Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA

Item# 399667
The DEWALT Compact Cordless 1/2in. Drill kit allows users to fit into tight spaces and minimizes fatigue. Chuck Size in. 1/2, Volts 18, Clutch Settings 17, Tool Weight lbs. 4.8, Keyless Chuck Yes, Battery Included Yes, 2 18V batteries, Variable Speed Yes, Max. Torque in.-lbs. 450, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 0-500/0-1,700, Side Handle No, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes. Compact size - fits into the tightest spaces Lightweight design minimizes user fatigue High-performance frameless motor and dual speed ranges delivers optimal performance Single sleeve keyless ratcheting chuck for tighter bit grip LED worklight provides increased visibility in confined spaces Ni-Cd battery
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (289 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
283 of 289(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things that are great about it

,
September 17, 2013
By Mark74
from Youngstown, OH
"The ratcheting chuck is the best, batteries last through most of day, the one hour charger is perfect. great gearing really durable"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dewalt 18 volt cordless drill.

,
April 25, 2013
By LG64
from Dover Ar.
"Great tool, however; in using the new type of Dewalt 18 volt battery, the charge seems to have a short life."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
April 23, 2013
By lonzo
from Chattanooga, TN
"a good project for everyday use. Use this on a daily basis. It is helpful in household use and I use it in my garage daily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
April 23, 2013
By Agguy
from Illinois
"Great drill. Hold Charge for quite a while, and has plenty power. Would definitely buy this drill again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt products.

,
October 18, 2012
By Iho7133
from Orlando fl
"Best of the best , 5 star product. Battery life, durability, the easy to change bits, make me a huge fan on this product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workhorse of the tool choices

,
October 17, 2012
By ONEEOD
from Bethel Springs, TN
"This thing just keeps on going. We used 3 or 4 of these on a jobsite with multiple chargers for days on end. Even with slightly bent shafts from being dropped too many times they continued to run."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME DRILL

,
October 16, 2012
By MONTANAGUY
from Montana
"THIS DRILL HAS TONS OF POWER TO DO THE JOB.
IT LAST A LONG TIME BETWEEN CHARGES AND THEN RECHARGES IN AN HOUR. WITH 2 BATTERIES YOU CANNOT RUN OUT OF POWER.
LOVE IT YOU CAN LEAVE THE BATTERY ON THE CHARGER WHEN NOT USING TI WITHOUT OVER CHARGING .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

,
October 16, 2012
By wrenchbndr
from Oregon
"I had the Dewalt 940kx for a year before it was stolen. Not having the money to replace it I bought this model hoping it would hold up. a year and a half later this drill keeps on going at top performance. I could not be happier"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
October 15, 2012
By banjo98
from Virginia
"This Drill does everything I need it to. The battery doesn't lose its charge no matter what the temperature is. The battery is good for an 18v. Dewalt is the way to go!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

KILLER!

,
October 15, 2012
By bossman2
from bristol,virgina
"I USE THIS DRILL ALMOST EVERYDAY IT'S A POWER HOUSE. I USE IT MOSTLY ON FIRE WALL METALS AND CONCRETE, IT MAKES THE JOB FASTER AND LESS BACK BREAKING. VERY DEPENDABLE, I CAN ALWAYS RELY ON THE BEST, THIS IS #1 DRILL TO HAVE IF U R SERIOUS ABOUT
GETTING THE JOB DONE.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good things about the Dewalt drill

,
October 15, 2012
By np123
from Vermont, VT
"I've owned a Dewalt drill myself for along time and its always preformed beter then any other drill ive used over the past summer i worked for a construction company and almost all the tools that were power tools that we used were made by dewalt i would strongly sujest buying one of these drills if you need a drill that will stand the test of time"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Drill I've ever had.

,
October 15, 2012
By ILoveDeWalt
from Mona, UT
"My drill been my best friend. It runs great, very dependable, works like a champ. I've built and repaired so many things with my drill. Great for hanging pictures, building animal shelters, building shelves in basement and garage. Gotta love my DeWalt drill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill

,
October 15, 2012
By jammer
from N.E. Okla
"When I use this drill I use it a lot. Has great torque and the charge seems to last a long time. I like the quick recharge and would recommend this drill to anyone from home do-it-yourselfer to commercial users."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt 18 volt cordless Drill

,
October 15, 2012
By RetiredFire
from Crystal River Fla.
"I used to have a 9.6volt Dewalt cordless drill. The 18volt has so much more power. I love it and would recommend it highly!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small on size Big on strength

,
October 15, 2012
By 110b2
from Ramseur, N.C.
"This compact drill/driver is by far the best tool of this type I have ever used. The small size makes it more effiecent to use in tight areas. There is no loss of strength due to the size and I love the way the batteries have full power right to the end of their charge. I would recommend this product to anyone for home or professional use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

,
August 20, 2012
By JoesGrandma
from Kernersville, NC
"I've owned my 18 v DeWalt drill for about 6 years. I've about worn it out. As a hvac installer, I've use it extensively. As a handygram, I've used it nearly every day. I'm about ready to replace batteries. I had 3 and have 2 that don't hold their charge for as long as they used to, but then again, they are 6 years old and I've used them many, many hours. I will definitely buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Amazing Drill I have ever Owned

,
August 20, 2012
By chevyman01
from Michigan
"I had bought a 18 Volt Dewalt Compact Cordless Drill From a Friend of mine because he was in a Car Accident and is not able to use heavy Tools . When I bought is Drill I thought it was just going to be like the others in stores . I do Mobile home Demolition and this Drill did everything I neede it to and More . I love the power it has . When I buy more Tools I will be
Buying them from Northern Tool + Equipment .
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 14, 2012
By RFDCT
from Hartford, CT
"Replaced 12V Dewalt drill - what a difference. Great torque &power. Good battery life. Excellent weight. Overall excellent tool"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt 18v drill

,
January 16, 2012
By Paps
from Warrensburg, Mo
"I have wore out several battery drills over many years, but I believe this drill will outlast me! Extremely well made, very durable (it has been through much more abuse than other drills that had already died). The batteries last and last!. Can't say enough about Dewalts' quality, and value for your dollar!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DC720KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 volt drill

,
June 14, 2011
By Daler52943
from Cincinnati,Ohio
"after going thru numerous cordless drills only to find the power and battery life was no where near the dewalt. I bought one for my own use. I was really impressed. I recommended these to the company I worked for and they bought 3 of them to try. Three weeks later they bought 6 more. They were trusting me and they were impressed also.
Highly recomend any dewalt cordless product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.