Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"

"Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"

Item# 405943
"This Metaltech Single Lift Scaffold Set provides everything needed to frame a scaffold, including two 60in. x 60in. Blue powder-coated anti-slip steel scaffold frames and two 7ft. x 4ft. galvanized steel cross braces. These products meet all OSHA, ANSI and CSA requirements. Metaltech's exterior scaffolding systems and accessories are built to make your work easier and safer. Safety is the key when working with heights. With Metaltech's quality control, testing procedures and precision welded frames, you can be assured of a safe reliable product. The patented Saferstack design brings safety to another level. Each frame nests into one another when stacked for storage or transport. This feature allows you to transport or store the frames using up to 30 less space, and it also reduces the probability of the frames sliding, reducing the risk of worker injury. Metaltech has been in the business of building scaffolding right since 1962. Material Type Steel, Post in. Exterior 1 5/8in. O.D. Interior 1in. O.D., Capacity lbs. 4,675 per frame 9,350 per set, Hardware Type Scaffold unit, Color Blue, Dimensions W x D x H in. 84 x 60 x 60, Finish Type Textured antislip powder coat. Blue anti-slip powder-coated textured finish Meets or exceeds OSHA, ANSI and CSA standards Saferstack Frames are designed to interlock for safer storage and transport Saferstack uses 30 less storage space than regular frames Saferstack reduces the chance of load shifting, reducing chance of worker injury Made from high quality steel with precision welds designed to last Perimeter Tubes 1 5/8in. O.D. made of 13-gauge steel Interior Tubes 1in O.D. made of 16-gauge steel All galvanized pins and locks included with each frame Capacity is tested at 41 safety factor and could change depending on frame style and height. Cross braces must be installed on each side of scaffold for it to reach its full capacity and be level."
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Review 1 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Scaffold

,
May 23, 2016
By
from Winfield Pa.
Happy with the way X braces slide on easily which makes setup very easy and quick. The coating on scaffold seems very durable and should keep it from rusting.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and Strong

,
May 17, 2016
By
from Abercrombie, ND
This product works as expected and is a very easy set-up. Very happy with the set!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffold

,
May 13, 2016
By
from Jacksonville, Fl
Ordered this product "on line" as a set (which comprised of 2 uprights and 2 braces) This was actually cheaper then purchasing from the store by the piece. once store received it they notified me to pick it up. Backed up to the loading dock, showed them my credentials and store employees loaded it for me.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Scaffolding Set

,
April 18, 2016
By
from Goodview, VA
Purchased this a year ago and they have held up great! Sturdy, portable, easy set up and break down...only complaint is that I didn't buy more from the get go...I like the somewhat rough/textured paint job which helps with lifting and assembling frames in a tower by myself. Walkboards have held up well. I had this delivered to the store and pickup was easy and quick. Will be ordering a couple more sets of frams, walkboards and the leveling feet (Which are crucial!)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy For The Money

,
April 2, 2016
By
from Edgefield ,SC
Everything I expected. Well built. Had item delivered to store and was able to pick up with no issues. store staff was great and very helpful. This is the second set I have bought. Only wish I could have purchased for the same price as the first set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffold

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Tonganoxie Ks
A very high quality product at a great price. Very easy to handle and set up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Contractor

,
January 17, 2016
By
from michigan
Fast shipping, Pricing excellent. No damage well packed.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Scaffolding

,
January 8, 2016
By
from Indiana
Came just as expected and very sturdy. Would put my children on this set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy piece

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Central Virginia
Excellent piece of equipment. Easy to assemble.Highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

scaffolding

,
December 28, 2015
By
from metro Atlanta
good quality , good price. I would have given 5 stars but these are shorter (5') than regular scaffolding..I am happy with them and do recommend them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

scaffold set

,
December 18, 2015
By
from ND,ND
Very well made product, that is banded together as a set. Employee helped load in the pickup, nice when banded. glad to find an extra set for a good price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffolding

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Wausau, Wi
Very solid product. Bought my last sets over 10 years ago and still good as the day I bought them. I needed more scaffold and would not head anywhere else but to Northern
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaffold Set

,
October 13, 2015
By
from NH
Stable platform to work on. I have worked on a lot of scaffolding and having it fit tight limits the movement when up high. This scaffolding made me feel safe while working on it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolding

,
September 17, 2015
By
from Kansas City, MO
Great scaffolding for the price and it is not made in China!
Should have bought this years ago, make all the difference on a big project. Self levelers are a must buy also, you won't regret it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
Sturdy, easy to set up, exactly as described. I plan to buy two more sets.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metaltech Scaffolding

,
July 17, 2015
By
from CO
Built well, Seems to be a bit heavier than the other brand I use. I would buy again
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scaffold

,
May 23, 2015
By
from Joshua Tx
Excellent quality so easy to use made our home building project much safer
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality/Great Price

,
April 13, 2015
By
from North Louisiana
I bought this scaffolding to use around the house for various construction/cleaning/painting projects. It is exactly like the commercial products used on jobsites when I was a brick mason's apprentice paying my way through school. Very well made, extremely functional, and durable. Using it now to brick up a shop we are building but feel this will provide many years of service on upcoming projects. Cost about the same as renting and will likely last me the rest of my life. Highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy Scaffolding

,
April 1, 2015
By
from Texas
I have used this scaffolding inside and outside while I work on a camp cabin project. Much better than working off a ladder especially when putting up siding. The scaffolding is very sturdy. I did not buy the leveling feet, but just used blocks of wood for leveling it outside. Plan to use the scaffolding next for painting my house.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Metaltech SAFERSTACK Single Lift Scaffold Set - 5Ft. x 5Ft. x 7Ft., Model# M-MFS606084"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metaltech Single Lift Scaffold Set

,
October 1, 2014
By
from Sun Prairie, WI
This is a great scaffold set for the "DIY" kind of person. There are definitely better sections out there for the professional but you can't beat this price for a new set. You don't need top of the line if you're not using every day.
I also purchased the caster wheel set so it could be easily wheeled around the shop floor. One thing I did have to do is enlarge one of the holes at the bottom of the section where the caster wheel is pinned. You could see where it was supposed to be drilled out but was closed up with metal yet from the production process. This was a quick fix and all is working well.
One thing I did notice is that when you push the section around on wheels, it doesn't stay together as a uniform section like other scaffold I've used in the past. In other words, if you don't push right at the middle of one of the sides, the section will become the shape of a parallelogram for example. Not a big deal but something worth mentioning. Overall, I'll probably buy a second section soon so I can work at the 16' eve of my outbuilding.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.