Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442

Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442

Item# 40394
This Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber is a professional-grade, heavy-duty cordless grease gun that lets you do your lubrication tasks at a fraction of the time of a manual grease gun, delivering up to 7,500 PSI and up to 8 grease cartridges with a single charge. Featuring a 14.4V high-torque motor combined with a 14.4V high-capacity NiCd battery for superior performance and run time, this PowerLuber grease gun allows for faster lubrication with much less fatigue. Application Auto, trucking, agriculture industry, Charger Included Yes 'Smart Charger', Cordless Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 23 x 15 x 4, Hose Length in. 30, Battery Included Yes, Case Included Yes, Speeds qty. Two-speed design delivers unsurpassed output and pressure at the flip of a switch, Volts 14.4, Includes Built-in hose/coupler holder, hook for shoulder strap, Operating PSI 7,500. Increases operation time between charges, making this the perfect tool for commercial applications Features a 14.4V high-torque motor and 14.4V high-capacity NiCd battery for superior performance and run time 2-speed transmission allows the operator to choose between high-volume or high pressure of up to 7,500 PSI, which makes matching the tool to the task quick and easy Ergonomically designed and balanced for comfort and less fatigue Dispenses up to 8 grease cartridges from a single battery charge High-strength composite body and casting provide outstanding durability while minimizing weight Plated steel barrel with premium grease follower accepts both grease cartridges or bulk grease for flexibility in operation Includes high quality 30in. long flexible hose with spring guards and retaining clip Patented Stroke indicator enables the user to accurately measure output A circuit breaker and manual reset button plus a pressure relief valve provide added safety Features high-efficiency combination valve which purges trapped air for more consistent grease delivery Third generation Smart Charger allows for quick 1-hour recharging of batteries Includes high impact plastic case for storing gun, charger and battery when not in use
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (53 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 53(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Review 1 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln PowerLuber

,
August 20, 2012
By CDD6577
from Louisiana
"I have heavy equipment and the power luber saves me lots of time. I shoot about 10 tubes of grease a week thru it. They work so well I bought 3 more for my employes. The batteries hold up extremely well even through bad conditions. I have been using the same PowerLuber for four years. I highly recomend them for all applications that a grease gun is needed for."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease Gun

,
October 13, 2011
By Darlington
from Lewisburg,WV
"I have had this item for 5 years and I have never had a problem with it. I would recommend it for personal or professional use to anyone. When it is on the low setting it has freed up 90 percent of the grease fittings that wouldnt take grease with a normal grease gun. This item is very easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln cordless grease gun 14.4 volts

,
March 21, 2011
By Glena
from Wilmot, NH
"I would recommend this product to anyone in the construction industry.
Cuts my grease time in half on excavators,bulldozers,and trucks. It is very easy to use and quick to clean.It would be hard to find a fault with it, If I had to it would be I wish the battery's had a longer life.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grease gun

,
September 14, 2010
By mickt
from snow camp n.c.
"Since I got the grease gun I use three times more grease than with my manual gun thus making my equiptment last longer"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grease Gun Ever

,
August 30, 2010
By PaulA
from New Hamshire
"I use this gun to grease my cars and delivery van. It never loses it's prime and cuts the time in half. I have problems with my shoulders and this gun cures this situation. I can rest the gun on the ground while I am under the truck and just press the trigger. The long reach of the gun makes short work of any hard to reach fittings. The coupler at the end of the hose is great and never comes off the grease fitting while it is pumping."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best grease gun ever!

,
June 3, 2010
By upshepherd
from Rudyard, MI
"This grease gun is the best purchase I have made in recent years. It has the power to break loose fittings that I could not push grease into with my manual gun. It will grease numerous pieces of equipment many days before needing to recharge battery. Also have extra battery so don't have to wait.
I am very happy with this grease gun.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lincoln Cordless Grease Gun

,
June 1, 2010
By Saint
from Connecticut
"Makes life alot easier when your greasing several fittings or when your space is limited where you can't use a hand lever operated grease gun. My only regret is that I did not purchase one sooner!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Lube

,
February 22, 2010
By Shopgal
from New York
"Bought this for my husband for his birthday. Works great. It was recommended to me by the service technicians at my work. They all use this tool and love it. I have been told that it is important to use the correct grease for this unit. Great gift idea."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great even in cold temps!!!!!

,
February 15, 2010
By tool123
from Blue Canyon, CA
"I work out in a very cold enviroment and in all weather extremes. This grease gun is incredible. It will push grease in cold temps. that you can not pump in by hand. It is a life saver not to mention a machine saver."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln 14.4 cordless grease gun

,
November 2, 2009
By semperfi0106
from upstate NY
"I have tried other cordless grease guns and Lincoln by far has out performed them all.
This is the only cordless grease gun that worked in extreme cold weather, and the two-speed switch is very convenient when utilizing multiple equipment. I expect my equipment to be running in optimal performance and Lincoln’s cordless grease guns help me meet those demands.
Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

grease gun

,
October 19, 2009
By Lesfarmer
from Addy, WA
"I really like the grease gun. It has made greasing farm machinery much easier and faster than it has been in the past with either the squeeze handle or lever pump type of grease gun. The cost of this unit was significantly less than what the same unit cost at any of the local farm or harware stores. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that the battery life is quite short. While it was advertised as lasting through as many as 12 grease cartridges, I have never been able to make it through 3 cartridges of grease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grease It Fast!

,
July 21, 2009
By stbryan22
from Kansas
"Excellent product, easy to use and operate. This grease gun is everything you could want and more. I cannot believe how much time and energy this saves.
This Lincoln powerLuber is an absolute must for the professional or handy man. The two pressure settings are just a flip of the switch away and offer you the flexibility to maintain a variety of equipment.
I would definitely recommend this Lincoln powerLuber to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

operator

,
July 20, 2009
By mrjsc
from Louisiana
"This cordless grease gun works very well. It is easy to operate and cuts grease time in half. I would definitely recommend it to make the job easier. The 2 gears makes it easy on big jobs as well as small jobs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln powerluber model #1442

,
July 13, 2009
By jfrost
from Williamsport, Md.
"Working in a fleet shop this works great because we can't always get our trucks inside and also theres no hose to get caught on anything when servicing our equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grease gun

,
July 13, 2009
By storekeeper
from panama city, Fl.
"very handy and easy to use , we have alot of equipment to regulary lubricate where I work and it makes it easier."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for pluged fittings

,
March 24, 2009
By jughead5197
from DE
"our old farm equip this gun really unplugs old fittings & gets the job done."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supervisor

,
March 23, 2009
By Greaser1
from Michigan City, Indiana
"This gun has a good battery life and is very easy to use. Saves time and also gives a good control of the amount of grease required. Would recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Powerluber Cordless Grease Gun

,
March 16, 2009
By packrat
from monroe new jersey
"No comparision between a pump grease gun and the Power luber.
Done know how I did it all those years.35 or so.
Works great.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great time and labor saver!!!

,
November 19, 2008
By Kramer
from Holliston, ma
"I've had this gun for a bit over a year now and couldn't imagine working without it! Saves time and labor trying to hold the hose on the fitting and pump at the same time. Great battery life too. Only wish it had a off-lock for the trigger, it's easy to hit by accident."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lincoln Industrial PowerLuber Cordless Grease Gun - 14.4 Volts, 7,500 PSI, Model# 1442
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

power luber

,
August 11, 2008
By driver66
from Wisconsin
"great product, go with the 14 volt!! will run 6-7 tubes synthetic on one battery!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.