Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"

"Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"

Item# 405943
"This Metaltech Single Lift Scaffold Set provides everything needed to frame a scaffold, including two 60in. x 60in. Blue powder-coated anti-slip steel scaffold frames and two 7ft. x 4ft. galvanized steel cross braces. These products meet all OSHA, ANSI and CSA requirements. Metaltech's exterior scaffolding systems and accessories are built to make your work easier and safer. Safety is the key when working with heights. With Metaltech's quality control, testing procedures and precision welded frames, you can be assured of a safe reliable product. The patented Saferstack design brings safety to another level. Each frame nests into one another when stacked for storage or transport. This feature allows you to transport or store the frames using up to 30 less space, and it also reduces the probability of the frames sliding, reducing the risk of worker injury. Metaltech has been in the business of building scaffolding right since 1962. Material Type Steel, Post in. Exterior 1 5/8in. O.D. Interior 1in. O.D., Color Blue, Hardware Type Scaffold unit, Dimensions W x D x H in. 84 x 60 x 60, Capacity lbs. 4,675 per frame 9,350 per set, Finish Type Textured antislip powder coat. Blue anti-slip powder-coated textured finish Meets or exceeds OSHA, ANSI and CSA standards Saferstack Frames are designed to interlock for safer storage and transport Saferstack uses 30 less storage space than regular frames Saferstack reduces the chance of load shifting, reducing chance of worker injury Made from high quality steel with precision welds designed to last Perimeter Tubes 1 5/8in. O.D. made of 13-gauge steel Interior Tubes 1in O.D. made of 16-gauge steel All galvanized pins and locks included with each frame Capacity is tested at 41 safety factor and could change depending on frame style and height. Cross braces must be installed on each side of scaffold for it to reach its full capacity and be level."
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Review 1 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffold

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Tonganoxie Ks
A very high quality product at a great price. Very easy to handle and set up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Contractor

,
January 17, 2016
By
from michigan
Fast shipping, Pricing excellent. No damage well packed.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Scaffolding

,
January 8, 2016
By
from Indiana
Came just as expected and very sturdy. Would put my children on this set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy piece

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Central Virginia
Excellent piece of equipment. Easy to assemble.Highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

scaffolding

,
December 28, 2015
By
from metro Atlanta
good quality , good price. I would have given 5 stars but these are shorter (5') than regular scaffolding..I am happy with them and do recommend them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

scaffold set

,
December 18, 2015
By
from ND,ND
Very well made product, that is banded together as a set. Employee helped load in the pickup, nice when banded. glad to find an extra set for a good price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffolding

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Wausau, Wi
Very solid product. Bought my last sets over 10 years ago and still good as the day I bought them. I needed more scaffold and would not head anywhere else but to Northern
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffold Set

,
October 13, 2015
By
from NH
Stable platform to work on. I have worked on a lot of scaffolding and having it fit tight limits the movement when up high. This scaffolding made me feel safe while working on it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolding

,
September 17, 2015
By
from Kansas City, MO
Great scaffolding for the price and it is not made in China!
Should have bought this years ago, make all the difference on a big project. Self levelers are a must buy also, you won't regret it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
Sturdy, easy to set up, exactly as described. I plan to buy two more sets.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolding

,
July 17, 2015
By
from CO
Built well, Seems to be a bit heavier than the other brand I use. I would buy again
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scaffold

,
May 23, 2015
By
from Joshua Tx
Excellent quality so easy to use made our home building project much safer
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality/Great Price

,
April 13, 2015
By
from North Louisiana
I bought this scaffolding to use around the house for various construction/cleaning/painting projects. It is exactly like the commercial products used on jobsites when I was a brick mason's apprentice paying my way through school. Very well made, extremely functional, and durable. Using it now to brick up a shop we are building but feel this will provide many years of service on upcoming projects. Cost about the same as renting and will likely last me the rest of my life. Highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy Scaffolding

,
April 1, 2015
By
from Texas
I have used this scaffolding inside and outside while I work on a camp cabin project. Much better than working off a ladder especially when putting up siding. The scaffolding is very sturdy. I did not buy the leveling feet, but just used blocks of wood for leveling it outside. Plan to use the scaffolding next for painting my house.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metaltech Single Lift Scaffold Set

,
October 1, 2014
By
from Sun Prairie, WI
This is a great scaffold set for the "DIY" kind of person. There are definitely better sections out there for the professional but you can't beat this price for a new set. You don't need top of the line if you're not using every day.
I also purchased the caster wheel set so it could be easily wheeled around the shop floor. One thing I did have to do is enlarge one of the holes at the bottom of the section where the caster wheel is pinned. You could see where it was supposed to be drilled out but was closed up with metal yet from the production process. This was a quick fix and all is working well.
One thing I did notice is that when you push the section around on wheels, it doesn't stay together as a uniform section like other scaffold I've used in the past. In other words, if you don't push right at the middle of one of the sides, the section will become the shape of a parallelogram for example. Not a big deal but something worth mentioning. Overall, I'll probably buy a second section soon so I can work at the 16' eve of my outbuilding.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffolding

,
September 14, 2014
By
from Greensboro, NC
The scaffolding is of good quality. I like the style of locks for the cross braces. It makes it easy to put them together by only needing to push the cross brace onto the pin. I have been using this style of scaffolding for years and it truely is a great product. They last forever (not advertised).
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multipurpose scaffilding

,
April 25, 2014
By
from Atlanta
Bought this scaffolding to pressure wash my house. I decided to give up climbing ladders at my age.
The scaffolding can be handled by one person, very easy to install and dismantled. Good choice for around the house projects.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffolding

,
February 6, 2014
By
from Melbourne Florida
I bought three sections of this to use for support for a large hunting blind. It was easy to put together and is very stable for the purpose that I use it. It also makes for a quick installation for any permanent hunting blind and is better than any wood application.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product ia a real bargain.

,
August 10, 2013
By
from Texas
I bought one of these to reach vaulted ceiling on a framing project. I also purchased the casters. However, neither the scaffold or casters came with pins to lock them into place. So, if you purchase additional scaffold or casters don't forgrt the pins! They are Item# 405951.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.