Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duct Tape Wallet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Duct Tape Wallet

Item# 42500
Finally, a real man's wallet Bifold wallet has slots for 3 credit cards. Vinyl insert holds 4 credit cards or photos. Duct tape will not lift, peel or get sticky.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duct Tape Wallet
Review 1 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duct Tape Wallets success

,
August 11, 2008
By Zonda
from Charleston, South Carolina
"The duct tape wallets are authentic looking and since you can repair everything with duct tape we orderd these. Our three (3) grandsons like them and have not torn them up since they are very durable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is there anything you can't use duct tape for??

,
April 14, 2008
By olddevildog
from Pacific Northwest
"I bought 11 of these to give as gifts. The humor angle alone is worth the price but these things are actually functioning wallets! Everyone who has ever relied upon this do-everything "tool" to patch, clamp, hold, cover, waterproof, etc. something should have one of these!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duct Tape Wallet - good buy

,
April 14, 2008
By Crossthread
from Connecticut
"Bought this as a gift, initially as a joke. But was really impressed with the construction. Uses the duct tape material but definitely not a tape job. Well finished, sealed seams, plenty of pockets. A totally professional product. Would recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red Green Wallet

,
April 14, 2008
By Fishingpole1962
from Blair Nebraska
"I bought this for a gag gift for a friend of mine. He is a Big Red Green nut and even has his own lodge in his garage. He loved it and displayed it on his wall with more of his RED GREEN stuff. A good value for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun wallet

,
April 14, 2008
By woof
from island of Nevis, west indies
"the wallet gets a lot of attention... it's a fun wallet to carry. i got one for my friend,he thinks it's the greatest.. beats gucci...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice gift

,
April 14, 2008
By pault
from eau claire, wi
"Maybe not the highest quality, but for what it is and the money, I am happy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WALLET

,
July 10, 2007
By HALC
from DAWSONVILLE GA
"THIS IS COOL! WHEN YOU TAKE IT OUT IT GETS ALL KINDS OF QUESTIONS AND LOOKS.......I BOUGHT TWO OF THEM AND GAVE ONE TO A STREET ROD FRIEND OF MINE .."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is what it is

,
July 9, 2007
By debtfinder
from highlands, nj
"Duct tape never looked better as a wallet. I will use and see how long it lasts. Bought one for a friend as a goof, he loved it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

duct tape wallet

,
July 9, 2007
By thrasherwill
from Walnut Creek, California
"I originally bought the wallet as a joke, but ended up buying more to give as gifts to my contractor clients and special customers, who could appreciate a quality product that looks and feels durable. I gave the first wallet to a relative who is an engineer for Intel (you know the computer chip company). He was so excited by it he immediately transfered everything to his NEW Duct tape wallet and couldn't wait to show it to all his co-workers to gloat that he actually had something first that they would have to really search for. I am looking forward to more reactions as I give the remaining wallets away. Great gift idea for contractors."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
March 8, 2007
By OldMan
from WA
"A fun product. A must for anyone familiar with Canadian television's Red Green program."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duct Tape Wallet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Duct Tape Wallet

,
November 19, 2006
By toby
from Santa Clara, CA
"The duct tape wallet is more of a novelty item. My kids learned how to make them at summer camp. They do work, but the duct tape breaks down after 3 or 4 months depending upon how careful the wallet is put together. From sweat, especially if the wallet is used in the rear pockets of jeans or work pants, the tape breaks down and you can even get some of the adhesive on the inside of your pocket. It is best used in the rear pockets and not the front pockets of pants.
I think the price is a fair price considering the time it takes to make the wallet, especially the first time.
As I said, it is a good movelty item and even a stocking stuffer for Christmans"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.