Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"

"Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"

Item# 406713
"The Goodyear industrial-quality rubber air hose is strong, flexible and easily attaches to any air compressor. Features solid brass end fittings, spiral synthetic yarn reinforcement and abrasion-resistant rubber outer jacket. Max. PSI 300, Hose Application Air, Material Type Rubber, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Length ft. 50, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Hose Temp Range F -40-190. Weather-, oil- and solvent-resistant outer coating 300 PSI maximum operating pressure easily handles compressor output Solid brass 3/8in. NPT fittings for rust resistance and durability Spiral synthetic yarn reinforcement for maximum hose strength Exceeds RMA 41 safety factor burst-pressure-to-working-pressure ratio EPDM rubber meets RMA Class C oil resistance and provides heat, chemical and aging resistance"
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Review 1 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

air hose

,
May 28, 2015
By bb12
from charlotte NC
" it is a great product for the price, it works great, it is very useful around the shop "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shop Around

,
March 14, 2015
By chly000579
from Texas
" No doubt that this is a good air hose, Goodyear hoses last longer than any others I've used. I am also a NT fan. However, I could have purchased this item for $20 less from another vender if I had taken the time to shop around. NT got me on this one. I will be more careful in future purchases. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality air hose

,
November 23, 2014
By Truckster876
from WV
" This purchase is the third hose I have owned from various sources and this is the best I have used. I really liked how flexible it is. It also appears to be very durable but only time will determine that. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

goodyear hose

,
July 8, 2014
By onetedfan
from so.cal
" should be called a (good,deal hose) should last a bunch of years ... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Use

,
May 6, 2014
By Builder36
from Oregon
" As advertised, the hose is flexible and is easy to deploy and recover. I deploy 1-400 feet of hose every day running multiple tools off one compressor. Over time the hoses get stiff and brittle causing failure at the coupling. Only time will tell how well these hoses hold up, but for now they are working as advertised. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose 3/8x50

,
October 8, 2012
By eastpennfleet
from Reading, PA
" Great product for the money. Other hoses don't last as long. Strong & durable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best USA hose

,
January 21, 2012
By Ckicks
from Cincinnati
" This is probably the best hose made in the USA. I plan to order more soon. Good product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft

,
March 18, 2011
By DrHunt2
from Mount Clemens, Mi.
" Great value, High quality rubber air hose.
Much easier to work with than the vinyl air hose you find in Parts Stores.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft., 300 PSI, Model# 46545"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality hose, very flexible.

,
August 30, 2010
By Dogger
from Wisconsin
" I use this hose in my unheated shed and it stays flexible down to any temperature I can stand to work in. Very abrasion resistant also. Way nicer than my cheaper extension hose. Yellow color does show a lot of dirt, oil, etc that rubber hoses tend to pick up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.