Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"

"Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"

Item# 4038971
"This Lincoln pneumatic grease gun uses air power to deliver outstanding performance, durability and uninterrupted grease flow. The advanced pump design eliminates priming issues and delivers up to 6,000 PSI max. pressure. Designed with a variable speed trigger, the gun provides superior flow control with the convenience of fully automatic operation. Choose high flow rates at low and medium pressures for quick filling, or high pressures for tight joints, clogged fittings and track adjustments. And the gun's ergonomic styling provides all day comfort and balance to help you get the job done right. Operating PSI 40-150, Speeds qty. Variable speed control w/trigger, Works With Shop air, Case Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 x 7 1/4 x 3, Application Pneumatic grease gun, Coupler Size in. 2, Cordless Yes, Hose Length in. 30, Pressure PSI 6,000. Features trigger-activated throttle for infinitely adjustable speed, giving the user absolute control of the output - completely pull the trigger for high performance or slightly depress it for controlled lubrication Self-reversing system allows the grease gun to dispense grease continuously with just the pull of the trigger Advanced, patented anti-cavitation pump design virtually eliminates priming issues associated with other grease guns High-strength composite body and casting provide outstanding durability while minimizing weight Features a comfort grip handle for less fatigue Uses standard shop air just connect and you're ready to go - operates between 40-150 PSI Delivers up to 6,000 PSI of pressure for a variety of applications Plated steel barrel with premium grease follower accepts both grease cartridges or bulk grease for flexibility in operation Accessible check valve for easy clean out and maintenance Includes advanced vent valve with filler nipple Includes 30in. high pressure hose with coupler and attachment clip"
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
38 of 40(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Review 1 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Grease Gun that doesn't pump grease!!

,
August 9, 2015
By
from Georgia
" On receipt, I read the brief instructions to include installing the 1/4" npt air connector, the grease hose, installed a fresh tube of grease, and connected the air hose set to 100psi (manual say 40-150 psi). Pressed the trigger to purge air out of the grease gun and NOTHING!! It doesn't work. LIncoln usually delivers quality products, be cautious. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln 6000 psi lube gun

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Ms.
" It really saves a lot of time and effort.it is so much more efficient and not near as messy as the hand grease guns.I do not know why it took me so long to purchase this grease gun.I would definitely give this product a thumbs up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grease Gun

,
May 12, 2015
By
from Biehle, MO
" First pneumatic grease gun I have purchased. Works great on my farm equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Pneumatic Grease Gun

,
May 3, 2015
By
from Mississippi
" The best I have ever had. Saves all the work of pumping you hand up and down to lubricate the grease fittings on my JD 250B Dozier. I can do the job in less time and not be tired afterwards. I would recommend this Lincoln pneumatic grease gun to anyone who needs one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second one worked well

,
April 28, 2015
By
from Oklahoma
" The first one hardly worked. Piston kept getting stuck. Took it to the local store, and in three days a new one arrived. It is every thing I wanted. Sturdy construction. Easy to load and purge air. Awesome grease delivery as fast or slow as I want. Great product. BTW the male air hose coupler supplied has too long a nose and is useless. But a standard NPT 1/4 inch male coupler works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok

,
March 3, 2015
By
from Or
" Pain to load cartridges like any handheld gun but so far works fine. And like others could use a better locking system for loading new cartridges "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lube gun

,
December 8, 2014
By
from Locke , new york
" I have wanted this item for long time , received an email and this item was on sale for a great price , so I purchased it .It was a great value and performs every bit as well as I expected ! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOUGH INDUSTRIAL GUN

,
December 4, 2014
By
from EL RENO
" WE RUN A 6 BAY MECHANIC SHOP FOR A FRAC COMPANY, WE PURCHASED 4 OF THESE. WE USE AND ABUSE THEM ALL DAY AND THEY KEEP ASKING FOR MORE. JUST MAKE SURE YOU PRIME THE AIR OUT GOOD. THESE WILL PUMP THROUGH A WHOLE TUBE OF GREASE IN A HURRY! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

