Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"

"Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"

Item# 41698
"The 1,000lb. capacity Ironton carpeted mover's dolly features 2 carpeted ends to prevent scratching of valuable furnishings while staying gentle on walls during use. Base L x W in. 16 x 16, Brakes Included No, Caster Material Rubber, Caster Size in. 3, Caster Type Swivel, Deck Construction Open, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 x 16 x 5, Length in. 16, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Includes Carpeted end, Material Type Hardwood, plywood. 16in.L x 16in.W open deck is made of thick hardwood and plywood for long life Nonmarking hard rubber 3in. swivel casters roll easily on most surfaces 1,000lb. capacity handles large loads Environmentally friendly varnish is safe on cargo and uses no harmful chemicals"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Review 1 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back saver!

,
June 20, 2014
By Redhotpop
from West Memphis. AR
" This product is a back saver for sure. The wheels and swivels are high quality and the padded runners protect the things being moved. You can not have too many of these mover's dolly around! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Grandfunkrr69
from Upper Sandusky, OH
" We recently moved into our new home. In addition, my mother was in and out of a nursing home. We moved all of our personal property and her belongings into our house. My wife thought I was crazy buying these. I bought three. I would use two to move a piece of furntiure from the garage to the house doorstep. I would use the third one in the house to transfer the furniture. It worked wonderfully. Later, I caught my wife using them to move furniture by herself. She admitted they were one of the best purchases I've ever made. They roll great on tile and then to carpet without any problem. I would buy again! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
February 27, 2013
By jeff22
from Norfolk, VA
" These things are great for the price. Before finding this part at Northern Tool I purchased some casters, wood, and screws to build my own, that cost me just as much as these are but I could only move about half the weight these can.
They roll smoothly and are lightweight. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and handy to have around

,
March 21, 2011
By Stillwater
from NE Arkansas
" Bought a pair of these during our last move. Worked very well for moving a piano and heavy furniture. Surprisingly well made with good quality casters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dolly

,
March 14, 2011
By JR12
from Eden Prairie, MN
" We have dozens of these dollys in our manufacturing area, used to move around inventory bins. From 25 to 100's of lbs. they work great. Continue to find more and more uses for these dollys. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolly

,
November 17, 2010
By susi
" this works great for my rhino in my building. when in storage i push the rhino to the back out of my way with ease "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little helper

,
September 13, 2010
By Brownboysfarm
from Princeton, WV
" This dolly is stronger than it looks
great for moving panios around the house
it does a great job for me
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for moving fitness equipment

,
August 30, 2010
By FitMan
" I recently bought a fitness club and we are moving equipment around. The dollies make moves much easier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing like it

,
August 29, 2010
By 401nova
from Greenville, Va.
" I have had my Dollie for over 10 yrs. and it still looks and preforms like the day I bought it, From furniture to musical equipment nothing to big or to small for it to handle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth 10 x the amount!

,
June 1, 2010
By Pharmer54
from Ramer,TN
" Large enough to handle most any household moving, yet small enough to go through tight spaces. Easily guided. Will save a lot of back-breaking, toe stumping, & finger smashing. Worth way more than its weight in gold! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy & sturdy, light weight but tough

,
February 22, 2010
By tgordo49
from Boston, MA
" Got in the store on impulse for next to nothing, and have used it so many times since...! Everything about it is just right, from the ease of rolling to the size and balance and stability to the soft carpet padding. I should have grabbed THREE of them while I was there! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used as a boat dolly in the garage

,
February 22, 2010
By Anonymous
from Minneapolis, MN
" I purchased 4 of these and added a few blocks to the top and put my pontoon on them in the garage so I can easily move it around while it's in the garage in the winter to do maintenance and push it out of the way. The dollies have plenty of strength to stand up to the weight of the boat. I think the neighbor might look into doing something similar after seeing how well it works in my garage! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very usefull

,
November 2, 2009
By TuffLuckTom
from Asheville, NC
" I purchased 4 of these dollys to move my 1600 pound welding table. They worked flawlessly. They have been invaluable around the shop! From moving milling machines to shuffling the little VW race car out of the way and against the wall. These dollys have taken a beating! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little helper

,
October 19, 2009
By spread
from Texas
" When my house flooded I had to remove everything in the house. Thank goodness I had the good since to purchase two Fairbanks dolly's. These made easy work of a very bad job, thanks Northen Tool for haveing exactly what I needed. MW> "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dolly Roller

,
July 20, 2009
By MAHINTC
from The Colony, TX
" I found that the dolly does not roll well on carpet surfaces even with only a small amount of weight on it. What would have been nice is to have a strap attached to one side so it could be pulled; attempting to push on the cargo is not an effective way to move it around from place to place. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
April 21, 2008
By Wise1
from San Antonio, TX
" This is a very handy dolly to have. It is small enough to store easily and has a very smooth motion when moving things. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hello Dolly

,
April 21, 2008
By Gym1019
from Arlington, Texas
" If you ever move any thing just one time you have got your moneys worth with these dollies. I moved some furniture and saved the old back a lot of pain and misery. They roll well and the padding is enough to protect what your moving. A best investment for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dollies and Straps

,
July 9, 2007
By jgberger
from Colorado
" We used both the dollies and straps to move an entire home from one town to another with just the two of us, it made the move easier and helped on the back strain. The only trouble we had was keeping the dollies under some of the furniture, but once we did a little modification things went well. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fairbanks Hardwood Dolly.

,
July 9, 2007
By rap6704
from Palastine TX
" The hardwood dollys are very useful in tight places. Such as in a home for moving large items around. They make moving things down hallways in through narrow doors. You only need one person to move heavy items. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolly

,
July 9, 2007
By EEinNY
from Upstate NY
" Hard to beat for the price. Works great for moving heavy loads. I recommend getting two. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.