Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"

"Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"

Item# 405930
"This Metaltech multipurpose 6ft. Baker-style rolling scaffold features rugged 1 1/2in. square tube steel construction with a yellow poly powder-coat finish, 5in. double locking casters and a spring-loaded locking mechanism. Steel reinforced plywood platform adjusts in 2in. increments, ranging from 27in. to 71in.H. 73in.L x 29in.W x 74in.H overall size. Capacity lbs. 1,000, Color Yellow, Finish Type Thermosetting poly powder-coat, Height in. 74, Platform Height in. 27 to 71in.H in 2in. increments, Material Type Steel, Dimensions W x D x H in. 73 x 29 x 74, Platform Material 5/8 in. plywood w/steel reinforced edge, Platform Size W x D in. 73 x 29, Caster Size in. 5, Caster Type Double locking, Frame Type Ladder-adjustable, Hardware Type Modular Baker-style scaffold unit, Post in. 1 1/2 in., 16 ga. square tube, Dimensions W x H in. 29 x 74. Unit can be used on stairways and is ideal for drywall and painting applications and a wide variety of other uses For both interior and exterior use on hard surfaces and sheltered from rain, making the unit versatile to meet the requirements for most of your applications Narrow design fits through standard door openings making it very portable to move from room to room Platform height can be adjusted in 2in. increments with the convenient spring loaded locking lever One person can easily assemble and customize the height of the Maxi Square scaffold Includes precision welded ladder end frames, side rails, platform, double-locking caster wheels and locking pins Multiple units can be stacked 2 or 3 sections high when using the optional outrigger Item #405932 for stability Perfect for getting to those high ceilings and hard to reach areas The safety Guard Rail Set is also an optional accessory Item #405931 giving the user the ultimate in safety and security when working at various heights 1,000-lb. rated capacity Meets OSHA industry standards Can be quickly assembled and disassembled"
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (58 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 58(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Review 1 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold

,
February 27, 2015
By KDAVIS23
from Jacksonville, FL
" Purchased (2) of these to accompany the other (3) units we already own, along with outriggers and hand rails. these are perfect for our use (Electrical Contractor). Easy to set up and stores conveniently. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Multipurpose Scaffold

,
February 7, 2015
By ThomasT
from Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought two sets of these and the safety rails to safely do work around the house and in my shop. House has 18 foot ceilings and painting it from a ladder was not real safe feeling. Right now using the platform to finish dry walling the stairs in my shop. The ability to adjust the platform to different heights is a plus on the stairs. This is much more stable feeling then my home made set up I was using. Makes staging material easier and moving around on the platform much safer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

,
January 28, 2015
By ram4
from Richmond, VA
" I received this product as a Christmas present to work on a foyer ceiling. This product goes together much better than older scaffolding I have used. The narrow size fit in the hallway entrance better than I expected and the bucks are very stable. I was also pleasantly surprised in the firmness of the walk boards provided with the unit. Overall, I am very pleased with my new equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A stable table

,
January 10, 2015
By uttermike
from NC
" Great scaffold. It is very stable and rollers lock to make it a safe work platform. Locking system is easy to adjust and, although easier to adjust with help, one person can manage. It can even accommodate setup on stairways. I don't take it down but leave it up as a mobile work bench and lumber rack. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
January 5, 2015
By Garageman1
from Kansas
" Am very pleased with the overall value of this product. Assembly required a couple minor tweaks before it would fit together properly (bending alignment pins). All hardware was included and the instructions were adequate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech scaffold

,
December 8, 2014
By mack5605
from Rochester,MN
" Easy to sent up the unit. Like the adjustability of the platform. Also use the wheels to move the unit exactly where I need it. I have more than one unit and I use both as a double unit. Very safe with guard rail attachment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great project scaffold

,
October 31, 2014
By SRandyT
from Tennessee
" bought this scaffold because we are painting the inside of our house and one room has a cathedral ceiling. It is easy to set up and maneuverable. We used it in all the rooms. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a charm!

