Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"

"Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"

Item# 400102XL
"Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber with zip-out fleece liner is three jackets in one High denier nylon shell with DuPont Teflon fabric protector is durable and resists water, mud, grease and dirt. Shell is lined with quilted 4 3/4-oz. polyfill for warmth. Has heavy-duty nylon front zipper with button-close storm flap, left chest pocket and front cargo pockets with pass-behind handwarmer pockets. Class 3 approved silver reflective stripes over shoulders, around torso and arms. Meets ANSI 107-2010 specs. Zip-out black fleece liner can be worn alone or with shell. Features handwarmer pockets, elastic cuffs and nylon front zipper. Front Closure Type Snap and zipper, Pockets Included qty. 4, Windproof Yes, Color Lime/Black, Water Resistant Yes, Reflective Yes, Zip-Off Sleeves No, Class Rating 3, Size XL, Material Nylon w/teflon fabric protector, Zip-Out Lining Yes, polyester fleece, Reflective Stripe Color Silver. Class 3 front-zip bomber with zip-out fleece liner Nylon shell with Teflon fabric protector Quilted polyfill lining Silver reflective stripes ANSI 107-2010 compliant 4 pockets Elastic cuffs with Velcro adjusting strap and elasticized waist for a custom fit Black zip-out polyester fleece liner can be worn by itself or as a layer within shell Shell is Lime/Black"
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Review 1 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket

,
February 20, 2016
By
from Trumbull,Ct
Wow what a HD, Warm Highly Visible Jacket. It does run a little small especially in the neck area so be cautious of this otherwise Great Jacket and well worth having..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket

,
February 19, 2016
By
from Buffalo, NY
Great Hi Vis jacket warm and water repellant for snow plowing in the Buffalo winters!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bomber Jacket

,
February 5, 2016
By
from North Dakota
Very high quality jacket Especially liked the fact that it had a hood. Pictures showed both hood and no hood.
Will use and put in auto for travel expecting to use if I have trouble on the road.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for our shipping personnel

,
February 5, 2016
By
from Illinois
Jackets were great, bought for our shipping personnel
who are in and out of the cold temperatures all day. Besides being highly visible also very warm and comfortable. so of the guys even removed the liners
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality product

,
February 3, 2016
By
from upstate new york
this jacket is well made and a good value, however go up one size as it fits a bit snug if you want extra room
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A NO-BRAINER FOR MOTORCYCLISTS...

,
January 8, 2016
By
from SC
Got back into riding after a hiatus of 30+ years [while we raised kids] and as I'm frugal but want quality I turned to Northern for this uber-warm and uber-visible coat. And IMO it is a better coat than the comparable fabric product in motorcycle specialty stores for $100 [on sale]. Leather is better but you're gonna pay...
If it isn't in the product description be aware that the cuffs cinch with Velcro and thus quickly and easily accommodate riding gloves.
Additionally, the full length zipper is lapped over by the heavy fabric and makes the chest area pretty much windproof.
And the coat zips up into a tall "turtle neck" so combined with a full coverage helmet and your good gloves you are good to go for half a Franklin if you get it on sale.
Great work Northern - glad to help out with a spot-on review!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for Electrician

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Kansas City
This High Vis Jacket is well suited for the professional contractor in and outdoors. Water resistant; high vis reflective stripes; hood under collar. Zip up/down to regulate heat. Greatly appreciated by my son-in-law in time for winter in Kansas.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bomber

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Texas
I got this for my husband. We have a Can-Am Spyder. He rides it to work some and this bomber keeps him warm,dry and safe with the high visibility.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

,
November 8, 2015
By
from Bristol, CT
- Great Price and even better quality. Much better then i could have imagined. Warm and high visibiltiy makes it perfect for working outside in the colder months. Have recommended northerntool.com since purchasing to coworkers and will buy future products from here. Shipping was quick and affordable. Very happy with product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bomber jacket

,
March 26, 2015
By
from Girard , IL.
This is a great coat. It is very warm, even in 0 degree weather. I work in a coal mine, and its perfect for the surface or under ground. Thanks for a great coat.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safety Jacket

,
March 11, 2015
By
from Eau Claire, WI
Jacket is warm and versitile as the inner liner is removable. Size runs a little small. I needed to order one size bigger.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bomber Jacket Review

,
March 2, 2015
By
from Copperas Cove TX
The jacket certainly proved its worth the 2nd weekend I had it. Worked a bad accident on an icy bridge with the wind and frozen rain providing the test. I stayed warm while working the accident to the point I had to open the jacket while driving back to the shop. I would recommend this jacket to any emergency worker that works outside in the cold weather.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

,
February 21, 2015
By
from Vestavia Hills, Alabama
This Hi Vis jacket is great. I use it in conjunction with our Community Emergency Response Team. Nice jacket, very warm with zip in liner. The bright Lime/Black contrast is great for search and rescue, can be seen for a good distance.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I expected from Description

,
February 11, 2015
By
from Boston, MA
Jacket was what I expected, now time will tell if it holds up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

sloppy

,
February 2, 2015
By
from Pikes Peak, Co.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
one size to BIG waste band is to big for any sealing really bulky with liner in and collar does not stay down with liner in and hoody rolled into it , more comfy with liner out, warm as it will work for now till next season read all reviews take a chance for the price !
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to beet the price

,
February 2, 2015
By
from New London, OH
although the liner sleeves are a bit long, and the sizes in general run 1 size small, I would say it is worth the price, and I may be buying more in the future.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs a size small

,
January 25, 2015
By
from New London, OH
I bought these for myself and my employees. Had to reorder when they arrived, as they ran 1 size too small. Liner sleeves are a bit long, but it is most comfortable when the liner is out anyway. Overall, a good purchase
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs a size small

,
January 25, 2015
By
from New London, OH
I bought these for myself and my employees. Had to reorder when they arrived, as they ran 1 size too small. Liner sleeves are a bit long, but it is most comfortable when the liner is out anyway. Overall, a good purchase
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

,
January 18, 2015
By
from Tahlequah, Oklahoma
I had read the reviews and decided to get one for myself and I'm glad I did, this is an awesome jacket! Infact I love it so much I ordered the standard version for the warmer months, now I am covered for winter and the more milder temps. I definitely recommend these jackets!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Class 3 High-Visibility 3-in-1 Bomber Jacket with Teflon - Lime/Black, XL, Model# UHV563"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gift, receipent loved it

,
January 16, 2015
By
from Lynchburg, va
Heavy jacket, very visible. Christmas gift and the receipent loved it!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.