Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K

Item# 399668
Item is on backorder until early October. Amps 15, Cutting Depth at 90 in. 2 7/16, Electric Brake Yes, Blade Included Yes, Depth Adjustment Yes, Wrench Included Yes, Charger Included No, Blade Diameter in. 7 1/4, Speed - No Load RPM 5,800, Watts 2,075, Blade Location Right, Battery Included No, Cordless No, Bevel Capacity deg 50, Case Included Yes, Cutting Depth at 45 in. 1 7/8. Rear pivot depth of cut adjustment allows your hand to remain behind the tool at all depths of cuts Powerful motor made for long life and difficult applications Heavy-gauge, high-strength aluminum alloy base for increased durability 50 beveling capacity increases capacity in various applications Model DW364K
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best saw available

,
April 23, 2013
By thardy
from concord, nh
"This saw is amazing. its increadably light and adjusts with the turn of a knob. As a framer this is my saw of choice. it makes smoots cuts, the guide dosnt get in the way, and is increadably easy to adjust. best saw money can buy!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yellow Tank. A must have in every home pro or not!

,
October 10, 2011
By YellowCrazy
from Laredo, TX
"What's Great :
My first professional power tool that I personally bought over 4 yrs ago. Money well spent. I have used all other big name brand saws from friends that are pro contractors, but in my opinion this was the best. Easier to adjust, very powerful, very durable, and the best looking. Devours anything you feed it! Heavy and big when compared side-by-side with newer models. A good thing, the weight in my opinion makes it more stable and less likely to jump, kickback, and/or pull sideways. The size I say gives it a good visual impact.
What's Not So Great :
Needs a laser guide. The power cord is fixed and cannot be disconnect from the tool like other name brand saws. This would extend the life of the cord and make it easier and cheaper to repair/ replace.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

going for my second on

,
June 14, 2011
By hayman04572
from Midcoast Maine
"I've owned this saw for over a dozen years and built numerous buildings with it and it's still going strong ( though starting to get tired ) The only down side that people working for me have said is it's too heavy. The weight doesn't bother me though. I have had 4 other saws over the same time and they are pretty much junk with fewer hours."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy Duty

,
November 23, 2010
By Jarod
from Los Angeles, CA
"a hobbyist furniture maker and house re-modeler, I have had the saw for 8 years now, works just as good as when I got it. My only critique would be that there is limited visibility where the blade cuts the material, so you have to trust the marks on the plate when cutting without a guide."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Heavy Duty Circular Saw

,
September 1, 2010
By McGuiver
from Durant, ok
"I've had this saw for 5-6 years and it has been the best I've ever owned. I love the electric brake and the professional quality build. The metal platform ensures a true surface and has stood up to the falls from the table and stayed true. It is my goto saw for every project...it has never let me down. Blades are high quality as well...seem to last longer than the run of the mill after market blades. I've had issues with other corded Dewalt items and the cords unraveling after a few years but so far this one is like new...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing but the best

,
June 2, 2010
By Castelnut
from Richmond, VA
"I've been using this saw for a few years now and its great, it was my first saw and its great, cuts most everything, I have yet to bog it down. With the right blade on it, you would think a table saw cut it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite

,
February 22, 2010
By ticoy
from Fayetteville, N.C.
"I've bought other saws and this is my favorite a little heavier but I like the way it feels. And the weight seams to help in more accurate and smoother cuts."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this Saw!

,
November 2, 2009
By ScubaSteve65
from Long Island, NY
"Great saw. A little heavy. Awesome aluminum shoe. Over the years I've used it to cut heaps of soaking wet pressure treated to tapering the long edge of a door from 1/4in to 0in. In a pinch I've even cut dados in multiple passes. I love it. Best all around circular saw I've owned."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Saw

,
July 21, 2009
By Anonymous
from new york
"This saw is great for all day everyday abuse.....
Have framed house after house for years and finally bought a new one basically for cosmetics...
Price and quality makes this saw a great purchase...
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

a very good carpentry saw

,
July 20, 2009
By david123
from ft lauderdale
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i bought this saw and have used it for almost 10 yrs and still as good as day 1"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good as gold

,
July 20, 2009
By riverrat5
from North West Florida
"I have used many similar circular saws of other brands, comparable in size,
strength, and price but none have topped this Dewalt tool. From a novice to the
guy who works it daily, you can depend on this saw to always perform the task
with no glitch.Longevity is a key factor. One will probably have to buy 2 or 3
cheaper circular saws to last as long as the Dewalt, so it is best for the long
haul. There is no down side to this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dw364k

,
November 18, 2008
By Eligha
from Camilla, GA
"Best saw I've ever owned. Easy to tru up the base with the blade and use it with a speed square and get miter-saw results!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw!!!

,
November 18, 2008
By Bubbychicken
from Northern KY
"I've burned up several "other brand" saws but just can't tear tyhis one up!! I've literally built 3 huge decks, 2 large play ground sets, and have used it on countless other projects and materials. This things never gets hot and never gets tired. Power wise, it's a brute!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable Saw

,
August 21, 2008
By TJBT
from Perry, OK
"I have used my Dewalt 71/4" saw for 8 years now. Very dependable and well worth the money. I have even loaned it to a couple of people that say this saw is 10 times better than the one that they own. The case that comes with it is very durable. Keep a sharp blade in it, store it in the case and this saw should last you for many years."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth strong saw

,
April 21, 2008
By mongoose102860
from Virginia
"When I first used it I thought it had a low speed but found it cut very well. It is a well built, smooth strong saw. Safety release is easy to reach while in use and the weight and balance are great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Well Balanced Saw.

,
April 21, 2008
By Cashjr
from Tulsa, OK
"I recieved this saw as a wedding present from my wifes uncle. My father-in-law and I do alot of handyman work for friends and family. As well as once a month we go down to our local Habitat for Humanity locations and help with building sheds. Out of the 3-4 guys we bring with us we're alway grabbing for my Dewalt Circ. Saw.
I wouldnt trust any other saw to lend to my friends or family. This saw feels great, Cuts smooth and Accurate, Easy adjustment, Excellent Ballance Onboard blade wrench & Power to spair.
If I had to estimate how many projects iv used this saw on id give it anywhere between 30-40 in the last year, its great depenability has paid its self back time and time again.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Circular Saw

,
April 21, 2008
By minhvu
from NJ
""This Dewalt skill saw was very impresive. My buddy lent me his while I was replacing the deck on my boat, and this tool worked beyond my expectations. Now I want one of my own. This is a great piece of equipment to add to the arsenal"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt hd saw

,
April 21, 2008
By largebigdaddy
from live on farm crescent , ia.
"works great for my need , is the real deal for my heavy duty farm work
every one needs this saw !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, my second one

,
April 21, 2008
By SmittyNYUSA
from NY
"Works great, no problem until my drunk carpenter burned the motor out. I liked it so much I went out and bought another one. Actually I figured I would have spare parts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Circular Saw with Brake and Case - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp, Model# DW364K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
January 21, 2008
By Raider6
from Huntsville, TX
"This Dewalt skill saw was very impresive. My buddy lent me his while I was replacing the deck on my boat, and this tool worked beyond my expectations. Now I want one of my own. This is a great piece of equipment to add to the arsenal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.