Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"

Item# 41587
"Work Sharp has partnered with legendary hall of fame knife maker Ken Onion to develop a new knife and tool sharpening platform with expanded features The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener Ken Onion Edition is designed to sharpen every knife you own. Using a fully adjustable precision sharpening guide, variable speed and wide flexible abrasive belts, it sharpens pocket and hunting knives, serrated knives, kitchen knives and any other shape or type of blade you own. Professional blade makers like Ken Onion use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology in your home or shop. The combination of Work Sharp engineering and Ken Onion's industrial design has created a fast, easy and stylish way to sharpen all your knives and tools with precision and repeatability. Assembled in U.S.A. Belt Size in. x in. 3/4 x 12, Case Included No, Material Type Tool strength plastic, On/Off Switch Yes, Product Type Sharpener, Speed RPM 6,112-14,261, Angle Sharpening deg. 15-30, Grit 120, 65, 22, 4, 6,000. The 3/4in. x 12in. premium, flexible engineered abrasive belts sharpen virtually any shape or type of knife blade and use a precision sharpening guide to ensure that you get a consistent angle every time The sharpening guide is fully adjustable in 1 increments from 15 to 30 so you can sharpen any knife to the angle you desire to best meet your needs The variable speed control 1,200 SFM to 2,800 SFM provides you with the optimal belt speed for the task at hand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great easy to use product.

,
December 16, 2014
By RAK54
from Canvas, WV
" This sharpener is one of the handiest products a home handyman and outdoorsman can have. It sharpens all of your kitchen knives, Shop blades and hunting knives. It's quick and easy to use. A well designed and well built product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work sharp knife sharpner

,
December 15, 2014
By gary812
from illinois
" this is the best sharpener i've ever used. it's puts a razer sharp edge every time. it also makes a perfect b-day or xmas present. anybody can put an edge on a knife using this splended sharpner "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy tool

,
December 13, 2014
By RM67
from Missouri
" I purchased this sharpener because my wife has complained for years about not having sharp knives in the kitchen. Since I don't enjoy sharpening kitchen knives on a stone I thought this might be my answer. Sure enough, once I showed her how to use the Ken Onion sharpener she is sharpening her kitchen knives without me. Thanks, retirement just got a bit more enjoyable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found a good sharpener

,
December 12, 2014
By yarddawg1
from Dudley,ma
" been looking for a long time to find a sharpener that will sharpen everything i have from knives to lawnmower blades. this is it!!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Peice of Equipment

,
December 12, 2014
By Cp1983
from Groesbeck, Tx
" Best tool I've ever bought for sharpening knives. It takes more passes on stainless steel blades than the directions say, but other than that it works exactly as advertised. I highly recommend this tool to anyone that want sharp knives. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and easy to use product!

,
November 25, 2014
By Rhythm
from Commerce, GA
" I'm typically not a good knife sharpener, but this product makes it both easy and does a great job. I've never be able to sharpen items this good before. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHARPENER

,
November 10, 2014
By PLOBE
from FLORIDA
" I haven't used it much but after a small learning curve, I like the tool. It performs well and does the job. I also like that it is built well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

retail knife sales

,
October 23, 2014
By storeowner
from upstate NY
" extremely easy to use. puts the best edge on any knife. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great grinder

,
October 23, 2014
By SRandyT
from Tennessee
" I was looking for a better way to sharpen mower blades. I ordered both models of the sharpener. This one is more heavy duty than the standard model and is capable to pull the more coarse belt to sharpen mower blades, axes, and the like. It has variable angle settings and speeds for sharpening more sensitive items like scissors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knife sharpener

,
October 13, 2014
By Rangemaster
from Fort Worth Tx
" Product works great. As advertised. A little bit less expensive would have gotten it 5 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have

,
September 30, 2014
By Jeff2468
from Texas
" I've been using my KO sharpener for 2 weeks now. This is the easiest sharpener I've used to date. Collectively I have spent in the neighborhood of $800-$1000 on various sharpening systems. The KO has been the best and will likely be the last I will buy unless I wear it out then I'll just get another one. I've sharpened around 16 knives thus far, and have yet to change the belts.
I will be ordering the other accessories in the near future.
The only thing it is missing in my opinion is a storage case for when it's not in use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpener

,
September 18, 2014
By PieBaby63
from Louisiana
" This sharpener is easy to use and works great on all knifes, tools and scissors. I would recommend every household should own one of these. I even ordered one for my parents and two friends. My husband loves it and is amazed everytime he uses it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very handy tool

,
August 17, 2014
By northmich123
from michigan
" I only received this work sharp tool afew weeks ago but I have sharped all my knifes lawn mower blades. very good results I bought dam near every sharpener over the years and non stack up to this sharpener so easy it's a no brainer if you like your tools sharp this is for you. And northern tools had the best price and free shipping northern tool is a great place to shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded

,
July 4, 2014
By Jnels
from Spring tx
" I had the smaller unit which was easy to use n did a great job however the larger model has some extra features that makes bigger jobs easier. Love this sharpener it does everything from my cleaver to my Emerson's Doesn't get better then this. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

,
June 18, 2014
By fkl49
from Central Ohio
" With all the hype about Ken Onion endorsement, I expected better performance. The edges are mediocre sharp at best. The one test knife I tried was sharper before I followed the steps with this sharpener.
I bought it for the portability when I sharpen friends knives. It will be useful for their abused knives. I'll continue to use my 3"x10" diamond plate for my own knives. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharpen things right

,
May 18, 2014
By brucefromlv
from kansas
" a versatile well made tool. i have purchased many sharpeners in the last 50 years and have found this one exceptional, while not cheap i dont anticipate having to buy another and with the acsessories useful everywhere "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satifaction

,
May 11, 2014
By 3218
from Kentucky, KY.
" I was looking forward to giving it a try. After using it,
I found it to be everything I had hoped it would be and turned out even beter.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Forged Knife Maker

,
May 5, 2014
By CarverKnives
from Lake City, Florida and Zirconia, NC
" I am a forged knife maker of pocket knives, hunting knives and custom speciality knives, etc. I bought first the older work sharpe belt grinder sharpeners and then the Ken Onion edition. Both are excellent knife sharpeners but Ken Onion edition is the best yet. I usually use my 2" X 72" shop knife grinders to sharpen my knives utilizing different grits and cork and leather belts to finish the blades off but the Ken Onion edition is excellent when I go over to friend's homes to sharpen their kitchen knives, hunting knives, and other tools like wood lathe tools, etc. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect right off the bat

,
April 16, 2014
By JPDEE
from Mohawk, MI
" For years I have been trying different tools/methods to keep kitchen knives restaurant sharp. Everything from the cheap gizmos to a Tormek. Some were a disaster and others produced a great result, but had a steep learning curve.
This machine was simple to set up and very easy to use right off the bat. My first sharpening round had 7 of 8 knives as sharp as they have been in years and since then, the additional time with it has allowed me to produce knives with edges as sharp as the professional service used to do for us when I worked at a restaurant. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Knife Sharpener

,
February 6, 2014
By PiperArrowIV
from Dallas, TX
" The KO Worksharp is easy to use and sharpens the dullest of knife blades. Belts are durable and show practically no wear after dozens of use. Highly recommend this product! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
10out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.