Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"

"Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"

Item# 41797
"The Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack keeps your firewood high and dry and neatly stacked. This all-steel powder-coated firewood rack has a water-resistant cover that adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L. Capacity cords Up to 1/4, Capacity lbs. 1,100, Length ft. 4, Material Steel. Open air design with excellent ventilation, great for seasoning wood Holds up to 1/4 cord Complete wood storage rack and cover in one 1 1/2in. all steel tube frame rack with DuPont premium black powder-coat finish to protect against chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Reinforced spreader bar for strength and stability Keeps wood off of the ground, protecting it from bugs, mold and rot 300D water-resistant polyester cover slides up and down to fit the height of the wood stack and adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L Easy to assemble with nothing more than 1/2in. wrench or socket"
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Review 1 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, sturdy

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Westchester, N.Y.
The rack was easy to assemble, it took all of five minutes to complete. It does hold a nice amount of firewood, and looks good. It seems like a good product and looks like it should last a few years.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
January 9, 2016
By
from Mansfield, TX
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. Made well with easy assembly. Perfect size for our patio and keeps wood off the ground and dry. Just what we were looking for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to keep wood stacked neatly.

,
January 6, 2016
By
from Tyler, Tx
Easy to assemble, great price and keeps wood dry.
I've been looking at these for a long time. Should not have waited. It is easy to use looks great, keeps wood organized and off the ground. Will probably buy another.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack

,
November 26, 2015
By
from Richmond, Mi.
Nice quality, good value, easy to assemble.
I have 24 ft. of this style firewood rack, 3 rows deep, for a total of 72 ft.
Looks good and keeps my firewood off the ground and covered.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wood rack

,
November 11, 2015
By
from Washington MI
this is a nice small rack with the cover the cover does flop around when the wind blows hard but other than that it is very nice
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

,
March 29, 2015
By
from mcdonough, ga
it's easy to assemble and handle, durable, holds a generous amount of wood and looks good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rack

,
March 7, 2015
By
from Charlotte,NC
Easy to put together, fits behind my shed (that made the wife happy). The only issue is that I still have wood laying in my yard and I should have gotten the 12 ft. I am very pleased!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Product

,
February 25, 2015
By
from VA
Sturdy, a good size for the amount of wood I wanted to stack. My only suggestion for improvement would be to place washers where the base meets the sides so that there is no chance of the sides bowing out. I would buy another one if I needed another.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
February 20, 2015
By
from North Carolina
Ordered this product on Tuesday and received it on Thursday - even following a snow/ice event. Went together easily, however the directions could be printed larger for a more clear idea of how it goes together. Took me about ten minutes to assemble. I put a light piece of plywood as a floor for mine, some of my wood is cut just short enough to fall through the rails if it gets a bit sideways. The cover fits well and covers about half way down if the rack is full. Great piece of equipment Northern Tools!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Storage Rack

,
February 5, 2015
By
from Wantage,New Jersey
Very neat and convenient way to store wood at the ready. Wood stacks right outside the door. Put them together in minutes. I bought two
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Wood Pile

,
January 19, 2015
By
from Enid,OK.
Very well satisfied with the sturdiness of this Wood Rack.
Nice piece of furniture for the back Patio. I was glad to see good, sturdy hardware included. Cover is a very useful addition. It's a shame that commercial Woodcutters are not cutting firelogs a full 15" anymore.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roughneck covered firewood rack 4'

,
December 15, 2014
By
from Uniontown, Pa.
It works great the best thing I ever bought on line.
cover keeps wood dry with all the rain we have had.
I recommend this to everyone that has a fireplace or wood stove
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rack

,
December 15, 2014
By
from Plainview, NY
Fit the purpose I bought it for.
Easy to assemble, user friendly
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roughneck firewood rack

,
November 23, 2014
By
from tx
just what we needed to keep the firewood off the ground and organized
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accurate title

,
September 13, 2014
By
from Fleming Island, Fl
Easy to put together and seems too be made of good material not cheap and flimsy. Keeps the wood off the ground high enough to allow for good rainfalls.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 2, 2014
By
from Alabama
This is a first class product. It was accurately described and certainly lives up to my expectations. I was especially impressed with the quality of the cover, which will keep my firewood nice and dry. Because the rack has legs, the wood will be off the ground and not attract termites or other critters we have so much trouble with here in the South.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rough neck lives up to it's name very durable

,
June 16, 2014
By
from Douglasville Ga.
Very sturdy and constructed of good material. Cover made of durable material. Dual legs make it sturdy. Am going to buy several more to stack all my firewood on. My only source of heat is wood and I have a lot so the purchase of more racks is on my list. They are high enough off ground to let air circulate and keep wood dry, and bug free. Built a shed over top and put legs on cap blocks.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for the job and budget

,
May 6, 2014
By
from Texas
EZ to assemble for a dummy like me, the wife is happy and of all the searching that I did, I was not overpriced. The cover is a good item as it is adjustable, so it stays on in the wind.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy firewood holder.

,
April 20, 2014
By
from Hanover, PA
This was the perfect size rack for storing firewood right outside the back door.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Roughneck Covered Firewood Rack - 4ft.L, Model# 90350"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice rack

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Oconomowoc, WI
I bought two of these a couple years ago and since I met my wife I have not seen a better rack. Very similarly, in the past couple of years it has seen a lot of wood on it. This rack handles the wood like a champ. I highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.