Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"

"Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"

Item# 40377
"Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box easily stores up to 12 grease tubes in upright position with dust caps on. Shelters grease tubes from water and other damage. Includes strap to secure lid to container. Grease tubes not included. Compatible With 12 tubes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 10 1/2 x 7 1/2 x 11, Includes Strap to secure lid to container, Pieces qty. 1, Common Usage Grease tube storage. Easily stores up to 12 grease tubes in upright position with dust caps on Shelters tubes from water and other damage Includes strap to secure container Grease tubes not included"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Review 1 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grease tube holder box

,
November 30, 2014
By vetusa
from new york
" great way to keep tubes from getting misshapen. keeps them clean "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
September 23, 2014
By richardsscott
from Barnwell,sc
" Bought this for my equipment operator. He is able to keep grease on hand, and uncontaminated. The case fits behind the seat of his loader and the other on a mobile crusher. No more bent/crushed tubes. and no leaking grease in storage areas. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
October 8, 2012
By TopRuss
from Smiths Grove, Ky
" If your like me and don't use a lot of grease around the house. this works great for storing your grease in. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have item

,
July 20, 2009
By CattleRancher
from Arkansas
" If you carry more than the tube that's in the gun, this is the way to store it. No more dented tubes!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease box

,
July 13, 2009
By SKVC
from Florida
" Works great no bent tube tops or waterlogged tubes. The crews used to waste one or two tubes a case. The box protects all the grease tubes "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legacy grease box

,
August 11, 2008
By Cmill46
from Roxbury, Ct.
" This is an excellent product. No longer does one have cartridges getting wet, crushed and ruined. this is a great way to keep grease cartridges safe and organized thereby saving time and money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legacy Grease Box

,
April 14, 2008
By NickG
from Park Ridge, IL
" I really consider this "Grease Box" to be a very useful container. Not only do I use it for Grease; but for Roofing Adhesive; Gutter & Lap; Acrylic Latex Caulk; Tub & Tile Adhesive Caulk; and finally Glazing and Building Sealant. It is a very useful container but the strap on the container is really not for a shoulder
strap rather a carry strap. And you don't have the containers rolling around in your vehicle.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legacy Grease Box

,
January 15, 2008
By Weagle
from Atlanta, Ga.
" Great idea. Bright yellow color is easily identified. Maintains grease tubes in a vertical direction and prevents tube deformation. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeping it clean

,
October 15, 2007
By operator420d
from Louisiana
" are your tired of smashed tubes of grease making a mess in your tool box or cabinet ? Well , I love this box for that reason alone . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Sam531
Ojai CA 
 
Please wait while more information about Sam531 is loaded.
Additional information about Sam531 could not be loaded.
Undergrond Utilities
September 14, 2010
" This box is great! I used to have grease get all over when it was hot but thats no longer happening. I also put the box on my floor board in my pickup, when its cold on my way to work to heat the grease up so it comes out nice when i get there!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease Tube Storage box

,
March 7, 2007
By Beegs
from Dushore, PA
" Finally no more wasted tubes of grease, and an easy way to keep the grease warm until ready for use.
Since purchasing this storage box I have saved both time and money by eliminating the hassle of locating grease for my equipment since it is in one location that is portable enough to go into any of the cabs.
This is a cheap solution and one well worth investing in. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Legacy Grease Tube Holder Box - Holds 12 Grease Tubes, 10 1/2in.L x 7 1/2in.W x 11in.H"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grease box

,
December 9, 2006
By west
from Logging & Road Building Contractor Canada
" This is by far the best idea that I have seen or heard of for organized protected storage of grease tubes. No more crushed or wet tubes, with this container you can store your tubes in heated compartments with no risk of mess, put it right in the cab if you like. Also the dust caps stay on because the tubes are stored upright, if it lays on the side minimal clearance to the lid keeps the caps on.The fact is the cardboard box that grease tubes are purchaced in just does'nt cut it for people who like to be organized. I have owned and operated heavy equipment for 30 years and I now have the Grease Boxes in all my machinery as well support vehicles and shop. I find my operators tend to grease more regular when the tubes are neat and organized.
I not only save money on lost grease but the big savings is on time and effort when grease tubes are not weeping or crushed in the back of the pickup or machinery. I know many other owner operators that say they just won't be with out it now.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.