Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"

"Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"

Item# 406721
"The Goodyear industrial-quality rubber air hose is strong, flexible and easily attaches to any air compressor. Features solid brass end fittings, spiral synthetic yarn reinforcement and abrasion-resistant rubber outer jacket. U.S.A. Hose Application Air, Hose Temp Range F -40-190, Material Type Rubber, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Max. PSI 250, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Length ft. 10. Exceeds RMA 41 safety factor burst-pressure-to-working-pressure ratio Meets RMA Class C oil resistance"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Review 1 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Length I need

,
April 10, 2015
By Elantramax
from Trenton, NJ
" Hi all. Bought this to extend my 25 foot hose. The problem I have is, Hoses come in 25 or 50. And 50 is too much. 25 is a little short to use in the garage. This 10 Foot hose gives me just what I need. Without having too much extra. As I hang them on the handle of my vertical air compressor. Note, this hose has 1/4" Male Fittings on each end. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose

,
January 20, 2015
By Jon1097
from Florida
" I agree with the other reviews- good quality hose. I used it to connect my compressor to the hose reel. Didn't want to take a chance on the cheap stuff. No leaks or problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodyear Air Hose

,
August 15, 2014
By Diyer12
from Minneapolis
" Excellent quality rubber air hose. If you want a hose that will last, buy the Goodyear hose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Hose

,
February 4, 2014
By Afugazifan
from Cincinnati, OH
" I use this hose to connect my compressor to a Goodyear retractable hose reel. There are quality hoses and there are junk hoses. This is quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

,
September 8, 2012
By dzuppi
from G Burg,Merryland
" The hoses I got were GoodYear Pliovac,very high quality.
I have the 50 footer as well.
In use almost every day.
Would recomend highly !! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft.

,
August 13, 2012
By RaceFrazier
from Inverness, FL
" Bought this to replace one of those cheap curly plastic ones that failed after 2 uses. Just the right length and very flexible. I use it on a portable compressor at the race track. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Hose

,
May 8, 2012
By OgdFarmer
from Ogden, UT
" It's a Goodyear. High quality hose. I'm using it to connect a 175 PSI Compressor to a hose reel. It's under pressure 100% of the time. High quality crimps at the fitting and absolutly no leaks. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rubber Hose

,
May 7, 2012
By mikeylikesit
from ct
" Very high quality hose. Used it to go from compressor to Retractable Hose Reel. I would highly reccomend this. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Goodyear Hose

,
January 9, 2012
By tstone3
from Granger, IN
" Great product, great hose, great company.... Use this hose to run from my compressor to my hose reel and its very nice!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great connector

,
November 16, 2010
By ray41
from Harrisonburg, Virginia
" I used this item to connect an air compressor supply to a hose reel in my garage. It was easy to connect since it was fairly flexible despite its heavy construction. I believe it will serve well and last many years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
KCsunshine
Texas 
 
Please wait while more information about KCsunshine is loaded.
Additional information about KCsunshine could not be loaded.
August 20, 2012
" I bought this product for my husband on his birthday and he was extremely satisfied with it. I always buy gifts from Northern Tool for my husband and I have yet to buy anything that he does not like or use! Thank you :-) "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)