have put it to work pretty hard cutting through as much as 10" diameter timber posts and it has held up to the task magnificently. Great saw - I would recommend this product to any user."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Reciprocating Saw Kit - 10 Amp, 0-2800 SPM, Model# DW304PK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saw

,
August 30, 2010
By farrier123
from Binghamton, NY
"I have had the saw now for about a year and it has done the job for every application in which I have used it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.