Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO

FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO

Item# 41587
Work Sharp has partnered with legendary hall of fame knife maker Ken Onion to develop a new knife and tool sharpening platform with expanded features The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener Ken Onion Edition is designed to sharpen every knife you own. Using a fully adjustable precision sharpening guide, variable speed and wide flexible abrasive belts, it sharpens pocket and hunting knives, serrated knives, kitchen knives and any other shape or type of blade you own. Professional blade makers like Ken Onion use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology in your home or shop. The combination of Work Sharp engineering and Ken Onion's industrial design has created a fast, easy and stylish way to sharpen all your knives and tools with precision and repeatability. Assembled in U.S.A. Belt Size in. x in. 3/4 x 12, Case Included No, Material Type Tool strength plastic, On/Off Switch Yes, Product Type Sharpener, Speed RPM 6,112-14,261, Angle Sharpening deg. 15-30, Grit 120, 65, 22, 4, 6,000. The 3/4in. x 12in. premium, flexible engineered abrasive belts sharpen virtually any shape or type of knife blade and use a precision sharpening guide to ensure that you get a consistent angle every time The sharpening guide is fully adjustable in 1 increments from 15 to 30 so you can sharpen any knife to the angle you desire to best meet your needs The variable speed control 1,200 SFM to 2,800 SFM provides you with the optimal belt speed for the task at hand
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very handy tool

,
August 17, 2014
By northmich123
from michigan
"I only received this work sharp tool afew weeks ago but I have sharped all my knifes lawn mower blades. very good results I bought dam near every sharpener over the years and non stack up to this sharpener so easy it's a no brainer if you like your tools sharp this is for you. And northern tools had the best price and free shipping northern tool is a great place to shop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded

,
July 4, 2014
By Jnels
from Spring tx
"I had the smaller unit which was easy to use n did a great job however the larger model has some extra features that makes bigger jobs easier. Love this sharpener it does everything from my cleaver to my Emerson's Doesn't get better then this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

,
June 18, 2014
By fkl49
from Central Ohio
"With all the hype about Ken Onion endorsement, I expected better performance. The edges are mediocre sharp at best. The one test knife I tried was sharper before I followed the steps with this sharpener.
I bought it for the portability when I sharpen friends knives. It will be useful for their abused knives. I'll continue to use my 3"x10" diamond plate for my own knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharpen things right

,
May 18, 2014
By brucefromlv
from kansas
"a versatile well made tool. i have purchased many sharpeners in the last 50 years and have found this one exceptional, while not cheap i dont anticipate having to buy another and with the acsessories useful everywhere"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satifaction

,
May 11, 2014
By 3218
from Kentucky, KY.
"I was looking forward to giving it a try. After using it,
I found it to be everything I had hoped it would be and turned out even beter.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Forged Knife Maker

,
May 5, 2014
By CarverKnives
from Lake City, Florida and Zirconia, NC
"I am a forged knife maker of pocket knives, hunting knives and custom speciality knives, etc. I bought first the older work sharpe belt grinder sharpeners and then the Ken Onion edition. Both are excellent knife sharpeners but Ken Onion edition is the best yet. I usually use my 2" X 72" shop knife grinders to sharpen my knives utilizing different grits and cork and leather belts to finish the blades off but the Ken Onion edition is excellent when I go over to friend's homes to sharpen their kitchen knives, hunting knives, and other tools like wood lathe tools, etc."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect right off the bat

,
April 16, 2014
By JPDEE
from Mohawk, MI
"For years I have been trying different tools/methods to keep kitchen knives restaurant sharp. Everything from the cheap gizmos to a Tormek. Some were a disaster and others produced a great result, but had a steep learning curve.
This machine was simple to set up and very easy to use right off the bat. My first sharpening round had 7 of 8 knives as sharp as they have been in years and since then, the additional time with it has allowed me to produce knives with edges as sharp as the professional service used to do for us when I worked at a restaurant."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Knife Sharpener

,
February 6, 2014
By PiperArrowIV
from Dallas, TX
"The KO Worksharp is easy to use and sharpens the dullest of knife blades. Belts are durable and show practically no wear after dozens of use. Highly recommend this product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife sharpener available

,
February 5, 2014
By DocKen
from IL
"I have may sharpeners from a stone to the latest and greatest machine and have spent lots of money on them. This machine is not cheap but what a bang for the buck. You'll be running thought the house looking for any knife to sharpen once you use it. Warning you still need to have some idea about how to sharpen a knife. There are some humorous videos on u-tube where the guy just expected it to work without a brain attached to his hand. Highly recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tool

,
February 4, 2014
By frybry84
from Jackson MI
"East to use and fun too. Had to sharpen every knife in the house once I started. I couldn't stop. Best sharping product I've ever seen and used. Work Sharp has my business for sure!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orion Knife Sharpener

,
February 4, 2014
By chevywhine
from Braidwood, Il.
"After trying many sharpeners over the years, they all didn't do what they said. The Orion Knife Sharpening system has to be the best on the market. Very easy to use and produces great results. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thanks for such a great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
February 4, 2014
By Mikemo1112
from Plano, Texas
"Greatest all-in-one sharpener I have ever used. Very versitile; from small pocket knives to yard tools the fastest, sharpest results I've ever achieved."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener - Ken Onion Edition, Model# WSKTS-KO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ken Onion Sharpener

,
October 18, 2013
By HappyCamper10111
from Oregon
"WOW. Got paper slashing sharp knives out of the box. Have had lots of sharpeners and this is BY FAR the best of the best. I usually am not so enthusiastic after having products only an hour, but this one is killer. I am looking for more things to sharpen!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
46out of 75found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.