Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS

FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS

Item# 404798
Your air tools will last longer, have fewer problems and need fewer repairs when you use Ingersoll Rand's high-quality filters, regulators, and lubricators. CFM 172, Includes 1 Filter, 1 Regulator, Max. PSI 150, Application Filter, regulator, Size 1/2 in. 5 micron filter 2.4 oz. composite bowl 150 PSI
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Awesome

,
June 21, 2014
By UtahJoe
from Utah
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The four-star rating comes from the fact that this does not come with any kind of a mounting bracket. This isn't a problem if you are mounting it to a rigid-piping system, but if you're using PEX or anything like that, it's a bit of a pain in the butt to mount (I had to fabricate a mount). Functionally, it's a bit stiff to turn (when pressurized), but that's not that big a deal since I've never experienced a regulator of this style that was easy to turn, and I don't really adjust the pressure unless I'm switching from air tools to painting. It does have a lock feature on the pressure adjustment knob (the knob slides up and down to unlock and lock the setting) which would useful in some situations (kids). The unit is well built and easy to open for draining or maintenance. I have no reason to believe it won't last a long, long time. If Ingersol Rand would add a mounting bracket, I think it would be a 5-star item."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR Filter Regulator Combo

,
June 16, 2014
By Lucky164
from Denver
"The regulator feels like a quality made product. Was easy to install and use. Perfect for the hobbyist and probably professional too. I have no issues so far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 in 1

,
May 27, 2014
By Mikexzx
from Sugar Creek, Mo
"Great product for the price. Has filter and regulator in 1 unit. I went with the 1/2in. Size inlet and outlet. Want max air flow for my air tools. The only bad does not come with a bracket to mount the unit so I made my own. I would recommend this to everyone that has a compressor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product at a good price

,
April 26, 2013
By GPinAL
from Alabama
"Easy to connect. Good price and fast shipping. Filter was easy to set up and use"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filter/Regulator

,
August 15, 2012
By steve177
from Corpus Christi, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This product is an excellent purchase for the price. I have shopped around at local hardware stores and found this to be a better deal with half the amount of connections required. It has a clean look and is much less bulky than an individual filter/regulator setup. It does not include any mounting hardware with the purchase but the local hardware store can support that need. Since I have used this filter/regulator product, there has been no moisture in any blowout from my tools or equipment, including the blow gun. I routed my air supply system to the filter/regulater and then to my service hose and it works fantastic."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Ingersoll-Rand what more can you say?

,
May 7, 2012
By Mosylysane
from SW Ohio
"It's a great product but should be included with most of their compressors. I mean you shuck out $800 to $900 for a compressor and it has no regulator. Most air tools run at 90psi and this will pumps out 140psi without the reg.
However, this is a great product and you need it on a compressor.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
May 7, 2012
By woodworker15
from KY
"I purchased this to work with my 3 HP / 230 volt single stage compressor. The adjustment on top has a very wide range of adjustment. You will turn the knob a lot before you notice the needle moving in either direction. Not sure if I like this or not but no way to return once you pipe dope up everything and run the first test. That being said it does what it's supposed to. I installed a shut off valve on both sides of this so that I could open it up and clean the inside out anytime I wanted to without having to release all the air out of my lines in the shop and the 60 gal of air in the tank. When finished I simply open the air going in first then open the valve with the air going out and I am back in business. Just make sure to use the little drain valve on the bottom to take all the air out of the cup and make sure the needle reads 0 before you try to open it or you may damage the O ring that seals the cup onto the regulator when the pressure is released quickly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filter Regulator

,
August 8, 2011
By Worm122
from Foley Al
"I bought this Filter, Regulator for my new IR 80 gallon Compressor. Very well built the drain is a great design no turning just pull it to any side and it drains the bowl. Easy to adjust and install I put a union on both sides of mine so I could remove it easily if needed. Dont Forget to put some ball valve drains in your system to get water out."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR Regulator

,
March 14, 2011
By Markatect
from Charlotte, NC
"IR seems to have fixed design flaws in their previous models. The retaining rings have been strengthened to withstand correct operating pressures. I also like the integrated gauge which is better protected from damage. The regulator is now up to what I have come to expect from IR."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Combination Air System Accessories - 1/2in., Filter, Regulator, Model# P39344600VS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

high air flow

,
May 31, 2010
By finnfur
from VA
"We needed more air flow capacity at our plant so replaced current ones with these last year . These handle the flow but as all regulators need service
sometimes. We have two - one as spare to swap out. Parts are available for these which is a plus over the inexpensive imports.
Pros - works well on high CFM use - Parts available
Cons - needs repair with high use but are rebuildable
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.