Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"

Item# 403684
"The Milwaukee 7.0 Amp Small Angle Grinder w/ Slide Switch is the smallest in Milwaukee's extensive grinder line, and is the only tool in its class with a tool-free burst-resistant guard. The built-in advanced airflow system - including debris baffles and multi-port exhaust - extends tool life. Amps 7, Wheel Included No, Side Handle Yes, Spindle Lock Yes, Cord Length ft. 8, Speed RPM 11,000, Switch Type Slide, Variable Speed No, Wheel Diameter in. 4 1/2. Compact, lightweight design 120V AC 750 Watts Debris baffles protect internal components by deflecting damaging debris out of the airflow at the intake vents Multiport exhaust reduces motor burnup by efficiently venting hot air out of the grinder Tool-free, burst-resistant guard Accepts 4 1/2in. wheel not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Powerful Tool

,
May 4, 2016
By
from Stroudsburg, PA
I bought this to cut off a defective but welded on wheel on a table cart that belongs to our Church. It made short work of what otherwise would have been a nasty job. I love the way the power switch locks on but easily releases, even when wearing heavy gloves.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Grinder

,
February 12, 2016
By
from LaCrosse WI
Milwaukee grinders are worth the price. This is one of the lower powered ones. I intentionally selected it for safer use by less experienced operators. It still has plenty of power to blast through mill scale with 60 grit flap wheels daily. Comfortable and lightweight.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Mod

,
October 21, 2015
By
from Casa Grande, Az
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The grinder arrived on time and in good condition. All I had to do was to bolt on the cutter head and go to work. It has plenty of power and the slide switch is positioned comfortably. It's a good grinder for the money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointed

,
October 18, 2015
By
from Lenoir, NC
I just received my grinder to find that it is not like the one pictured in the product ad. Also, the slide switch is difficult to use and is located on the top of the grinder and not the side and the body of the tool is longer than the one in the ad picture. I am returning mine and finding one that will be easier for me to use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

graet tool

,
September 8, 2015
By
from anthony, ks
this is a great tool. needed a new grinder, tried different brands, but the are just not as well made. tried heavier amps and more pricey ones but they just don't hold up as well as this one. would buy this tool every time.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and powerful.

,
June 18, 2015
By
from Nebraska
Small, light and powerful grinder. Do not need a big grinder, this will do the job without breaking your arm or wallet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder

,
February 22, 2015
By
from Kailua Kona, HI
Milwaukee makes great tools and this grinder is a perfect example of that. The price was right and the tool works fantastic.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tool for the price

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Massachusetts
For a home handyman, this is an excellent tool. I did have a problem trying to find the part number for a T1 guard for this tool, but Milwaukee customer service provided the number: 43-54-1115. I needed the guard to use a T1 cutting blade.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great primary or backup grinder

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Fort Worth, TX
For the price you couldn’t ask for a better grinder. Purchased this one as a backup to keep from having to change discs between different grinding / cutting tasks. I use this one more than my primary. I do a lot a hobby welding and this one fits the bill. Not sure how it would stand up to someone who would need it for all day use but I’ve used it for everything from cutting, grinding and brushing with no problems. The big catch for me was the tool-less guard adjustment. No screws to monkey with and no need to have a screwdriver handy to make adjustments.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grinder for my auto body work

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Texas
The grinder works great and has lots of power. Maybe I hold it a little to close to the top, but I don't like the switch on the side because I constantly hit it with my thumb and turn it off. I think next time will look for one with the switch on top. I also own a northern grinder and the keys to release the wheels are different. I wish they were all the same size.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent grinder

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Minneapolis, MN
Lock on feature of the switch is excellent for one hand operation.
Guard adjustment is excellent. Was a huge selling point for me.
Light, can grind/sand for hours.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Small Angle Grinder - 7 Amp with Slide Switch, Model# 6130-33"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Grinder

,
October 8, 2012
By
from New Hampshire
This grinder has more than enough power for cutting through nearly everything, including 1-1/4" steel, the balance and feel of the tool is good, and I greatly prefer the on/off switch over the paddle switches. The guard is also very nicely set up. Orientation changes are a breeze.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.