Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC

Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC

Item# 405930
This Metaltech multipurpose maxi square Baker-style rolling scaffold features rugged 1 1/2in. square tube steel construction with a yellow poly powder-coat finish, 5in. double locking casters and a spring-loaded locking mechanism. Steel reinforced plywood platform adjusts in 2in. increments, ranging from 27in. to 71in.H. 73in.L x 29in.W x 74in.H overall size. Caster Size in. 5, Caster Type Double locking, Color Yellow, Dimensions W x D x H in. 73 x 29 x 74, Capacity lbs. 1,000, Hardware Type Scaffold unit, Material Type 1 1/2 in. square steel tube, Platform Height in. 27 to 71 in 2 in. increments, Platform Material 5/8 in. plywood, Finish Type Thermosetting polyester, Frame Type Ladder-adjustable, Platform Size W x D in. 73 x 29, Post in. 1 1/4 in. 16 gauge. Unit can be used on stairways and is ideal for drywall and painting applications and a wide variety of other uses For both interior and exterior use on hard surfaces and sheltered from rain, making the unit versatile to meet the requirements for most of your applications Narrow design fits through standard door openings making it very portable to move from room to room Platform height can be adjusted in 2in. increments with the convenient spring loaded locking lever One person can easily assemble and customize the height of the Maxi Square scaffold Includes precision welded ladder end frames, side rails, platform, double-locking caster wheels and locking pins Multiple units can be stacked 2 or 3 sections high when using the optional outrigger Item #405932 for stability Perfect for getting to those high ceilings and hard to reach areas The safety Guard Rail Set is also an optional accessory Item #405931 giving the user the ultimate in safety and security when working at various heights 1000-lb. rated capacity Meets OSHA industry standards Can be quickly assembled and disassembled
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (46 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Review 1 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things that are great about it

,
August 1, 2014
By Gusso
from Schertz TX
"Very easy to assemble/disassemble. Takes up little storage space. Sturdy. Feel very comfortable climbing onto & working on this scaffold. I am considering buying another section!!! I definitely recommend this product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

scaffold

,
July 2, 2014
By billxlsjdfos
from morrisville nc
"best scaffold for the price. very happy with it. it has a variety of uses and keeps me from getting up and down so much like I do when I use just a ladder."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
May 26, 2014
By Jeff01
from Des Moines, IA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Easy to asemble. Sturdy. Safe. Very well built. Was perfect for the application."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-use

,
May 16, 2014
By 5555
from TX
"Easy to put together and take apart.Very sturdy with four locking wheels.It wont take up much room when apart so I can keep it in my garage and it will stay clean.My wife and I also use it for a work bench and a table.I have not found anything I do not like about it.I am going to treat the platform with water sealer to keep it form staining.I will buy another just like this one!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scaffold

,
May 5, 2014
By Reddawg101
from Houston, TX
"I used the scaffold a couple of times now. Stacked them 2 high to get to the lights in my shop and other than my fear of heights the scaffolding was great. I used on another project, set them up and placed a walk board between them so I could install soffit, again, ease of set up and portability was great. Am considering buying more so I can have more walk boards set up at the same time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product at a great price.

,
March 26, 2014
By SDHomeowner
from Sioux Falls, SD
"Very pleased with it. Used the first when building a steel shed as an option for scaffolding that is easier to move around. Bought another to use in the hole when painting the ceilings. Nice alternative that made it easier to do. Solid construction. The wood on the platform could be thicker, but haven't had an issue with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to work with

,
February 4, 2014
By waterplantmanager
from Oklahoma
"dose not take up very much room easy to put together"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multi-purpose uses

,
February 4, 2014
By Remodelman
from Appleton, WI
"I now have two of these scaffolds. Benifits are that they are lightweight, easy to carry and set-up. I use these on remodel projects not only as scaffolding but also as easily portable shelving units. It helps keeping the remodeling area tidy and with the casters I can move these units through doorways to get them out of the way. I built extra 3/4" plywood shelves across the steps to add tons of shelf space. I plan on buying more units to add as portable shelving in my shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multipurpose Scaffold

,
February 4, 2014
By bliving
from Blacksburg, SC
"Very handy and manuverable for spray painting in a house. Use it to move around in vacant rentals. Reinforce plywood and it's all good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good!

