Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"

Item# 41587
"Work Sharp has partnered with legendary hall of fame knife maker Ken Onion to develop a new knife and tool sharpening platform with expanded features The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener Ken Onion Edition is designed to sharpen every knife you own. Using a fully adjustable precision sharpening guide, variable speed and wide flexible abrasive belts, it sharpens pocket and hunting knives, serrated knives, kitchen knives and any other shape or type of blade you own. Professional blade makers like Ken Onion use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology in your home or shop. The combination of Work Sharp engineering and Ken Onion's industrial design has created a fast, easy and stylish way to sharpen all your knives and tools with precision and repeatability. Amps 1.5, Angle Sharpening deg. 15-30, Speed RPM 6112-14,261, Volts 120, Storage Type None, Grit 120, 65, 22, 4, 6000. The 3/4in. x 12in. premium, flexible engineered abrasive belts sharpen virtually any shape or type of knife blade and use a precision sharpening guide to ensure that you get a consistent angle every time The sharpening guide is fully adjustable in 1 increments from 15 to 30 so you can sharpen any knife to the angle you desire to best meet your needs The variable speed control 1200 SFM to 2800 SFM provides you with the optimal belt speed for the task at hand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (99 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97 of 99(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Ed

,
May 19, 2016
By
from Tampa FL
Quick work of dull blades. I went through the entire kitchen drawer and knife block in about an hour. Put seriously sharp edges on them all in very little time. using other methods would have taken an entire afternoon with lesser results.
Caution the metal dust in the guides will scratch your blades. Use masking tape on the guides to prevent scratching.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knife Sharpener

,
April 3, 2016
By
from Marion Station, Maryland
One of the best knife sharpeners I have bought. I hunt and fish and a sharp knife is a necessity, this product did not disappoint.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sharpener

,
April 2, 2016
By
from wi
I just got it about a month ago and have sharpened a butcher knife with it. It is incredably sharp...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
March 25, 2016
By
from Los Banos, CA
Easy to use Set the angle for you blade, then sharpen away. I've done knives, axes, allsorts of tools. Even my wife's sewing scissors.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife Sharpener Ever

,
March 16, 2016
By
from Houston, TX
I have every know kind of knife sharpeners out there from stones to different sharpening rods to diamond draw through sharpeners. The Work Sharp Knife Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition is the best, fastest and most consistent sharpener I have ever used. Thank You
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
March 14, 2016
By
from MO
Great product, sharpens everything with little effort.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Just Works!

,
March 6, 2016
By
from Ocean Pines, MD
I'm not a knife guy like some folk are but I have my share. I got this Ken Onion Work Sharp sharpener to help keep my hunting and kitchen knives in sharp shape. I watched the videos and had at it starting with some knives I felt I could experiment with. For me, the whole process is pretty straightforward and easy to, if not master, become proficient. For me, the only question seemed to be what belt speed to use for the various knives. I'd say start out on the slow side and then move a bit faster paying mind to the recommendations that Work Sharp provides. So far, I've sharpened about a dozen knives and I'm very happy with how sharp they are. I will probably try stropping at some point as well.
I would buy this again and expect to share this with my two sons and my brother to help them out as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife sharpener

,
February 16, 2016
By
from Fayetteville, NC
After reading all the positive reviews on this sharpener and trying out numerous other types of sharpeners and my patience I bit the bullet and spent the money. Best sharpener investment ever!
I've sharpened every knife in my garage, my truck and a few I forgot I had in just a little over an hour of trying out the knife and tool sharpener.
Tried it on everything from a 3" pocket knife to an 18" machete and it works as advertised.
As long as you read the instructions and watch the numerous videos online for this sharpener you can't go wrong.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Twain Harte,Ca.
I have the "Ken Onion" model. This is the BEST sharpener ever, so much easier and faster too obtain the sharpest edge you have ever got! It comes with a set of belts from course to very fine grits. The changing of belts is very easy and fast. There is a dial to set the degree you want to use to sharpen anything from 15 to 30 degrees and in-between with great guides to hold tool or blade against so you know you are getting the edge that is best for what ever you are sharpening. This is so much easier than a stone or diamond surface that you have to really watch how you hold the blade against to get the degree you need. I have every blade,tool and edge on all my hoes,shovels and scissors I own. And I am looking for anything & everything I have that could use a touch-up to make it work better. If you have ever been frustrated at getting whatever you're trying to put a workable edge onto then you have to get one of these!!! "Work Sharp" makes another model other than this "Ken Onion" model but, it doesn't have the same features as this does so you can't get the ease of use that this model offers, and the difference in price is well worth it.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

,
January 30, 2016
By
from Manassas, Va.
I found with just a little practice I got good at sharping knives and scissors. Very easy to use. I think it is great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plumber

,
January 24, 2016
By
from VA
Works great. Worth ordering. Bought 2 for sons.....
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finer than Frog's Hair

,
January 23, 2016
By
from tX
This products is as described. Works very well, easy instructions and puts one heck of an edge on a knife. It will get your knives so sharp that you can shave the hair off of a frog.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work Sharp Ken Onion edition

,
January 22, 2016
By
from Virginia
This appears to be a very useful tool based on the first couple of knives I have sharpened. Before use, I would recommend reading the instructions and watching the DVD. There are also some very good videos on YouTube.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener

,
January 18, 2016
By
from Green bay,wi
love the sharpener so much that I purchased the Ken Onion edition. this will sharpen anything you have.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Sharpening

,
January 16, 2016
By
from Blue Grass Iowa
Over the years I have purchased and used many knife sharpening systems. Some worked some didn't. The ones that did work required obtaining some type of skill obtained by practicing with the equipment.
The Work Sharp system requires none of that. Read the directions - turned it on and obtained as sharp a blade as I ever have experienced.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Ken Onion Edition

,
January 13, 2016
By
from New Bruanfels, TX
I ordered this model with some trepidation having read some unflattering reviews. It turns out this is a top quality tool that performs wonderfully. You do need to watch the included video, read the very complete manual and practice with a knife or two that are not you best ones. Having done that, you will be very happy with the operation of the machine and the edge you can achieve with this outstanding tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Frederick, Md.
I am very pleased with this tool. It is very simple to operate and performs a top notch job on sharpening.
I can't think of one negative thing about this tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work sharp

,
January 5, 2016
By
from Indiana
So far so good. Limiting experience sharpenening but brought some scissors back from the grave with the sharpener and now they cut paper smooth by holding them steady. Improved a knife as well. Should probably watch the included DVD and read in more detail to get proficient. Easy to use out of the box and has handy quick reference from the box.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Sharpener

,
January 5, 2016
By
from Virginia
I really like the Ken Onion model because of the variable pitch for work knives verses kitchen knives. I went ahead and ordered replacement belts so I won't be without. Great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

,
January 3, 2016
By
from Mifflinburg, Pa
I got this for my husband for Christmas and I think I am the one who got the gift! He sharpened every knife in the house and it is an amazingly easy to use and my kitchen knives have never been sharper! It is a keeper!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.