Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA

Item# 399664
The DEWALT Cordless Impact Driver's compact size and weight allows access into tighter areas and reduces user fatigue. Textured antislip comfort grip. Durable magnesium gearcase and all metal transmission for extended durability. Heavy-duty impacting mechanism directs torque to fastener without kickback. Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, 1-hr. charger, Cordless Yes, Drive in. 1/4, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 2,400, Volts 18, Impacts Per Minute IPM 3,000, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 111, Battery Included Yes, 2 18V XRP batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
May 14, 2012
By Slade797
from Kentucky
"This driver makes all the difference in the world when driving any type of screw. If you have used a cordless drill for this job, you know that while it makes it easier, it doesn't give you the control you need. The DeWalt impact driver allows you to start the screw quickly, and the seat it as tightly as you deem necessary. It is strong and durable, and I would highly recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Driver is good batteries are terrible

,
May 30, 2011
By Jccinc
from blue mound, Ks
"I purchased this driver several years ago and it worked great for about a month. I was remodeling a house and it had good power. However the batteries are horrible, when a dewalt 18v goes bad it is almost cheaper to buy a new driver than a battery. The cheapest knockoff brands ran 80 bucks a battery. I ended up giving it to my father, he had batteries for it and I wasnt paying that much for something that should have lasted longer. Dewalt is terrible to deal with over the battery issue. Just a heads up. If you have a bunch of batteries its a good tool. Im going back to a 14.4 or a 12v at least they dont cost a fortune."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warning, not variable speed

,
December 20, 2010
By JohnKoz
from NJ
"It was difficult to narrow the selection of this tool down from the myriad of different configurations (voltages, features, etc.) from DeWalt. When I finally felt like I found the right one (this one) I ordered it. When it came I quickly found out it was NOT VARIABLE SPEED. It never even occurred to me to check, who would even make a fixed-speed tool for driving in screws?
I love everything else about the tool, it has a great form factor; I can insert/remove batteries easily (not always the case); it’s light weight and powerful. I can drive 3 inch screws into dimensional lumber like they are butter. But it’s difficult to get an accurate start without the ability to start slow, particularly if you’re in a tight space.
But unfortunately I’ll be keeping it and I ended up ordering a new one DC825”B” (the “B” is the key, apparently that version is variable speed); tool only since I have the batteries.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Tool

,
June 1, 2010
By bunk
from Decatur, IL
"This tool is far superior to a driver drill for both installing and removing screws. It is almost too powerful as without a degree of caution , it will twist off quite large screws. It has rapidly become my first choice of indespenible tools on the job. Dewalt really did it with this one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super strenth

,
August 19, 2008
By GBfromwisconsin
from Hartford Wi.
"This is the latest of my dewalt collection. One of its best features is how light and compact it is. It has super power and will drive six inch long 3/8" lag bolts through 3 2x12's. It has so much power and the battery time lasts a long time. It was a great tool for using building a large deck with a lot of screwing. The led light on the front of it is also nice for doing work at dusk. I was surprized the light is not listed in your specs discription. It is a very comfortable grip and so much lighter than the drill. It has become one of my favorites. This tool is great for small and large jobs"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally awsome

,
April 30, 2008
By khranicky
from Baltimore, MD
"I can't believe I have not burned this thing up yet. I have drilled over 20 pounds of 2 1/2 inch screws through composite wood in building and replacing decks around my house and the machine is still a monster. I only wish the trigger had a little more play before going full speed. Still, if this broke I would not hesitate to buy another."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18v impact driver

,
April 21, 2008
By Joe15
from Boone, NC
"I use this tool for many things. Some being assembly or disasembly of packing crates and many other things. I have a friend that uses one for driving 14" oly screws into logs in log homes. These tools have lots of torque, good battery life, and small size that make it an excellent tool for anyone's toolbox."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power to spare

,
April 21, 2008
By suncrest1
from So Cal
"Solid and compact, almost to much power, I wish I had bought one a long time ago, just make sure that the tool bits you use are of top quality or you might twist them off when driveing in hard materials."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impact Driver

,
April 21, 2008
By 23FTMako
from Washington
"This tool is a staple for me wherever I go and generally on every job I work on."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18v impact driver

,
April 21, 2008
By djnott
from Missoula, Mt
"I'm in lawn maintenance, and this is the best tool I have for changing blades on my mowers. I change at least 10 blades each week, double that when the grass is growing heavy. I don't have to block the blades to get them off."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quarter inch dewalt cordless impact wrench kit

,
January 25, 2008
By trikemike53
from in
"I really love this tool. I used it for selftap screw through heavy steel beam to bad i didn't get a half inch drive still happy. md"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

this thing has Donkey power

,
January 24, 2008
By fenceguy1
from st.charles, IL.
"This tool has almost to much power and its small and easy to use its my new favorite tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless Impact Driver DC825KA

,
January 23, 2008
By RobertD
from Belchertown, MA
"Wow, great tool I use it for so many job's I do, taking things apart, repairing, creating, it is so handy, I talk about this tool and use it and lend it out to all my friends, they see me using in my auto shop, removing/installing dash boards in vehicles, putting on metal roofs, repairing trailers, list goes on I use it so much I would be lost without it. I wish it was less expessive just so I could buy a spare, even though for the last five years it has gone through some tough handling. It is still work as it did when it was new! If you do not own an Impact Driver buy the DeWalt 18 volt impact driver it is worth every penny!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best impact on the market

,
January 21, 2008
By nater
from Arizona.
"I use this tool everyday in a woodshop and work with virtually nothing but hardwoods like oak and maple. It drives screws through these woods with no problems every time. in fact if anything I have to be careful so I dont rip the heads off of the screws. I have also, unfortunatly, dropped it from about 7ft in the air and it keeps on working the battery didnt even come off!!! Without a doubt this is a top of the line PROFESSIONAL tool that will last a long long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First tool I grab

,
January 21, 2008
By one4snow
from Nevada
"I own several dewalt drills and since I bought this model it is the first tool I grab for any project and my other drills are now used for drilling. The compact chassis is great and fits betwen studs with no problem. I also had no problem using this to level my camper by using a 3/8 drive adaptor and a socket to turn the scissor jack adjuster instead of the hand crank that came with it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool !!!

,
November 2, 2007
By DoubleDaddy
from Ozark, Mo.
"I have all De Walt 18 volt cordless tools, and this is the best made. I can replace all but this one. I have worked everything from a small screw into wood, to tightening the lugs on my truck. If you buy the proper adaptors to reduc ers, you can do anything with this tool you can think of. Can't beat it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

my most used cordless tool

,
October 31, 2007
By johnnyb28
from vancouver, wa
"I have the dewalt 6 piece 18 volt combo kit and by far this is the tool i use the most. it is powerful enough for most of the jobs i do and compact enough to get into the tight spaces that the heavy duty drill can't. i may end up eventually replacing it with a more compact li-ion makita impact driver, but for now this is the most versatile cordless tool i own."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Cordless Impact Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 2400 RPM, 1/4in.-Drive, Model# DC825KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 29, 2007
By Worthy
from Ephraim, Ut
"This is a great tool. I have used it several times now and it is fun to use. It will drive screw and bolts into wood with no problem. Everything I have used it for has worked it has worked great"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.