Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"

Item# 41587
"Work Sharp has partnered with legendary hall of fame knife maker Ken Onion to develop a new knife and tool sharpening platform with expanded features The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener Ken Onion Edition is designed to sharpen every knife you own. Using a fully adjustable precision sharpening guide, variable speed and wide flexible abrasive belts, it sharpens pocket and hunting knives, serrated knives, kitchen knives and any other shape or type of blade you own. Professional blade makers like Ken Onion use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology in your home or shop. The combination of Work Sharp engineering and Ken Onion's industrial design has created a fast, easy and stylish way to sharpen all your knives and tools with precision and repeatability. Belt Size in. x in. 3/4 x 12, Case Included No, Speed RPM 6,112-14,261, Material Type Tool strength plastic, Grit 120, 65, 22, 4, 6,000, Product Type Sharpener, Angle Sharpening deg. 15-30, On/Off Switch Yes. The 3/4in. x 12in. premium, flexible engineered abrasive belts sharpen virtually any shape or type of knife blade and use a precision sharpening guide to ensure that you get a consistent angle every time The sharpening guide is fully adjustable in 1 increments from 15 to 30 so you can sharpen any knife to the angle you desire to best meet your needs The variable speed control 1,200 SFM to 2,800 SFM provides you with the optimal belt speed for the task at hand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (41 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 41(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

,
March 21, 2015
By Faqu2
from Livonia Mi
" Easy to use. Does a good job on different type of knifes. The directions were easy to follow. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Ed

,
March 18, 2015
By al4451
from Hernando, MS
" Does a very good job sharpening all knives. Would recommend this to others. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tool.

,
March 14, 2015
By Twig15
from SW Florida
" I just got this so I haven't used it that much, but from what I have, it seems like a very good tool. As with all knife sharpening techniques, it will take some practice to fine tune, to get the ultimate sharp blade, but I feel that will come in time. A good unit for the home DIY'er ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
March 13, 2015
By BoilermakerDickie
from Monticello IN
" This knife sharpener is great! Very easy to use & does a very good job sharpening all types of knives, scissors etc. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knives

,
March 10, 2015
By 1jbick
from Beulah, ND, United States
" This knife sharpener is a blast 2 use , the belt changer is a breeze, and i emptied the knife drawer about 40 knives, and had them all razor sharp in 1 hour or so.I will not be cut by a dull knife! Thank you Northern Tool and Ken Onion "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
February 5, 2015
By retired71
from Fort Myers, FL
" I have owned a lot of knife sharpeners through out the years (ie. stones, rods, electric, etc.) by far this is the best knife sharpener I have tried. It puts an unbelievably sharp edge on my knifes (kitchen, pocket, skinning, filet) and it does it with little effort.
The only thing that slows down the sharpening process is having to change the belts. But that is a small inconvenience for the great job that is does. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife Sharpner There Is Anywhere

,
February 2, 2015
By whistech
from Texas
" Man this is one product that does all it is supposed to and more. I can't believe the the honed edge I can put on a knife with this sharpner. I highly recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
February 1, 2015
By GU162
from Bastrop
" Quick sharpening. Easy to use. Don't use it in the kitchen though, the belts shed grit making a mess. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a life sharpener that works well!

,
January 21, 2015
By Elrem
from South Florida
" Having owned many different knife sharpeners which have never met my expectations I finally found "the one". This is easy to use and performs beyond my expectations. The belts change easy and the angle adjustability is simple to change. I would definitely recommend and have done so already. I now have all knives in the house sharp and ready to cut with ease. Well worth the sticker price and extremely happy with no regrets. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
January 20, 2015
By Nneckguy
from Northern neck VA
" This sharpener does a great job and will take a totally dull blade and get it to razor sharpness. Remember to follow the directions. I started with some of the less abrasive belts first because I thought the knife was sharper than it really was and unless you get the right blade angle started correctly you will not get the best sharpness as you go to the finishing belts. This sharpener is very easy to use and really gets you to understand hands on how to get the correct blade angle and honing to blade. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

,
January 9, 2015
By 08087
from NJ
" Easy to use knife sharpener Puts on a great edge
Makes filleting fish a dream
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sharpener around

,
January 7, 2015
By CountryGirl710
from Austin, TX
" Bought this sharpener for my husband & he thinks it is best he has ever used. Gives a good blade on every knife. Easy to use & understand manual and changing belts is a breeze "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worksharp & Tool Sharpener

,
January 1, 2015
By pbr593
from Mint Hill
" Works well, easy to use, belt change is easy, pre-set sharpening angles work well, overall a very good product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

knife sharpener

,
December 27, 2014
By LCKansas
from Ks
" Works best on blades that are long,short blades are hard to hold straight, great for different angle blades. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ken Onion Work Sharp Knife

,
December 26, 2014
By Duke101
from Nashville, TN
" Easy to use, sharpens quickly, and very portable. It is a very handy tool to have. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Sharpener

,
December 26, 2014
By JF57
from Iowa
" I used to sharpen knives by hand with a Lansky Sharpener, which did an amazing job but was very time consuming. The Work Sharp takes just a fraction of that time and actually gives the knives a sharper edge! Well pleased with my purchased! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great easy to use product.

,
December 16, 2014
By RAK54
from Canvas, WV
" This sharpener is one of the handiest products a home handyman and outdoorsman can have. It sharpens all of your kitchen knives, Shop blades and hunting knives. It's quick and easy to use. A well designed and well built product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work sharp knife sharpner

,
December 15, 2014
By gary812
from illinois
" this is the best sharpener i've ever used. it's puts a razer sharp edge every time. it also makes a perfect b-day or xmas present. anybody can put an edge on a knife using this splended sharpner "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy tool

,
December 13, 2014
By RM67
from Missouri
" I purchased this sharpener because my wife has complained for years about not having sharp knives in the kitchen. Since I don't enjoy sharpening kitchen knives on a stone I thought this might be my answer. Sure enough, once I showed her how to use the Ken Onion sharpener she is sharpening her kitchen knives without me. Thanks, retirement just got a bit more enjoyable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found a good sharpener

,
December 12, 2014
By yarddawg1
from Dudley,ma
" been looking for a long time to find a sharpener that will sharpen everything i have from knives to lawnmower blades. this is it!!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.