,
October 9, 2014
By clight
from Chattanooga, tn
" This Scaffold is sturdy and exactly what its supposed to be, bought 3 of them and then 5 more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my best purchases for my home projects

,
September 26, 2014
By Frenchy1951
from Arlington, TX
" I am a 64 year old 5-foot tall woman who likes to work around the house that has from 8 to 12 feet ceilings. This scaffold is the best thing I have bought lately. It is pretty easy to put together and because it is in 5 parts it's easy to carry up and down the stairs even for me. Easy to store in garage too. My painters recently asked to borrow it as they loved it and said they will buy some for their business. Being on wheels makes it easy to move around especially while I was removing all the popcorn on my ceilings. I can take it outside, clean windows and gutters or trim tree branches. So many uses. Love it. I use a ladder to climb on it and feel comfortable staying on it for long periods of time. Fabulous! Oh and I even told my son at the next tornado threat I will place it in my hallway across my closet and hide under it because it's strong and sturdy 8-) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What did I do without it?

,
September 19, 2014
By Honeydoes
from Florida
" One of the best purchases I have made in the last couple of years. Heavy duty, great quality, rolls easily and locks for safety. Recently used it building a garage, I am not sure I could have built it without this piece of equipment. It made doing the rafters simple. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great help around the house

,
September 19, 2014
By Shaunofthenortherntools
from Virginia
" Purchased 2 of these. Also purchased the rail set for safety, which was I think was a must. When you use two sets together do yourself a favor and purchase the wheel outriggers. Those helped and reduce the shakes. Without them I don't think I could have worked 12 feet above ground. I am not found of heights if I don't feel safe. After a few minutes I felt really relaxed up there. I recommend it highly. Great price too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get's the Job Done

,
September 2, 2014
By jsam1951
from Locust Grove, Ga.
" Needed a scaffold to reach a two story ceiling fan in the family room to change out the receiver for the remote control. Provided safe access. Was easy to assemble and now I have my own scaffolding for any future maintenance needs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things that are great about it

,
August 1, 2014
By Gusso
from Schertz TX
" Very easy to assemble/disassemble. Takes up little storage space. Sturdy. Feel very comfortable climbing onto & working on this scaffold. I am considering buying another section!!! I definitely recommend this product! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

scaffold

,
July 2, 2014
By billxlsjdfos
from morrisville nc
" best scaffold for the price. very happy with it. it has a variety of uses and keeps me from getting up and down so much like I do when I use just a ladder. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
May 26, 2014
By Jeff01
from Des Moines, IA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Easy to asemble. Sturdy. Safe. Very well built. Was perfect for the application. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-use

,
May 16, 2014
By 5555
from TX
" Easy to put together and take apart.Very sturdy with four locking wheels.It wont take up much room when apart so I can keep it in my garage and it will stay clean.My wife and I also use it for a work bench and a table.I have not found anything I do not like about it.I am going to treat the platform with water sealer to keep it form staining.I will buy another just like this one! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scaffold

,
May 5, 2014
By Reddawg101
from Houston, TX
" I used the scaffold a couple of times now. Stacked them 2 high to get to the lights in my shop and other than my fear of heights the scaffolding was great. I used on another project, set them up and placed a walk board between them so I could install soffit, again, ease of set up and portability was great. Am considering buying more so I can have more walk boards set up at the same time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product at a great price.

,
March 26, 2014
By SDHomeowner
from Sioux Falls, SD
" Very pleased with it. Used the first when building a steel shed as an option for scaffolding that is easier to move around. Bought another to use in the hole when painting the ceilings. Nice alternative that made it easier to do. Solid construction. The wood on the platform could be thicker, but haven't had an issue with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to work with

,
February 4, 2014
By waterplantmanager
from Oklahoma
" dose not take up very much room easy to put together "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1,000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multi-purpose uses

,
February 4, 2014
By Remodelman
from Appleton, WI
" I now have two of these scaffolds. Benifits are that they are lightweight, easy to carry and set-up. I use these on remodel projects not only as scaffolding but also as easily portable shelving units. It helps keeping the remodeling area tidy and with the casters I can move these units through doorways to get them out of the way. I built extra 3/4" plywood shelves across the steps to add tons of shelf space. I plan on buying more units to add as portable shelving in my shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.