Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"

"Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"

Item# 40419
"Superbright Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon features nine 1 Watt LEDs to deliver an effective warning flash. Heavy-duty magnetic base securely mounts on any vehicle. Also includes permanent mounting hardware. 5in. dia. x 3.4in. deep. Power Cord ft. 15, Housing Material High-impact PC, Light Color Amber, Dimensions D x H in. 5 x 3 13/32, Lights Included qty. 1, Connector Type 12V plug, Mount Type Magnetic/permanent, Flashes Per Minute 270, Mounting Hardware Included Yes, Bulbs Per Light qty. 9, Light Type LED. Amber color is ideal for utility and warning applications Delivers 270 flashes per minute for an effective warning signal 15ft., 12V spring power cord with control switch for easy power location in any lighting situation Rugged high-impact polycarbonate housing stands up to the elements"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Review 1 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good little flasher

,
March 25, 2015
By JHR2015
from New York, NY
" This flasher is tough and nicely compact. Tucks under the seat when not being used. A good value for the money "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light up your world

,
March 13, 2015
By MLH123
from MN
" These lights are a good value for the money. I bought them for to use commercially because once you give something to a construction worker they will use it then they own. But they do work very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

short cord

,
March 2, 2015
By 1044
from Maine
" The light overall is great with the exception of the cord. The switch on the plug is a great idea but the cord stretched out to it's max is only 4 feet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light

,
February 28, 2015
By ric69
from media pa
" great light for day or night working with nice long cord "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Buy

,
December 11, 2014
By perfuze
from Kansas
" I permanently installed the flasher on my Kubota's UHV plastic top and fed the wire to the Kubota's cigar lighter. The wire has plenty of length and it works. That's all one can ask. I did have to supply my own hardware, which I had already. For the money, you can't go wrong. The light is very bright when it flashes, bright enough to be seen during the day. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice inexpensive strobe light

,
December 11, 2014
By Zippy10
from Oxford NJ
" this strobe light is inexpensive but is easily seen but others "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beacon light

,
September 1, 2014
By cxhudso
from Illinois
" Fast shipment; product as expected; excellent value; product is a reasonable expense for me to feel safe. I will purchase another or reccomend to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the On/Off switch

,
June 9, 2014
By ToddT58
from Arkansas
" I bought another lower priced model first but it didn't work. A friend in electronics said the zenon bulb of the first item is prone to problems and not quite as tough as an LED. The LED bulbs in this unit, he said, would be a better choice. I returned the faulty unit and bought this model, testing it before leaving the store. Bright flash. I really like the switch located on the power plug. I don't need the flashing light when I'm not in the vehicle so I was able to turn it off rather than pull the plug from the power port. Works like a champ. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton LED Dual-Mount Beacon Light - 9 Watts, 12 Volts, 9 LEDs, Amber"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprising Brightness for the price!

,
November 22, 2013
By OnePro
from Neenah, WI
" This is a great strobe for the price! It's much brighter than I was expecting and the quad flash grabs your attention. The magnetic base isn't the strongest I've seen but it's adequate. I can't attest to its holding power while at speed as I chose to mount the light permanently, fearing it might slide a bit. Great deal and highly recommended, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.