Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA

Item# 399998
The DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit features a compact size and weight to allow access into tighter areas. Cordless Yes, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, 1-hr. charger, Volts 18, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 2,400, Battery Included Yes, 2 18V XRP batteries, Impacts Per Minute IPM 2,700, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 137.5, Drive in. 1/2. Frameless motor with replaceable brushes for extended tool durability and life Compact size and lightweight design allows user to get into tight spaces when performing applications 1740 in.-lbs. of torque to perform a wide range of fastening applications 0-2400 RPM/0-2700 IPM for faster application speed Replaceable brushes for increased serviceability Textured antislip comfort grip provides maximum comfort and control Durable magnesium gearcase and all-metal transmission for extended durability Heavy-duty impact mechanism directs torque to fastener without kickback
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome tool for size

,
July 2, 2014
By technician1
from nd
"this is a awesome tool i would recommend it to any one from beginner or the a heavy equipment tech. like me. so far it has made expectations. awesome torque more then other comparable brands and the size is nice and compact for tight spots."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best tools I have ever owned

,
June 13, 2011
By Gikote
from Nashville, TN
"This has got to be one of the best tools I ever owned.
I got tired of having trouble driving in screws only to have trouble getting enough torque to finish it or, even worse, to break it. Since I started using the impact driver, I have never had the problem again. It also has great battery life - I think I have charged it about 3 times in the last 6 months and it's always ready for me when I need it. I really have never had any problems out of it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dewalt cordless impact

,
August 30, 2010
By bobi
from MD
"Wrench kit is a good value for the price. 18v batteries charge up quickly and run time is good. Wrench have plenty of power for most applications. I used wrench to disassemble old body & engine parts and it loosened the fasteners easily. Takes lug nuts off quickly The only down sides to the tool is the detent pin does not have a release lever and you need to get your own reducer to use with 3/8" sockets. Cordless is much more convienent than an air wrench."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome!

,
June 1, 2010
By scott93004
"this product is awsome! the twin hammer design makes the toughest bolts loosen with ease! the only caution is that it is so powerful, I have twisted the head off of bolts on accident!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet tool

,
July 23, 2009
By MatsCo
from Peoria, IL
"This little impact packs a powerful punch, it is the best of the little 18v I've ever used. I've tried them all and this is the best!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

We Use Them

,
July 20, 2009
By Tazrat
from Illinois
"The 18 V Impact system works great in the industrial enviorment. Most of the time therre is plenty of power to complete a job quick and easy. The Impact is great in high work or small areas where the air tools are to blucky or to loud in.
I would recommend them for anyone in the electrical or high areial work.Light and strong.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt medium cordless impact

,
March 16, 2009
By waterhead
from walls, ms
"works great, will even remove most car and truck wheels. Lightweight easy to handle great power for the size. Batteries match up with other Dewalt 18v tools. put a small inverter in truck to charge batteries and have a hot impact anywhere you are."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

allgood

,
August 19, 2008
By nixter
from Rock Hill SC
"I had seen this impact and I had to have it. I used this impact and it saves me alot of time,so I can get the job done and some money for my customers. This impact has a Lot of power to be so small."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impact Driver

,
August 19, 2008
By SubVoyager
from Florida
"I until recently had been using a Ryobi impact driver for all my high torque needs. A friend was using this impact and said that they also had one in their cars to use as a lug wrench........And it WORKS!! I now have this in my truck and it actually removes the lug nuts like a NASCAR Pitman. This this is just plain cool..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 18V Impact Wrench

,
August 19, 2008
By GregM
from Garland, TX
"I have two of the 18V 1/2" Impact Wrenches and use them to build aircraft maintenance stands for the aviation industry. The stands all have hundreds of bolts with Nylock nuts. We have used the impact wrenches until they were too hot to hold and smelled like they were going to melt down but after letting them cool down for a minute they worked as good as new! I have had one for about four years now and we have seen little pieces of insulation fall out of it but we can't kill it! For as compact as they are torque is not a problem as my wrists will attest. I tried a Ryobi cordless wrench and it was junk and the battery run-time was terrible. I highly recommend the Dewalt 18V!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice tool

,
August 18, 2008
By kinko775
from S.C.
"I love my dewalt impact wrench. It is especially useful in building a fence or a deck. It also has no problem sinking screws into steal. The best feature of the impact drill is that you do not have to apply a lot of pressure to get the job done, this allows work in tight spots to be easier, and a lot less screws are stripped. actually I dont think i have stripped a screw yet with the impact driver."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome... dependable!

,
August 18, 2008
By stormyjean
from Otis, Oregon
"Bought this for my husband, thinking ya... sure just another tool for his garage! What a surprise how much it was to me that he uses it so much, how dependable it is and ready and easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most versatile driver tool ever

,
August 18, 2008
By Jlars
from St Paul, MN
"I've used this tool for every application I would use a regular drill for and more. It's light weight and compact size makes it easy to use in tight spaces and over head. Easily drive 5" lag bolts, 3.5" screws or even use it to drill holes. Another great thing about this tool is that the impact action makes it perfect for removing screws with stripped out heads, it is the most veratile tool I use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the big boy

,
August 18, 2008
By gagootza
from st louis mo
"when all fails rhiscordless will never fail you it has all the power and tork you'll ever need to do the job.its very well balanced and powerful.thats why i sa bring on the big boy when all else fails"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Operations

,
August 18, 2008
By 49FORD
from Griffin, Ga.
"Balance, rocker style switch, most powerful battery impact I have ever used!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 volt 1/2inch Impact by DeWalt

,
January 23, 2008
By Denty
from Oakland City,In.
"The Dewalt 1/2 inch impact has exceeded my expectations; Judging from past experiences with other battery powered hand tools. This impact tool has given my other air tools a unexpected REST. I was really surprised at what this tool can do for you. Anyone considering a 18 volt battery operated impact should try this one most certainly!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By lucky21
from Welcome, MN
"This product works excellent. It is easy to use and fits the hand well. THis drill is durable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By rkpete
from MN
"This is a very powerfull tool for its size. It may not have the torque spec. of the bigger K59, but it has the power to do the job 99 percent of the time. It is weight balanced so well that you do not get tired from lugging around a heavy unbalanced tool all day. I have bought a second one for the shop. The bigger one is only used when a job calls for more torque."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 cordless impact

,
January 21, 2008
By Tuffy20z
from Nebraska
"This impact I have used for years!!!! This is light weight, yet very, very powerful! One story I have is I was checking a farm grain bin areation fan, when I turned power on to it & the fan blade exploded thru the protective screen & hit my dewalt impact & the front of my pickup. Needless to say the impact was hit directly on the motor & my pickup had a creassed bumper & hood. The only thing easy about this whole episode was getting parts to repair my Dewalt impact. It was very easy & cheap to get repair parts & to repair this impact myself!!! I've used this tool 2 yrs. since the fan accident & it still works like the day I got it!!! Dewalt makes some AWESOME tools!!!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Impact Wrench Kit - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# DC820KA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stubby 18 volt impact

,
January 21, 2008
By joej
from Charlotte, Nc
"This is the greatest invention since sliced bread. I use it at work assembling engines and at home woking on my race car, so it is on the go at all times. To be honest with you I don't know how I'd get anything done in a timely fashion without it. The quality is well above all else and worth every cent and some."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.