Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR

Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR

Item# 405931
"This Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffolding is designed to provide extra safety for scaffold systems. The steel guardrail set features a yellow poly powder-coat finish and meets OSHA requirements. 68 5/8in.L x 26 1/4in.W x 41 1/2in.H. Dimensions W x H in. 68 5/8 x 41 1/2, Hardware Type Guardrail, Height in. 41 1/2, Dimensions W x D x H in. 68 5/8 x 26 1/4 x 41 1/2, Color Yellow, Material Type Steel, Finish Type Thermosetting poly powder-coat. Rugged steel construction with yellow poly powder-coat finish Use with Metaltech Multipurpose Maxi Square Baker-style scaffolding, Item# 405930"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Review 1 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for working high

,
March 18, 2015
By flyboy61
from Florida
" These go on and off with ease. If you have the platform near the top so there is no rail on the end, these are essential. Make it much easier to get up since you have a rail to hold as you get over the top. All parts were there, no damage, and assemble was maybe 4 nuts to put the end doors on. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety first

,
March 14, 2015
By 5256condo
from Florida
" cheap safety equipment you shouldnt pass up on if you stack your bakers "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have

,
March 12, 2015
By ScottRD
from Lago Vista, Tx
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to use on a high ceiling at home. We used yo paint our church sanctuary first. It made painting the ceiling an easy job. Easy to assemble, well made and sturdy. Disassembly was also easy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safety Rail

,
February 22, 2015
By howdog
from MS
" The safety rail works great and is easy to install. I would have given it 5 stars, but it is difficult to carry to the top of the scaffold when you have 2 sections of scaffolding stacked together. Once it is at the top it just slides together. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Guard rail adds safety

,
January 10, 2015
By uttermike
from NC
" The guard rail provides the confidence needed to work on the second tier with safety. If you use the guard rails make sure you also use the outriggers too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value and necessary for safety

,
January 5, 2015
By Garageman1
from Kansas
" Packaging was good, assembly easy. Necessary addition to the scaffold for adequate safety. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This makes the scaffolding MUCH more usable!

,
December 30, 2014
By JPCS
from Washington, DC
" I've got vaulted ceilings, and it seems that everything that I have to do requires a ladder. The first time I used the scaffolding, I found it to be a little unnerving to be 8 feet in the air with nothing to grab while I'm changing out a lighting fixture. This handrail set fits the bill perfectly. It's scaffolding, so it's not a sturdy immovable platform - it's designed to get you up to where you need to be to get some work done. The handrails give you that feeling of security and a place to grab should you momentarily lose your balance. I use this anytime I'm going up more than 5 feet or so. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal

,
November 6, 2014
By Jeremiah77
from Englewood, CO
" This setup is perfect for the price. Easy to set up and not to big to handle. The reason for the 4 stars is I wish the locking pins were a different design "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety First

,
September 2, 2014
By jsam1951
from Locust Grove, Ga.
" The Guardrail makes the scaffold a safer tool. Safety First. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big enhancement

,
June 18, 2014
By Duck49
from northern Minnesota
" I've got two of the scaffold sections and could never set the platform higher than 1/2 way up the higher unit. Even then it isn't what you'd call safe. Now I can go all the way up and both feel solid and be safe. I don't think I'd want it any more heavily built as you have to lug it up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Icing on the Cake

,
February 4, 2014
By 1doityourselfer
from Farmville, VA
" This is the icing on the cake. A must if using more than one level. I used this to paint the outside of the barn. Worked very well, easy to assembly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

addsto safety

,
February 4, 2014
By seatex2
from Hill County Texas
" Product matches well with scaffolding. Socket fit is a little lose but it does the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffold Guardrail

,
May 7, 2012
By knapper
from harvest, al.
" Fit and finish are good, If you are double stacking
scaffolding then you really need this.
Pros: Simple to install and take down.
Cons: none "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metaltech Guardrail Set for Multipurpose 6-Ft. Baker Style Scaffold - Model# I-CISGR
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adequate

,
March 21, 2011
By HVAC10
" Does the job. You are definitely safer with these in place at the highest level. They just seem overpriced for what you get. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
11out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.