Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162

Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162

Item# 4038971
This Lincoln pneumatic grease gun uses air power to deliver outstanding performance, durability and uninterrupted grease flow. The advanced pump design eliminates priming issues and delivers up to 6,000 PSI max. pressure. Designed with a variable speed trigger, the gun provides superior flow control with the convenience of fully automatic operation. Choose high flow rates at low and medium pressures for quick filling, or high pressures for tight joints, clogged fittings and track adjustments. And the gun's ergonomic styling provides all day comfort and balance to help you get the job done right. Application Pneumatic grease gun, Case Included No, Cordless Yes, Hose Length in. 30, Operating PSI 40-150, Speeds qty. Variable speed control w/trigger, Coupler Size in. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 x 7 1/4 x 3, Pressure PSI 6,000, Works With Shop air. Features trigger-activated throttle for infinitely adjustable speed, giving the user absolute control of the output - completely pull the trigger for high performance or slightly depress it for controlled lubrication Self-reversing system allows the grease gun to dispense grease continuously with just the pull of the trigger Advanced, patented anti-cavitation pump design virtually eliminates priming issues associated with other grease guns High-strength composite body and casting provide outstanding durability while minimizing weight Features a comfort grip handle for less fatigue Uses standard shop air just connect and you're ready to go - operates between 40-150 PSI Delivers up to 6,000 PSI of pressure for a variety of applications Plated steel barrel with premium grease follower accepts both grease cartridges or bulk grease for flexibility in operation Accessible check valve for easy clean out and maintenance Includes advanced vent valve with filler nipple Includes 30in. high pressure hose with coupler and attachment clip
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Review 1 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease gun

,
September 14, 2014
By Gramp1
from Benson, AZ
"Purchased my Lincoln grease gun recently and have put it to good use. It works well and I've had no problems with it. It's very handy, easy to use and time saving. I like it very much and would definitely recommend it to any who feel the need for something like it. It's worth spending a couple of dollars more, and you nearly always get what you pay for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A grease gun that works!

,
April 16, 2014
By watkincm
from Pittsboro, NC
"At last a grease gun that even I can use.
Simple to set up. Easy, quick cartridge load. No separate latches to jam the follower rod.
Long, flexible hose gives easy access to and fastening on to hard to reach zerks.
Pistol grip and trigger are comfortable and effortless to use especially for those with smaller hands.
Unless the joint is blocked, greasing is surprisingly quick. Approximately 50 zerks on my tractor, loader, grapple and backhoe - about 8 minutes (aside from cleaning).
The blocked joint stall feature works well and prevents the permanent "gluing" of the hose adapter to the zerk.
That said, the throttling trigger valve is more like a "hair-trigger" valve.
If not watching carefully you could lose a fair amount of grease on dirty or poorly coupled joints.
Until you get used to the long hose, put the nozzle cover (it's hooked to the hose) back on the adapter when moving from one implement to the other - the hose wants to trail in the dirt allowing grit into the nozzle.
Overall, I'm delighted with this product. Even though it's not exactly cheap, it is excellent value"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Muggs24
from Melbourne, FL
"Have used this grease gun for over 3 years with no problems. Reduces the amount of time spent in weekly maintenance of our mowers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super time saver

,
February 4, 2014
By TractorGuyTexas
from Texas
"Can't believe I waited so long to get one of these, well worth the price, makes taking care of maintenance on my equipment so much faster and easier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price!

,
January 4, 2014
By MyklJhnsn
from Turlock, CA
"All the features you want but didn't know it. Don't be tempted to buy a grease gun that doesn't have continuous flow and variable speed. Northern also sells their own brand (not referencing an other retailer!) for much less - if you want to save money buy a manual gun instead!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

grease gun

,
April 23, 2013
By ds30
from WI
"the product has been working on very good cartridges are easy to change would recommend it to anybody that is looking for one like this. this gun makes it so easy to the beginner could also use it"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value on this tool

