Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"

"Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"

Item# 405930
"This Metaltech multipurpose 6ft. Baker-style rolling scaffold features rugged 1 1/2in. square tube steel construction with a yellow poly powder-coat finish, 5in. double locking casters and a spring-loaded locking mechanism. Steel reinforced plywood platform adjusts in 2in. increments, ranging from 27in. to 71in.H. 73in.L x 29in.W x 74in.H overall size. Color Yellow, Finish Type Thermosetting poly powder-coat, Height in. 74, Material Type Steel, Dimensions W x H in. 29 x 74, Post in. 1 1/2 in., 16 ga. square tube, Platform Height in. 27-71 in.H in 2 in. increments, Platform Material 5/8 in. plywood w/steel reinforced edge, Capacity lbs. 1,000, Frame Type Ladder-adjustable, Caster Size in. 5, Caster Type Double locking, Dimensions W x D x H in. 73 x 29 x 74, Hardware Type Scaffold unit, Platform Size W x D in. 73 x 29. Unit can be used on stairways and is ideal for drywall and painting applications and a wide variety of other uses For both interior and exterior use on hard surfaces and sheltered from rain, making the unit versatile to meet the requirements for most of your applications Narrow design fits through standard door openings making it very portable to move from room to room Platform height can be adjusted in 2in. increments with the convenient spring loaded locking lever One person can easily assemble and customize the height of the Maxi Square scaffold Includes precision welded ladder end frames, side rails, platform, double-locking caster wheels and locking pins Multiple units can be stacked 2 or 3 sections high when using the optional outrigger Item #405932 for stability Perfect for getting to those high ceilings and hard to reach areas The safety Guard Rail Set is also an optional accessory Item #405931 giving the user the ultimate in safety and security when working at various heights 1000-lb. rated capacity Meets OSHA industry standards Can be quickly assembled and disassembled"
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (78 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
78 of 78(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Review 1 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little wobbley

,
January 19, 2016
By
from Shelby, NC
This was very good for the inside high ceiling job I had at home. I used a double stack and was off the floor 10 feet at the highest section.
My only complaint would be that there is play in all of the connections that make the scaffolding wobble all the time. I didn't purchase the outriggers but I didn't think they would have helped with the wobbling. They just make it less likely to fall over.
All the sections were light enough for me to handle 2 at a time so moving it in and out of the house was fairly easy. It assembled and disassembled very easily.
3 of these would fit in a pickup truck bed .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Investment

,
January 6, 2016
By
from Snellville, GA
I actually postponed the project that I needed this scaffold for until Spring, so I haven't had a chance to use the scaffold yet. But I think I can provide some useful feedback for other prospective buyers.
When unpacking the scaffold, I was immediately impressed with the heavy-duty construction and the workmanship of the weld points. I have absolutely no doubt this scaffold will perform to my expectations. I'm a big guy (6'1", 300+ lbs), and I won't hesitate to climb up on it and get to work. I'm really impressed too, with the design and tooling on the spring-loaded latching assemblies that hold the side supports in place. Top notch!
If you're looking for a scaffold that is portable and sturdy, you can't beat this one at any price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scaffolding

,
December 31, 2015
By
from US
I like the product. Seems well built, easy to assemble, and useful in many configurations for scaffolding as well as rolling shelving; but note that the platform is unfinished plywood that will be damaged by moisture and there are no leveling jacks that can be used in place of wheels on uneven surfaces.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better construction than I thought.

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Powder Springs, Georgia
Well constructed, very good quality. I have another by a different manufacturer and this one is very comparable. The dimensions are the same and I can stack them together. Breaks down quickly and stores in a small area. I think of another use every day. For this price you cannot beat it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

scaffold

,
December 3, 2015
By
from Blairsville, PA
Nice, well built - easy to handle - easy to assembly
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech 6ft. Baker Scaffold

,
November 29, 2015
By
from OKC OK
Great tool for my job. Great construction. Easy usability. Simple assembly.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

just right

,
November 26, 2015
By
from fl.
We needed a way to get 20 feet off the ground and I already have one set of scaffolding, I just bought another and the safety cage. By using two tie down straps We were able to secure it to the bed of a pick up and move it around where it was needed. The over all fit and finish was quite good and it felt solid . We got the job done.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use, good value