,
February 4, 2014
By Calmseas
from Houston, TX
"Easy to work with and comes in really handy. I've used this on a couple of jobs and it worked well. Solid construction and gives you a feeling of security. If you ever paint your house or clean your gutters this will be just as handy and frequently more useful than a ladder. Word of advice: keep it clean and don't let it rust or the platform will be a pain to raise and lower."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very use full tool to have.

,
February 4, 2014
By CB319
from Killeen,Texas
"This is a great tool. This style of scaffolding is helpful inside and outside. It can get through a standard size doorway. I have use this item for painting, drywall work, electric work, changing out ceiling tiles and projectors.
I really like the way one person can put it together. I like that it has safety equipment attachments available.
The only problem I have or seen is with the locking pins. They come a part really easy. Overall I will be buying more in the future.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 4, 2014
By 1doityourselfer
from Farmville, VA
"this is a great product. If using outside recommend getting the outriggers for added stability."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolds

,
February 4, 2014
By idzuniga
from San Antonio, TX.
"I bought two Metaltech Scaffolds for a two story addition project, and it has made this project so much easier for reaching areas that would otherwise be very difficult to reach. They are light weight and very easy to assemble and disassemble for moving from floor to floor, but still strong enough to withstand the pounding of movement. I feel I made a wise choice in this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Money

,
February 4, 2014
By reggie00012000
from SA, TX
"Bought to install low voltage wiring, easy to move, easy to assemble.....great for the price!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good product, could be better

,
October 10, 2013
By Stumpmonkey99
from Mid TN
"I bought 3 of these units, and the only glaringly negative feature is its foreign origin. Design-wise, I've chosen to reinforce the floor with ribs on the underside [the plywood is of good quality, but rather thin] and thoroughly painted all floor surfaces for weatherproofing. Otherwise, I have cut off an end section of the floor and reattached it with piano hinge to give a trapdoor-type access from one level to the next, as I find the thought of climbing around the outside of the scaffolding to be quite unsettling. I have high hopes for this product for many uses, and for many years to come if the finish holds off the eventual rust. I'm becoming quite proficient with a pop-rivet gun with this project! It can stand a few more here and there, besides the ones needed to attach the trapdoor's piano hinges..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
July 24, 2013
By CopperP
from Warren, OR
"Easy to assemble and to use. Stores nicely. Already cleaned all the gutters on the house, it made it so easy. Have plans to use it for painting, washing windows, cleaning the webs and debris from the siding and eves of the house. And I am sure we will fine a number of other uses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

,
April 23, 2013
By Mack11
from Texas
"Works great. Got tired of renting, so I bought this unit. Glad I did, as it has worked well on two projects so far."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
9out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real leg saver

,
April 23, 2013
By intheair
from Bonita Springs, fl.
"What a great product. Well built and very sturdy! I worked on a 10' ceiling with this and felt very safe. This is one of the best investments you will ever make. Take the plunge and hit the buy key. You will never regret it.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, safe & handy

,
April 23, 2013
By seatex2
from Hill County Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I use this on my ranch almost everyday. I actually have 2 of these. I keep one set up as a handy rolling tool platform in my shop/barn. The other is on duty in the log cabin I am building. The casters make it super easy to move around and they lock in easily when you need to climb up. As I need to get up higher I'll eventually put them together, add the outriggers and easily reach the cathedral ceiling."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker Style Scaffold - 1000Lb. Capacity, Steel, Model# I-CISC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Other uses

,
February 14, 2013
By dfdies
from Louisiana
"Very Handy product. If you purchase two, you can take the top plywood off. Place a strong board perpendicular to beams and attach a chain hoist to the board.
Now you can hoist up to 1000 lbs (rating of the scaffold)!
I used it to put a heavy fountain on a trailer!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.