Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"

"Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"

Item# 41698
"The 1,000lb. capacity Ironton carpeted mover's dolly features 2 carpeted ends to prevent scratching of valuable furnishings while staying gentle on walls during use. Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 x 16 x 5, Material Type Hardwood, plywood, Length in. 16, Includes Carpeted end, Base L x W in. 16 x 16, Brakes Included No, Deck Construction Open, Caster Type Swivel, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Caster Material Rubber, Caster Size in. 3. 16in.L x 16in.W open deck is made of thick hardwood and plywood for long life Nonmarking hard rubber 3in. swivel casters roll easily on most surfaces 1,000lb. capacity handles large loads Environmentally friendly varnish is safe on cargo and uses no harmful chemicals"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Review 1 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

,
June 24, 2015
By Tater11
from Des Moines, ia
" I actually bought two and took the wheels off it use on another project. This was cheaper to do this than buying individual wheels. The Mover's Dollies were on sale at that time. If you are wondering, the one set of wheels is moving around about 100 lbs on hardwood floors. The other set is moving about 75 lbs on the same floor. They leave no marks and our 3 year old (just turned) can move the items without any issues. The rest of it (wood and carpet pieces) I toosed since I don't have any use of them. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Saver

,
May 26, 2015
By RFDOK1220
from Bridge Creek, OK
" The dolly allows user to get away from having to balance the object being moved if using a two-wheeled dolly or from straining one's back by lifting the object. Excellent product for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't read the description

,
April 23, 2015
By Sterno
from Medina, Texas
" The product is of fine quality, I have several of the larger sized ones. I needed something to make a dollar amount on an order to use a coupon and I didn't read the description to see the size thinking I was getting the larger size. Fine to move a potted plant but really too small to move heavy furniture. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HANDY

,
April 20, 2015
By JUNGLEJOHN
from NEWALD WIS
" I PUT A SET UNDER MY WIFES SHOE RACK,SO SHE CAN ROLL IT OUT AND CLEAN. I PUT 2 UNDER MY BOLT BIN SO I CAN MOVE IT AROUND MY WORK AREA. I USE 3 UNDER MY SNOWMOBILE AND MOVE IT FROM BACK OF POLE BUILDING TO FRONT DOOR. I HAVE 3 FOR MY PLANTER BOXES AND ROLL MY TOMATO PLANTS IN POLE BUILDING AT NITE SO THEY DONT FREZ. (SO HANDY) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy, Rugged, Strong Little Movers

,
April 16, 2015
By seahorse
from Hollis NH
" These little dollies don't take up much room and they handle 1000 pounds. Bigger casters would help them move easier, but that would make them take more space. Nice compromise the way they are. Carpet is a nice touch too ! Very easy on the pocket. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
April 13, 2015
By Brennew
from Savannah, Ga.
" Perfect tool for moving a refrigerator and stove out of kitchen to back porch of an old house. Very inexpensive also. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built

,
February 5, 2015
By lubedude07
from Houston Tex.
" Well built and good value for the price. Wheels work great and it moves easily. Item came quickly to my local store after being ordered on the internet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolly

,
February 4, 2015
By Sodaville
from Lebanon
" This will be used to help move a relative. Eventually will use the casters to put under bench for wood working equipment to move around shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back saver!

,
June 20, 2014
By Redhotpop
from West Memphis. AR
" This product is a back saver for sure. The wheels and swivels are high quality and the padded runners protect the things being moved. You can not have too many of these mover's dolly around! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Grandfunkrr69
from Upper Sandusky, OH
" We recently moved into our new home. In addition, my mother was in and out of a nursing home. We moved all of our personal property and her belongings into our house. My wife thought I was crazy buying these. I bought three. I would use two to move a piece of furntiure from the garage to the house doorstep. I would use the third one in the house to transfer the furniture. It worked wonderfully. Later, I caught my wife using them to move furniture by herself. She admitted they were one of the best purchases I've ever made. They roll great on tile and then to carpet without any problem. I would buy again! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
February 27, 2013
By jeff22
from Norfolk, VA
" These things are great for the price. Before finding this part at Northern Tool I purchased some casters, wood, and screws to build my own, that cost me just as much as these are but I could only move about half the weight these can.
They roll smoothly and are lightweight. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and handy to have around

,
March 21, 2011
By Stillwater
from NE Arkansas
" Bought a pair of these during our last move. Worked very well for moving a piano and heavy furniture. Surprisingly well made with good quality casters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dolly

,
March 14, 2011
By JR12
from Eden Prairie, MN
" We have dozens of these dollys in our manufacturing area, used to move around inventory bins. From 25 to 100's of lbs. they work great. Continue to find more and more uses for these dollys. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolly

,
November 17, 2010
By susi
" this works great for my rhino in my building. when in storage i push the rhino to the back out of my way with ease "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little helper

,
September 13, 2010
By Brownboysfarm
from Princeton, WV
" This dolly is stronger than it looks
great for moving panios around the house
it does a great job for me
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for moving fitness equipment

,
August 30, 2010
By FitMan
" I recently bought a fitness club and we are moving equipment around. The dollies make moves much easier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing like it

,
August 29, 2010
By 401nova
from Greenville, Va.
" I have had my Dollie for over 10 yrs. and it still looks and preforms like the day I bought it, From furniture to musical equipment nothing to big or to small for it to handle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth 10 x the amount!

,
June 1, 2010
By Pharmer54
from Ramer,TN
" Large enough to handle most any household moving, yet small enough to go through tight spaces. Easily guided. Will save a lot of back-breaking, toe stumping, & finger smashing. Worth way more than its weight in gold! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy & sturdy, light weight but tough

,
February 22, 2010
By tgordo49
from Boston, MA
" Got in the store on impulse for next to nothing, and have used it so many times since...! Everything about it is just right, from the ease of rolling to the size and balance and stability to the soft carpet padding. I should have grabbed THREE of them while I was there! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Carpeted Mover's Dolly - 1000lb. Capacity, 16in.L x 16in.W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used as a boat dolly in the garage

,
February 22, 2010
By Anonymous
from Minneapolis, MN
" I purchased 4 of these and added a few blocks to the top and put my pontoon on them in the garage so I can easily move it around while it's in the garage in the winter to do maintenance and push it out of the way. The dollies have plenty of strength to stand up to the weight of the boat. I think the neighbor might look into doing something similar after seeing how well it works in my garage! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.