Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"

"Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"

Item# 4038971
"This Lincoln pneumatic grease gun uses air power to deliver outstanding performance, durability and uninterrupted grease flow. The advanced pump design eliminates priming issues and delivers up to 6,000 PSI max. pressure. Designed with a variable speed trigger, the gun provides superior flow control with the convenience of fully automatic operation. Choose high flow rates at low and medium pressures for quick filling, or high pressures for tight joints, clogged fittings and track adjustments. And the gun's ergonomic styling provides all day comfort and balance to help you get the job done right. Application Pneumatic grease gun, Case Included No, Cordless Yes, Hose Length in. 30, Operating PSI 40-150, Speeds qty. Variable speed control w/trigger, Coupler Size in. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 x 7 1/4 x 3, Pressure PSI 6,000, Works With Shop air. Features trigger-activated throttle for infinitely adjustable speed, giving the user absolute control of the output - completely pull the trigger for high performance or slightly depress it for controlled lubrication Self-reversing system allows the grease gun to dispense grease continuously with just the pull of the trigger Advanced, patented anti-cavitation pump design virtually eliminates priming issues associated with other grease guns High-strength composite body and casting provide outstanding durability while minimizing weight Features a comfort grip handle for less fatigue Uses standard shop air just connect and you're ready to go - operates between 40-150 PSI Delivers up to 6,000 PSI of pressure for a variety of applications Plated steel barrel with premium grease follower accepts both grease cartridges or bulk grease for flexibility in operation Accessible check valve for easy clean out and maintenance Includes advanced vent valve with filler nipple Includes 30in. high pressure hose with coupler and attachment clip"
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 34(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Review 21 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good QUALITY grease gun!

,
December 8, 2011
By Northernpro
from Medford, WI
" I've tried many types of grease guns over the years, and this one is by far the best one I've ever owned!!! I've used it nearly every working day for the past year and it's performed flawlessly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Operated Hand held Grease Gun

,
October 17, 2011
By ssarg
from Texas
" I have owned several air operated grease guns and this is the only one that will prime itself every time
I have to put in a new cartridge. It's very easy to use
with the long hose.
We own a farm and have quite a few pieces of equipment that need to be greased daily and this grease gun almost makes it fun to service a machine.
It costs more than the other hand held air operated guns but I won't be throwing this one in the trash can because it does not work.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
July 17, 2011
By Brishar
from Palm Harbor, Fl.
" I'm a flat rate mechanic and I purchase tools that save me time and make me money. I should have bought one of these jewels years ago. One hand on the coupler, one hand on the trigger, it couldn't be any easier. Your choice of cartridges or bulk loading. No more waiting in line for the shop roll around grease gun or using a manual gun.
If you have air lines, this is the way to go. Makes greasing zerk fittings a breeze. Get the adapter set for hard to access fittings and you're golden. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

farmer/truck driver

,
June 20, 2011
By beefeater
from Pierz, MN
" I bought this grease gun about a month ago. I am 100% satisfied with its performance. It reloads and priems up no problem. On my semi truck I sometimes use it off the truck air tanks any place I have time to grease. I put extra hose on mine and now it has about a 3 foot grease hose. Works perfect. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Fully Auto Pneumatic Grease Gun, #1162

,
March 14, 2011
By tiredcarpenter
from Eureka, CA
" Very nice grease gun.
Easy to control grease output.
Nice long grease hose.
Easy load and venting.
I wish I had bought it years ago.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
March 14, 2011
By Bamberg
from Bamberg, SC
" This is exactly what I was looking for. Purchase 2 of them and enjoy the ease in which they work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

farmerb

,
February 24, 2011
By farmerbrown
" This grease gun is excellent. We have used it on our farm and heavy equipment for 2 years and it's going strong. Certainly was the best price for the quality and I would recommend it highly "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln pneumatic grease gun

,
November 16, 2010
By lesieboy
from LULING, TEXAS
" I PURCHASED THIS ITEM BECAUSE I GOT TIRED OF MANUALLY PUMPING GREASE IN HARD TO GET FITTINGS. FORGET IT IF YOU HAVE A FITTING THAT IS PLUGGED OR DEFECTIVE. WITH THE 6000 PSI APPLICATION, IF THE GREASE DOES NOT GO IN, YOU NEED TO REPLACE THE FITTING. WITHOUT A DOUBT, THE FINEST PIECE OF EQUIPMENT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. ABSOULTELY OUTSTANDING "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Fully Automatic

,
December 11, 2009
By Mech1
from Fort Campbell, KY
" A fellow mechanic has the exact Grease gun. I borrowed it 3 times, and as the rule goes, if you had to borrow something 3 times you need to buy your own. I use my Lincoln grease gun daily. Not one problem.
Having a automatic grease gun, (as long as you hold the trigger grease is dispensed) not the one where you have to pull the trigger ever time to get grease, cuts down on maintenance time. You will not regret getting a air driven AUTOMATIC grease gun and this one is the best.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neccasary equipment

,
July 20, 2009
By CattleRancher
from Arkansas
" In a one man ranching operation that goes though 2-3 tubes of grease a day during the busy season, this gun paid for itself in the first few day, and greatly reduced servicing time, thus increasing my tractor seat time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lincoln Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
November 18, 2008
By Anonymous
from Dover, De
" I purchased this grease gun because I service all of my equipment myself. I have been in the landscaping business for fifteen years and have several pieces of equipment that require being greased, and at the age of 68 that can sometimes be a difficult job with a manual grease gun. Now I can just hook it up and pull the trigger and in a couple of seconds I can move on to the next grease fitting. It makes doing the job a whole lot simpler and cleaner. The only problem I've had with it is that it apparetly got air locked and took some doing to correct the problem. I'm not totally sure that it is 100% resolved. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Grease Gun... yea one that really works

,
November 17, 2008
By JimmyP5
from Decatur, TX
" I've been looking for a grease gun that works without needing a background in engineering to get the grease out... you know turn this, purge that, blead this etc... This one worked out of the box just great... toss in a tube of grease, open the blead ..see grease close the blead, and off you go! Top quality too, heavy duty construction, figure it the last gun I will have to buy. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Grease Gun

,
November 6, 2008
By Captain18
from Cape Canaveral Florida
" This grease gun if high quality and functions well. I am using it for farm application and marine. I like is so well I am getting another to give as a Christmas present. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

pneumatic luber

,
August 19, 2008
By review
" i bought this thinking it would be faster to lube and the added pressure would overcome stubborn zerks, but instead it was cumbersome and the grease just leaked past the coupler and made a mess "
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
12vcumminspowered
Iowa 
 
Please wait while more information about 12vcumminspowered is loaded.
Additional information about 12vcumminspowered could not be loaded.
January 15, 2012
" its the same size and weight as any full size grease gun. sounds like you need some new zerks or your coupler is bad. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
21-34 of 34