Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840

Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840

Item# 406721
The Goodyear industrial-quality rubber air hose is strong, flexible and easily attaches to any air compressor. Features solid brass end fittings, spiral synthetic yarn reinforcement and abrasion-resistant rubber outer jacket. U.S.A. Hose Length ft. 10, Max. PSI 250, Hose Temp Range F -40-190, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Hose Application Air, Material Type Rubber. Exceeds RMA 41 safety factor burst-pressure-to-working-pressure ratio Meets RMA Class C oil resistance
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Review 1 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Hose

,
February 4, 2014
By Afugazifan
from Cincinnati, OH
"I use this hose to connect my compressor to a Goodyear retractable hose reel. There are quality hoses and there are junk hoses. This is quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

,
September 8, 2012
By dzuppi
from G Burg,Merryland
"The hoses I got were GoodYear Pliovac,very high quality.
I have the 50 footer as well.
In use almost every day.
Would recomend highly !!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft.

,
August 13, 2012
By RaceFrazier
from Inverness, FL
"Bought this to replace one of those cheap curly plastic ones that failed after 2 uses. Just the right length and very flexible. I use it on a portable compressor at the race track."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Hose

,
May 8, 2012
By OgdFarmer
from Ogden, UT
"It's a Goodyear. High quality hose. I'm using it to connect a 175 PSI Compressor to a hose reel. It's under pressure 100% of the time. High quality crimps at the fitting and absolutly no leaks."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rubber Hose

,
May 7, 2012
By mikeylikesit
from ct
"Very high quality hose. Used it to go from compressor to Retractable Hose Reel. I would highly reccomend this."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Goodyear Hose

,
January 9, 2012
By tstone3
from Granger, IN
"Great product, great hose, great company.... Use this hose to run from my compressor to my hose reel and its very nice!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Rubber Air Hose - 3/8in. x 10ft., 250 PSI, Model# 12840
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great connector

,
November 16, 2010
By ray41
from Harrisonburg, Virginia
"I used this item to connect an air compressor supply to a hose reel in my garage. It was easy to connect since it was fairly flexible despite its heavy construction. I believe it will serve well and last many years."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
KCsunshine
Texas 
 
Please wait while more information about KCsunshine is loaded.
Additional information about KCsunshine could not be loaded.
August 20, 2012
"I bought this product for my husband on his birthday and he was extremely satisfied with it. I always buy gifts from Northern Tool for my husband and I have yet to buy anything that he does not like or use! Thank you :-)"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)