U get your moneies worth

,
November 7, 2014
By
from Milwaukee,Wisconsin
" It is easy to load, durable, The first one lasted 4 years servicing 104 trucks per year. the 6,000 psi. opens frozen grease fittings. the gun pumps grease as long as u hold the trigger everyone I showed it to and used it brought one "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Industrial Power Luber Model# 1162

,
October 20, 2014
By
from Texarkana Texas
" Great grease gun ! We use a grease guns a lot. We have a fleet of roll off truck. the hoists on the trucks have
a lot of moving parts. Our trucks operate 24/7. This is a great asset to our drivers. It makes their job a lot easier.
Any time you make something easier, it encourages
them to take the time to do it more often. In this case
it means less break downs, and parts to replace.
intern it means money saved.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grease Gun

,
October 8, 2014
By
from Polo South Dakota
" It is the best grease gun I have owned. It cut down on the amount of time it takes me to grease my backhoe by 3/4 . It is simple to use just pull the trigger. It has plenty of power. I plan on buying another to put on my other service truck soon. Thanks for a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So for, its what the doctor needed

,
October 8, 2014
By
from Live Oak Florida
" I have not had it long, but I will say this, if it is durable, I will confess this it is one of the better decisions I have ever made "and that is too purchase one" "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Air Grease Gun

,
September 24, 2014
By
from Osceola, WI.
" So far this grease gun works great. I would expect a Lincoln to perform well. We will see long term how well seals and all hold up but so far good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
September 21, 2014
By
from Houston,TX
" This thing works great. The hand pumps are a pain to prime. Just pull the trigger and this gun primes in seconds. Makes it easy to hold the hose on the grease fitting and just pull the trigger. I first used it on a military trailer leaf spring grease fitting. I pulled the trigger and nothing happened. I thought it was broken until i noticed the old dry grease being pushed out. I was surprised at how powerful it was to push out the old grease. I plan to buy another one. One for moly grease and the other for wheel bearing grease. I highly recommend this grease gun. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease gun

,
September 14, 2014
By
from Benson, AZ
" Purchased my Lincoln grease gun recently and have put it to good use. It works well and I've had no problems with it. It's very handy, easy to use and time saving. I like it very much and would definitely recommend it to any who feel the need for something like it. It's worth spending a couple of dollars more, and you nearly always get what you pay for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A grease gun that works!

,
April 16, 2014
By
from Pittsboro, NC
" At last a grease gun that even I can use.
Simple to set up. Easy, quick cartridge load. No separate latches to jam the follower rod.
Long, flexible hose gives easy access to and fastening on to hard to reach zerks.
Pistol grip and trigger are comfortable and effortless to use especially for those with smaller hands.
Unless the joint is blocked, greasing is surprisingly quick. Approximately 50 zerks on my tractor, loader, grapple and backhoe - about 8 minutes (aside from cleaning).
The blocked joint stall feature works well and prevents the permanent "gluing" of the hose adapter to the zerk.
That said, the throttling trigger valve is more like a "hair-trigger" valve.
If not watching carefully you could lose a fair amount of grease on dirty or poorly coupled joints.
Until you get used to the long hose, put the nozzle cover (it's hooked to the hose) back on the adapter when moving from one implement to the other - the hose wants to trail in the dirt allowing grit into the nozzle.
Overall, I'm delighted with this product. Even though it's not exactly cheap, it is excellent value "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Melbourne, FL
" Have used this grease gun for over 3 years with no problems. Reduces the amount of time spent in weekly maintenance of our mowers. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super time saver

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Texas
" Can't believe I waited so long to get one of these, well worth the price, makes taking care of maintenance on my equipment so much faster and easier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price!

,
January 4, 2014
By
from Turlock, CA
" All the features you want but didn't know it. Don't be tempted to buy a grease gun that doesn't have continuous flow and variable speed. Northern also sells their own brand (not referencing an other retailer!) for much less - if you want to save money buy a manual gun instead! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Fully Automatic Pneumatic Grease Gun - 6,000 Max. PSI, Model# 1162"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

grease gun

,
April 23, 2013
By
from WI
" the product has been working on very good cartridges are easy to change would recommend it to anybody that is looking for one like this. this gun makes it so easy to the beginner could also use it "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.