Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"

"Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"

Item# 405943
"This Metaltech Single Lift Scaffold Set provides everything needed to frame a scaffold, including two 60in. x 60in. Blue powder-coated anti-slip steel scaffold frames and two 7ft. x 4ft. galvanized steel cross braces. These products meet all OSHA, ANSI and CSA requirements. Metaltech's exterior scaffolding systems and accessories are built to make your work easier and safer. Safety is the key when working with heights. With Metaltech's quality control, testing procedures and precision welded frames, you can be assured of a safe reliable product. The patented Saferstack design brings safety to another level. Each frame nests into one another when stacked for storage or transport. This feature allows you to transport or store the frames using up to 30 less space, and it also reduces the probability of the frames sliding, reducing the risk of worker injury. Metaltech has been in the business of building scaffolding right since 1962. Material Type Steel, Post in. Exterior 1 5/8in. O.D. Interior 1in. O.D., Capacity lbs. 4,675 per frame 9,350 per set, Color Blue, Hardware Type Scaffold unit, Finish Type Textured antislip powder coat, Dimensions W x D x H in. 84 x 60 x 60. Blue anti-slip powder-coated textured finish Meets or exceeds OSHA, ANSI and CSA standards Saferstack Frames are designed to interlock for safer storage and transport Saferstack uses 30 less storage space than regular frames Saferstack reduces the chance of load shifting, reducing chance of worker injury Made from high quality steel with precision welds designed to last Perimeter Tubes 1 5/8in. O.D. made of 13-gauge steel Interior Tubes 1in O.D. made of 16-gauge steel All galvanized pins and locks included with each frame Capacity is tested at 41 safety factor and could change depending on frame style and height. Cross braces must be installed on each side of scaffold for it to reach its full capacity and be level."
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Review 1 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolding

,
July 17, 2015
By LFHB
from CO
" Built well, Seems to be a bit heavier than the other brand I use. I would buy again "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scaffold

,
May 23, 2015
By Rsnod
from Joshua Tx
" Excellent quality so easy to use made our home building project much safer "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality/Great Price

,
April 13, 2015
By CubPilot
from North Louisiana
" I bought this scaffolding to use around the house for various construction/cleaning/painting projects. It is exactly like the commercial products used on jobsites when I was a brick mason's apprentice paying my way through school. Very well made, extremely functional, and durable. Using it now to brick up a shop we are building but feel this will provide many years of service on upcoming projects. Cost about the same as renting and will likely last me the rest of my life. Highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy Scaffolding

,
April 1, 2015
By TXScouter
from Texas
" I have used this scaffolding inside and outside while I work on a camp cabin project. Much better than working off a ladder especially when putting up siding. The scaffolding is very sturdy. I did not buy the leveling feet, but just used blocks of wood for leveling it outside. Plan to use the scaffolding next for painting my house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metaltech Single Lift Scaffold Set

,
October 1, 2014
By Paginator
from Sun Prairie, WI
" This is a great scaffold set for the "DIY" kind of person. There are definitely better sections out there for the professional but you can't beat this price for a new set. You don't need top of the line if you're not using every day.
I also purchased the caster wheel set so it could be easily wheeled around the shop floor. One thing I did have to do is enlarge one of the holes at the bottom of the section where the caster wheel is pinned. You could see where it was supposed to be drilled out but was closed up with metal yet from the production process. This was a quick fix and all is working well.
One thing I did notice is that when you push the section around on wheels, it doesn't stay together as a uniform section like other scaffold I've used in the past. In other words, if you don't push right at the middle of one of the sides, the section will become the shape of a parallelogram for example. Not a big deal but something worth mentioning. Overall, I'll probably buy a second section soon so I can work at the 16' eve of my outbuilding. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffolding

,
September 14, 2014
By chrisroyuri
from Greensboro, NC
" The scaffolding is of good quality. I like the style of locks for the cross braces. It makes it easy to put them together by only needing to push the cross brace onto the pin. I have been using this style of scaffolding for years and it truely is a great product. They last forever (not advertised). "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multipurpose scaffilding

,
April 25, 2014
By Fultonop
from Atlanta
" Bought this scaffolding to pressure wash my house. I decided to give up climbing ladders at my age.
The scaffolding can be handled by one person, very easy to install and dismantled. Good choice for around the house projects. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffolding

,
February 6, 2014
By GL333
from Melbourne Florida
" I bought three sections of this to use for support for a large hunting blind. It was easy to put together and is very stable for the purpose that I use it. It also makes for a quick installation for any permanent hunting blind and is better than any wood application. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product ia a real bargain.

,
August 10, 2013
By bobj713
from Texas
" I bought one of these to reach vaulted ceiling on a framing project. I also purchased the casters. However, neither the scaffold or casters came with pins to lock them into place. So, if you purchase additional scaffold or casters don't forgrt the pins! They are Item# 405951. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.