,
November 17, 2015
By
from Madison Co, NC
This system is very easy to use vs. heavy duty scaffolding. I can move the pieces and set it up quicker than the 5x7 frames. It is also offers more flexibility, such as the ability to use on stairwells and roll down hallways. Biggest negative is that they are not as stable as the 5'x7' frames due to the narrower stature. Its OK at 6' but wobbles a bit. Stacking definitely requires the outriggers.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

,
September 13, 2015
By
from pembrookpines, FL
very easy to set up. only need to practice once I have used it four times already
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolding

,
September 7, 2015
By
from New Iberia, LA
Great product! Not sure why I hadn't invested in it sooner. Certainly happy to own it now! In fact, I may purchase a second set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for 8' Ceilings

,
August 25, 2015
By
from Gladys, VA
Scaffold is easily put together out of the box. Takes about 10 minutes. Easily rolls around for different positions. You can also lock the wheels to stay in place. Solid piece of equipment, very well built. Changes height easily and quickly. This scaffold can be used for many different types of projects when you have the need to move around at a higher level.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Concord, NC
We use these at work and I liked it so much that I decided to get one for my home renovation. Great product for the money and I'm thinking of buying another one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
August 5, 2015
By
from St Cloud MN
Great for the home handyman that has to work above 6 feet. Pretty sturdy. Deck could be a little heavier duty but for the price works well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bakers Scaffold

,
July 15, 2015
By
from Batesburg, SC
This product is very well made and is also easy for one person to set up. Everything fits just right and does not need any twisting or pulling to make the pieces go together. I liked the first one so much that I purchased another one to make a 12 ft tower. I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs to work at ceilings or upper walls. Product rolls easy and is just right for small spaces. Thanks Metaltech for such a great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as expected

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Country, Al
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Finishing up a new paint job on my house and 3 car detached garage. I used the scaffold in several locations to paint each structure. It went together quick and easy. I never felt unsafe while standing on it painting. For reference I weight 280lbs. I have rolled this item across my yard without issue. Combined with my extension ladder and large stepladder, this scaffold helped me finish painting quickly and safely. It is a plus in the garage where I store it and use it as a work table too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy two, four times as useful.

,
May 26, 2015
By
from Kansas City
I bought one of these a few years ago. I use it quite a bit in my 40'x20' metal shop building. It shakes quite a bit with the platform on the higher settings so I clamp a board on the side to stiffen it up. One scaffold does not allow me to work in the middle of the shop which is to high. I bought another one and wish I had sooner. Adding the second work platform half way up with the other on top makes for a really stable scaffold.
I leave one scaffold assembled all the time using it as a workbench on wheels. I store the second scaffolds uprights by hanging them on the end of the assembled unit making storage of the second unit nice and compact.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SCAFFOLD

,
March 28, 2015
By
from HAWAII
This is great help in reaching above 6 feet to do work and it can be used as a moving storage. The construction is excellent and it is easy to put up and move around. I would recommend this to my friends..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy for scaffold

,
March 28, 2015
By
from mountains of pa
Easy to assemble. Wheel locks and heavy casters do their job. Moves easily from area to area and stays put once locked down. Sturdy enough to hold this 250lb old geezer (who works alone) steady without fear of toppling over. Very good for drywall and overhead work. Inside jobs only so far it, being 15 degrees outside.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional grade

,
March 14, 2015
By
from St,louis, MO
This scaffold is a fantastic tool to have on my jobsites.
It is easy to set up and break down while still being tough enough to tackle the everyday abuse .
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Metaltech Multipurpose 6ft. Baker-Style Scaffold - 1000-Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend Metaltech

,
March 12, 2015
By
from Lago Vista, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this to use on a high ceiling at home. We used yo paint our church sanctuary first. It made painting the ceiling an easy job. Easy to assemble, well made and sturdy. Disassembly was also easy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.