Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"

"Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"

Item# 41698
"The 1,000-lb. capacity Ironton carpeted mover's dolly features 2 carpeted ends to prevent scratching of valuable furnishings while staying gentle on walls during use. Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 x 16 x 5, Length in. 16, Includes Carpeted end, Material Type Hardwood, plywood, Deck Construction Open, Base L x W in. 16 x 16, Brakes Included No, Caster Size in. 3, Caster Type Swivel, Caster Material Rubber, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000. 16in.L x 16in.W open deck is made of thick hardwood and plywood for long life Nonmarking hard rubber 3in. swivel casters roll easily on most surfaces 1,000lb. capacity handles large loads Environmentally friendly varnish is safe on cargo and uses no harmful chemicals"
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Review 1 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOVER'S DOLLY

,
January 23, 2016
By
from RICHMOND,VA
I PURCHASED 12 OF THESE MOVER'S DOLLY FOR WORK TO SET OUR SPOOL OF TUBING ON IT TO MOVE THEM AROUND THE WAREHOUSE. THEY HAVE BEEN A LIFE SAVER AND HAVE MADE MY JOB EASIER . IF I EVER NEED MORE DOWN THE ROAD I WILL BUY THEM.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product...

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Port Orchard, WA
I use these particular dollies for 55 galling barrels of fuel. They fit perfectly within the rim of the barrel securely holding it for movement through the the shop. Solid quality, moves 400lb barrel filled with diesel with ease...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

movers dolly

,
January 8, 2016
By
from Red Oak, IA
I purchased 2 of these. I think they will work fine. The small size is just right for the stated weight capacity.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carpeted Movers Dolly

,
January 7, 2016
By
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased the Carpeted Movers Dolly for my Sego Palms, which are in very large pots. when it gets below freezing, they have to come in the garage. These Dolly's (especially with the large wheels) are perfect for moving these 600lb. containers
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lazy Susan for project work

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Albuquerque
I got this to provide a lazy susan effect on project pieces for spinning them around while drilling, screwing, painting. It was cheaper than the suggested build from a woodworking site. It turns out that it is also handy for moving a nail gun compressor that is heavy and a shape
that is hard to cary. It makes those five gallon paint buckets easy to relocate two at a time. Handy little unit and very attractive price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacit

,
December 10, 2015
By
from OH
Exactly as described. Good price. Wish it came a little larger.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great - good value

,
November 23, 2015
By
from bald butte
everyone needs a couple of these - there's always a use for them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Movers dolly

,
November 1, 2015
By
from Tenn.
Is what it is. I'd class it as a homeowners item. A good useable item.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

16x16 movers dolly

,
October 7, 2015
By
from Conroe, TX
They are great to store stuff on in my garage so it can be easily moved around
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Size

,
July 28, 2015
By
from Nashville
I have found moving 80" to 90" monitors, the smaller size works as well as it's larger counterpart the 30"X18". Either way we have to use 2 of them, this allows me to save money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Des Moines, ia
I actually bought two and took the wheels off it use on another project. This was cheaper to do this than buying individual wheels. The Mover's Dollies were on sale at that time. If you are wondering, the one set of wheels is moving around about 100 lbs on hardwood floors. The other set is moving about 75 lbs on the same floor. They leave no marks and our 3 year old (just turned) can move the items without any issues. The rest of it (wood and carpet pieces) I toosed since I don't have any use of them.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Saver

,
May 26, 2015
By
from Bridge Creek, OK
The dolly allows user to get away from having to balance the object being moved if using a two-wheeled dolly or from straining one's back by lifting the object. Excellent product for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't read the description

,
April 23, 2015
By
from Medina, Texas
The product is of fine quality, I have several of the larger sized ones. I needed something to make a dollar amount on an order to use a coupon and I didn't read the description to see the size thinking I was getting the larger size. Fine to move a potted plant but really too small to move heavy furniture.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HANDY

,
April 20, 2015
By
from NEWALD WIS
I PUT A SET UNDER MY WIFES SHOE RACK,SO SHE CAN ROLL IT OUT AND CLEAN. I PUT 2 UNDER MY BOLT BIN SO I CAN MOVE IT AROUND MY WORK AREA. I USE 3 UNDER MY SNOWMOBILE AND MOVE IT FROM BACK OF POLE BUILDING TO FRONT DOOR. I HAVE 3 FOR MY PLANTER BOXES AND ROLL MY TOMATO PLANTS IN POLE BUILDING AT NITE SO THEY DONT FREZ. (SO HANDY)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy, Rugged, Strong Little Movers

,
April 16, 2015
By
from Hollis NH
These little dollies don't take up much room and they handle 1000 pounds. Bigger casters would help them move easier, but that would make them take more space. Nice compromise the way they are. Carpet is a nice touch too ! Very easy on the pocket.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Savannah, Ga.
Perfect tool for moving a refrigerator and stove out of kitchen to back porch of an old house. Very inexpensive also.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built

,
February 5, 2015
By
from Houston Tex.
Well built and good value for the price. Wheels work great and it moves easily. Item came quickly to my local store after being ordered on the internet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolly

,
February 4, 2015
By
from Lebanon
This will be used to help move a relative. Eventually will use the casters to put under bench for wood working equipment to move around shop.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back saver!

,
June 20, 2014
By
from West Memphis. AR
This product is a back saver for sure. The wheels and swivels are high quality and the padded runners protect the things being moved. You can not have too many of these mover's dolly around!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Upper Sandusky, OH
We recently moved into our new home. In addition, my mother was in and out of a nursing home. We moved all of our personal property and her belongings into our house. My wife thought I was crazy buying these. I bought three. I would use two to move a piece of furntiure from the garage to the house doorstep. I would use the third one in the house to transfer the furniture. It worked wonderfully. Later, I caught my wife using them to move furniture by herself. She admitted they were one of the best purchases I've ever made. They roll great on tile and then to carpet without any problem. I would buy again!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.