Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"

Item# 39990
"The DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander features a 2.4 Amp motor that sands at 14,000 orbits per minute OPM to provide a superior finish to all your woodworking projects. Textured anti-slip top and body grip provide ultimate comfort and control. Includes dust collector. Dust Bag Included Yes, OPM 14,000, Amps 2, Case Included Bag. 1/16in. orbit diameter Dust sealed switch Sealed 100 ball bearing construction High-capacity dust bag with built in vacuum adapter Dual plane counter-balanced low-vibration design reduces fatigue"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality sander

,
June 1, 2010
By noahtheforger
from Reading Pa
" Sander works good. it has plenty of power and changing sand paper is easy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sander

,
November 18, 2008
By gmroch
from Rochester, MN
" I have used this sander for about 50 hours run time. It has performed flawlessly. It does a good job of removing material and collecting the sanding dust. I have found it easy to control the sander on different parts of irregular shaped materials. It does not vibrate like some cheap sanders I have used. Very little vibration makes it easy to use for extended periods of time. It is well worth the price.
The only thing I don't like about the sander is the paper clamping method. It takes some work to get the paper in straight and tight while you clamp it into place. The nice thing about the paper clamp is that it does hold the paper firmly in place while you are sanding.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My DeWalt Tools

,
April 22, 2008
By DKK913
from Denver, CO
" Quite handy and easy to use. Does excellent job, and reasonably adept in tight spots. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

We kill palm sanders

,
April 21, 2008
By harduser
from Grafton, Wisconsin
" I use palm sanders to sand paint off of the exterior of buildings. I run one of these machines for hours at a time under rough conditions. Often, I'm up on a ladder one - handing the 50 grit tearing down of old paint. The weight and grip of the machine have everything to do with how tired I will get doing the job. Vibration is a big issue, too. I change paper often so the ease of doing that up on a ladder is something I pay attention to. And, oh yeah, these machines get suspended by their power cords often and dropped sometimes. I've used most available brands for this torture. The one sander that stands head and shoulders above the others is the DEWALT 1/4 sheet Heavy Duty Palm Sander. It is able to remove more material at a faster rate with more comfort and convenience than the others and keep doing it month after month. The only maintenance the sander gets is to have it's worn out pad changed. This is one tough tool. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting

,
April 21, 2008
By shopteach
from Cabot, AR
" Works well have had 5 of these for 7 years in a school shop. If it can last with them it will last you a lifetime. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Palm Sander

,
April 21, 2008
By Gkout
from Irvine, Ca
" I've used this product for several years and it has been a sturdy reliable tool. It's easy to load new sandpaper into...once you cut the sandpaper to the proper size. The only down fall is that sand paper comes in large sheets and you cut the sheet in half. Then you take these two strips and cut them again to get a piece that fits it into the sander. The pieces left over are not large enough to fit into the sander so it does create wasted sand paper. But that is typical of palm sanders, not just this manufacturers model. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great sander!

,
January 23, 2008
By TheBrushMaster
from Waterbury, CT
" Durability and dust containment
This is a durable sander for commercial use. The dust containment bag works well for interior residential use.
It's handy carrying case makes for convenient storage and transport.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Palm Sander - 2.4 Amp, 1/4 Sheet, Model# D26441K"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Palm of your hand

,
January 21, 2008
By Dinky
from Paducah, KY
" The DEWALT !/4 sheet heavy duty palm sander is like butter in your hand. It makes those tedious sanding jobs so easy. It is easy to use and is a very hard working, durable tool in working with wood. It is very easy to apply what ever abrasive you need and also keeps the dust to a minimum. It is quieter than other brand sanders that I have tried. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Jerry7111
Houston 
 
Please wait while more information about Jerry7111 is loaded.
Additional information about Jerry7111 could not be loaded.
Great sander
June 13, 2011
" I have had one for several years and my workers love it. I would buy again. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)