Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"

"Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"

Item# 41797
"The Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack keeps your firewood high and dry and neatly stacked. This all-steel powder-coated firewood rack has a water-resistant cover that adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L. Dimensions L x W x H in. 49 3/4 x 15 1/2 x 46 2/3, Capacity lbs. 1,100, Material Steel. Open air design with excellent ventilation, great for seasoning wood Holds up to 1/4 cord Complete wood storage rack and cover in one 1 1/2in. all steel tube frame rack with DuPont premium black powder-coat finish to protect against chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Reinforced spreader bar for strength and stability Keeps wood off of the ground, protecting it from bugs, mold and rot 300D water-resistant polyester cover slides up and down to fit the height of the wood stack and adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L Easy to assemble with nothing more than 1/2in. wrench or socket"
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Review 1 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rack

,
March 7, 2015
By MS007
from Charlotte,NC
" Easy to put together, fits behind my shed (that made the wife happy). The only issue is that I still have wood laying in my yard and I should have gotten the 12 ft. I am very pleased! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Product

,
February 25, 2015
By 9495
from VA
" Sturdy, a good size for the amount of wood I wanted to stack. My only suggestion for improvement would be to place washers where the base meets the sides so that there is no chance of the sides bowing out. I would buy another one if I needed another. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
February 20, 2015
By dirty49
from North Carolina
" Ordered this product on Tuesday and received it on Thursday - even following a snow/ice event. Went together easily, however the directions could be printed larger for a more clear idea of how it goes together. Took me about ten minutes to assemble. I put a light piece of plywood as a floor for mine, some of my wood is cut just short enough to fall through the rails if it gets a bit sideways. The cover fits well and covers about half way down if the rack is full. Great piece of equipment Northern Tools! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Storage Rack

,
February 5, 2015
By EddyD42636
from Wantage,New Jersey
" Very neat and convenient way to store wood at the ready. Wood stacks right outside the door. Put them together in minutes. I bought two "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Wood Pile

,
January 19, 2015
By jg594
from Enid,OK.
" Very well satisfied with the sturdiness of this Wood Rack.
Nice piece of furniture for the back Patio. I was glad to see good, sturdy hardware included. Cover is a very useful addition. It's a shame that commercial Woodcutters are not cutting firelogs a full 15" anymore.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roughneck covered firewood rack 4'

,
December 15, 2014
By jefftow
from Uniontown, Pa.
" It works great the best thing I ever bought on line.
cover keeps wood dry with all the rain we have had.
I recommend this to everyone that has a fireplace or wood stove
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rack

,
December 15, 2014
By ak56
from Plainview, NY
" Fit the purpose I bought it for.
Easy to assemble, user friendly
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roughneck firewood rack

,
November 23, 2014
By joe1969bob
from tx
" just what we needed to keep the firewood off the ground and organized "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accurate title

,
September 13, 2014
By we1976
from Fleming Island, Fl
" Easy to put together and seems too be made of good material not cheap and flimsy. Keeps the wood off the ground high enough to allow for good rainfalls. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 2, 2014
By MaryMc
from Alabama
" This is a first class product. It was accurately described and certainly lives up to my expectations. I was especially impressed with the quality of the cover, which will keep my firewood nice and dry. Because the rack has legs, the wood will be off the ground and not attract termites or other critters we have so much trouble with here in the South. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rough neck lives up to it's name very durable

,
June 16, 2014
By BigYank1
from Douglasville Ga.
" Very sturdy and constructed of good material. Cover made of durable material. Dual legs make it sturdy. Am going to buy several more to stack all my firewood on. My only source of heat is wood and I have a lot so the purchase of more racks is on my list. They are high enough off ground to let air circulate and keep wood dry, and bug free. Built a shed over top and put legs on cap blocks. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for the job and budget

,
May 6, 2014
By kj70
from Texas
" EZ to assemble for a dummy like me, the wife is happy and of all the searching that I did, I was not overpriced. The cover is a good item as it is adjustable, so it stays on in the wind. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy firewood holder.

,
April 20, 2014
By Rogan3P2
from Hanover, PA
" This was the perfect size rack for storing firewood right outside the back door. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice rack

,
February 4, 2014
By JKJEEP
from Oconomowoc, WI
" I bought two of these a couple years ago and since I met my wife I have not seen a better rack. Very similarly, in the past couple of years it has seen a lot of wood on it. This rack handles the wood like a champ. I highly recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.