Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"

"Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"

Item# 40389
"Power-Luber gives you high pressure delivery Up to 5 times faster than manual grease guns Continuous operation. Convenient 3-way loading. Application Automotive, agriculture, fleets, construction, industry, aviation, Battery Included Yes, Cordless Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 23 x 4 x 20, Hose Length in. 30, Includes Three way loading, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Volts 12, Operating PSI 6,000, Speeds qty. Up to three tubes of grease per charge. Powerful performance generating up to 6000 PSI of operating pressure 14oz. capacity reservoir tube accepts either grease cartridges or bulk load Battery recharges in less than one hour Capable of dispensing 3 or more tubes of grease on a single charge Ideal for many different applications such as automotive, fleet maintenance, farm, aviation, etc."
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Review 1 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
August 17, 2014
By JoeMitch
from Louisana
"This is the 3rd one of these I have owned. One was stolen and one is still operable but worn. I use the grease gun daily and functions very well. So much better than the old hand pump type."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been an absolute awesome grease gun

,
February 5, 2014
By krppbubbles
from Edwardsburg, MI
"I've owned this grease gun now for 8+ years and it has worked awesome. I'm a heavy equipment operator and I've greased excavators to skid steers. Some of our big excavators take 2-3 tubes of grease, that's a lot of hand pumps. You can grease a machine in 1/4 of the time of a manual gun, and your arm doesn't get tired."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gun

,
May 7, 2012
By Fueler1
from Harrisburg, PA
"This unit packs a great punch. Lots of pressure and easy to use. Batttery works for about 3 tubes sometimes less if I am using constantly. Overall it is very nice unit for only 12 volt."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, Model# 1242

,
January 9, 2012
By glens1967
from Middleton Idaho
"Man this makes servicing my cars easy. The 48 CJ2A was never easier, so many lube points,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saving Grease Gun

,
March 14, 2011
By NODDERMAN
from Perth Amboy, NJ
"Outstanding item. My mechanics love it. We use it in the trailer shop and we have one in the service truck for use at our customers locations.
The only negative on this gun is the high cost for the replacement battery. Otherwise, a nice too.
rjb
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Cordless Grease Gun

,
March 14, 2011
By 2010Camaro
from Galesburg IL
"I bought on of these last August. It worked great for 2 months and then it would not pump grease anymore. I called Northern Tool and they replaced it right away no questions asked. That was excellent treatment! This one is working perfectly too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grease Gun Ever!

,
November 23, 2010
By bridgeman65
from NC
"This grease gun saves me so much time that I find myself doing a much better job maintaining my equipment. Battery life has not been an issue at all. One thing that could be better is the tip that attaches to the grease fitting, it has a tendency to leak sometimes which seems to be the case with any grease gun tip I've used lately. This grease gun is easy to reload and doesn't have any issues with air entering the system and making it hard to prime. Overall a great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gun

,
June 3, 2010
By farmnranch
from Richland, MT
"it is one of the MUST HAVE's on a farm. when your greasing multiple pieces of equipment every 8 to 10 hours, its really nice to just pull the trigger. my only complaint is the batterys arent great. they'll last a year or 2 but then wont hold a very good charge. this is of course with many many hours of use"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Cordless Grease Gun 12 volt Model #1242

,
June 2, 2010
By Jerry4
from Newtown CT
"I purchased this grease gun last fall when I was having difficulty greasing the mower blade bearing on the lawn tractor. Not having to pump the gun handle frees up my other hand to attach to grease fittings. I also use it on my New Holland loader with great sucess. Battery holds charge well and the gun operates flawlessly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit — 12

,
February 18, 2010
By Bobcatmason
from Louisville
"I got this grease gun a while back, and I have used it for the Lull 644, Bobcat, masonry Mixer, that operate on a day to day basis on the job site. It makes it easy to get those hard to reach grease fittings where you have no room to pump a normal gun. I had to craw under the Lull once a week, and this grease gun just made the job easier and quicker. I was able to keep the fitting on easy, and one easy pull of the trigger and I was moving. I will consider this product again for any job that requires it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
November 18, 2008
By northernsvcs
from chicago, IL
"this tool has saved me so much time it's not even funny, it's so nice to be able to go out into field to grease machines and not have to bring an aircompressor.
battery lasts a long time on single charge.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit

,
November 17, 2008
By Anonymous
from Bonita Springs, Florida
"I am a Marine Technician and I service boats in a harsh salt water enviroment. The only grease gun I have found to perform well in this enviroment is the Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit!
I have found that the Lincoln Cordless Grease Gun Kit easily displaces old grease and salt water from tilt tubes, swivel brackets and all lubrication points on outboard motors.
I use the Lincoln Cordless Grease Gun Kit, which I purchased in 2000, on a daily bases and would recomend this unit to professionals and do it-your-self 'ers alike.
Al"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit — 12

,
August 18, 2008
By rhfjr
from Ventura, CA
"This product has been very dependable. I have owned it for over 4 years and had no operating problems. This includes the two batteries. They keep charged for at least 3 months with many uses.
It is easy to clean up after use.
The only thing so far that is a negative is where I store it leaks grease that liquefies from the case. That is more the grease's fault than the design. However, it still was a problem.
I now place the extra grease cartridges as well as the gun in plastic bags to keep in any grease that may have liquefied inside the bags.
I now have a case that is grease free and leaks grease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln 12v grease gun

,
April 26, 2008
By Terces
from Michigan
"Great product. Very powerful. Seems to be able to blast through most sticky grease Zerks. The hose is very long which helps to reach those tricky spots. It is amazing how much easier it is to grease something when you don't have to pump the handle while trying to hold the connecter firmly on the zerk. This is an awesome addition to my tool box!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Grease Gun

,
April 21, 2008
By MRoot
from Vernon, VT.
"this grease gun is a really good and handy to have around the shop, it is a lot easier to use then the old hand pump grease guns, and it has just the right amount of power to get the job done."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless Grease Gun

,
April 16, 2008
By Eggman
from Wisconsin
"We have 6 of these on the farm, feedmill,processing plant , shop and each maintainance men carry one in their truck. They make greasing a breeze and much faster then hand guns"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

COULD LAST FOREVER

,
April 14, 2008
By RMILLS
from SAN DIEGO, CA
"USE IT IN THE SHOP TO LUBE R.V.'S
NO CORDS, NO HOSES, CHARGE LASTES A LONG TIME.
IF THE GUYS WOULD STOP RUNNING OVER THEM,
THEY WOULD PROBABLY LAST FOREVER!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greasing made easy

,
January 24, 2008
By GLK945
from Valdese, NC
"Best Christmas present I have received!! I tried it out as soon as I could on the front end of my dump truck and WOW what a job made easy. I wish I had one a long time ago. I recommend this product to anyone who still uses a manual grease gun."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow!!!

,
October 30, 2007
By inskey
from Steamboat springs, colorado
"excellent when in the construction of farming industry...i just started at a construction company and they bought this model and it works great....i want to buy everyone i know in my family one that still uses the hand pump kind....can't wait to purchase my own..."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Lincoln Cordless Rechargeable Grease Gun Kit - 12 Volt, 6000 PSI, Model# 1242"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greasing Made Easy

,
October 30, 2007
By kj1168
from Winchester, NH
"Just received my 12 volt Lincoln battery Powered Grease Gun. Was not sure if 12 volt would work on my dump truck as there are some fittings that are very difficult to get grease into. This grease gun handled all with ease. Battery charge was excellent, and my hand did not hurt as it does when I have used my manual grease gun. Excellent tool, and will recommed to all my trucking friends."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.