,
April 16, 2013
By slicknick2
from Texas
"I bought two of these. One for home and one to keep in the barn for the farm equipment. They both work great. No problem with priming, good pressure, they don't drip or ooz grease in the joints and fittings. The only problem has been the connectors on both are too hard to release from the fittings. I broke three fittings trying to get the connector released after greasing. Replaced both connectors and haven't had any further problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
October 15, 2012
By adt57
from slc, ut
"I always have trouble with grease guns priming when I change the cartridge, especially when the temp drops. This one primes right every time so far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
October 15, 2012
By jb65
from Williston, VT
"Works like a champ. I use it frequently to keep my loader and backhoe lubed. Also handy for hard to reach places like marine outdrives.
Other Pneumatic Grease Guns were hard to prime, slow to pump, this one loaded up and was pumping grease right away. A little high on the price side, but I guess you get what you pay for.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
August 26, 2012
By Stealth311
from San Antonio
"Makes greasing oilfield equipment a breeze and quick when I'm servicing equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at affordable price

,
August 15, 2012
By OKProMech
from Ardmore, OK
"Great lubrication gun. I haven't been required to use my grease zerk cleaner since receiving this due to the pressures it attains."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST GREASE GUN YOU CAN BUY

,
January 15, 2012
By 12vcumminspowered
from Iowa
"works great. have used many other manual and air. this one is the best. the only one that primes everytime. time = money"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good QUALITY grease gun!

,
December 8, 2011
By Northernpro
from Medford, WI
"I've tried many types of grease guns over the years, and this one is by far the best one I've ever owned!!! I've used it nearly every working day for the past year and it's performed flawlessly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Operated Hand held Grease Gun

,
October 17, 2011
By ssarg
from Texas
"I have owned several air operated grease guns and this is the only one that will prime itself every time
I have to put in a new cartridge. It's very easy to use
with the long hose.
We own a farm and have quite a few pieces of equipment that need to be greased daily and this grease gun almost makes it fun to service a machine.
It costs more than the other hand held air operated guns but I won't be throwing this one in the trash can because it does not work.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
July 17, 2011
By Brishar
from Palm Harbor, Fl.
"I'm a flat rate mechanic and I purchase tools that save me time and make me money. I should have bought one of these jewels years ago. One hand on the coupler, one hand on the trigger, it couldn't be any easier. Your choice of cartridges or bulk loading. No more waiting in line for the shop roll around grease gun or using a manual gun.
If you have air lines, this is the way to go. Makes greasing zerk fittings a breeze. Get the adapter set for hard to access fittings and you're golden."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

farmer/truck driver

,
June 20, 2011
By beefeater
from Pierz, MN
"I bought this grease gun about a month ago. I am 100% satisfied with its performance. It reloads and priems up no problem. On my semi truck I sometimes use it off the truck air tanks any place I have time to grease. I put extra hose on mine and now it has about a 3 foot grease hose. Works perfect."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Fully Auto Pneumatic Grease Gun, #1162

,
March 14, 2011
By tiredcarpenter
from Eureka, CA
"Very nice grease gun.
Easy to control grease output.
Nice long grease hose.
Easy load and venting.
I wish I had bought it years ago.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
March 14, 2011
By Bamberg
from Bamberg, SC
"This is exactly what I was looking for. Purchase 2 of them and enjoy the ease in which they work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

farmerb

,
February 24, 2011
By farmerbrown
"This grease gun is excellent. We have used it on our farm and heavy equipment for 2 years and it's going strong. Certainly was the best price for the quality and I would recommend it highly"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln pneumatic grease gun

,
November 16, 2010
By lesieboy
from LULING, TEXAS
"I PURCHASED THIS ITEM BECAUSE I GOT TIRED OF MANUALLY PUMPING GREASE IN HARD TO GET FITTINGS. FORGET IT IF YOU HAVE A FITTING THAT IS PLUGGED OR DEFECTIVE. WITH THE 6000 PSI APPLICATION, IF THE GREASE DOES NOT GO IN, YOU NEED TO REPLACE THE FITTING. WITHOUT A DOUBT, THE FINEST PIECE OF EQUIPMENT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. ABSOULTELY OUTSTANDING"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.